The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-03-2019, 08:56 PM
Reeanos Reeanos is offline
Registered User
Reeanos's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 992530
Reeanos Reputation: 10
Thumbs down iCue sees LNP but wont change lights

I have just installed 6xLL130's into a Corsair Crystal 570X case using the hub that came with the case. The fans all worked, but iCue did not see the Lighting Node Pro and lights did not come on.

I then swapped out the case's 6 port hub with the one that came in the pack of 3 x LL130s to some success. The lights are all now on and iCue detects the LNP, but it is unable to change the lights as they seem to be stuck. The front three lights are all red, the two on top are red and have one green LED on while the fan on the back alternates red and green lights all around with one stuck on blue. Why so random? I have yet to be able to get this functioning as it should.

Any help would be great, thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-03-2019, 11:06 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,519
POST ID # = 992548
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Do you have the LNP set up for LL fans on that channel?
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-05-2019, 03:36 PM
Reeanos Reeanos is offline
Registered User
Reeanos's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 992766
Reeanos Reputation: 10
Default

I do. And I've tried both channels on both LNPs.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-05-2019, 06:55 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,519
POST ID # = 992795
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

Have you tried rearranging the fans on the hub?
The fans operate in series - one fan gets a control signal and then passes it along to the rest. So one bad fan can take down the entire hub. Start with them 1 at a time ...
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-05-2019, 10:32 PM
Reeanos Reeanos is offline
Registered User
Reeanos's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 992833
Reeanos Reputation: 10
Default

So I unplugged all of the fans, and then one at a time, tried ports 1 through 6 on the hub. The fans all gave the same result on all of the ports. Completely orange with one green led on each. I then removed the hub and tried the one that came with the case, but none of them had lights on.

Reverted to the hub that came with my second set of fans.Tried both channels on the LNP.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
icue, lighting node pro, lnp, rgb fan hub

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.