The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-10-2019, 04:07 PM
X.saints X.saints is offline
Registered User
X.saints's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 997136
X.saints Reputation: 10
Default Icue not linking with my 6 fans

Hi
Newbie to the computer world so bare with me :D
I recently installed a Corsair h100i rgb Platinum and have connect it as in the manual and youtube videos . But the problem is that my ICue is only recognizing my 4 LL120 Fans and not my H100i. The block that is sitting on the CPU is Lighting up but the fans arent and are running att full speed. The H100i Fans are connected to the Lighting hub at ports 5 and 6 (Image 1)

The H100i usb is connected to the commander pro USB port (Image 2) because I dont have any USB ports left on the motherboard

Please advice me :)
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 20190310_205601.jpg (3.31 MB, 236 views)
File Type: jpg 20190310_205619.jpg (3.66 MB, 237 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-10-2019, 04:11 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,506
POST ID # = 997137
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Can you try connecting the cooler directly to the motherboard to see if it gets recognized? (This isn't a long-term solution but a troubleshooting step.)

From there, if that doesn't work, can you also get a standard micro USB cable and try to connect the cooler to rear IO USB connector?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-10-2019, 04:16 PM
X.saints X.saints is offline
Registered User
X.saints's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 997141
X.saints Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
Can you try connecting the cooler directly to the motherboard to see if it gets recognized? (This isn't a long-term solution but a troubleshooting step.)

From there, if that doesn't work, can you also get a standard micro USB cable and try to connect the cooler to rear IO USB connector?
it got recognized immediately
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-10-2019, 04:29 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,506
POST ID # = 997143
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

On the motherboard?

Then try putting it back into the CoPro ... try both ports as well. Make sure that you have them oriented correctly and on all of the pins - I've had them off by one more than once.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-10-2019, 04:40 PM
X.saints X.saints is offline
Registered User
X.saints's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 997146
X.saints Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
On the motherboard?

Then try putting it back into the CoPro ... try both ports as well. Make sure that you have them oriented correctly and on all of the pins - I've had them off by one more than once.
It worked :) Thank you so much bro :D. Btw if i change the H100i fans to 2 LL120 fans, do i have to change the fan type in Icue?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-10-2019, 05:01 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,506
POST ID # = 997148
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by X.saints View Post
It worked :) Thank you so much bro :D. Btw if i change the H100i fans to 2 LL120 fans, do i have to change the fan type in Icue?
Glad you're sorted! And yes, you would need to change the fan type in iCUE. It doesn't auto-detect the fan types.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-23-2019, 06:01 PM
X.saints X.saints is offline
Registered User
X.saints's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 998686
X.saints Reputation: 10
Default

Today it stopped working again for no reason. tried to turn off my computer but it didnt help
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:51 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.