The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-27-2018, 12:07 AM
eggplantlow eggplantlow is offline
Registered User
eggplantlow's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Florida
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 970362
eggplantlow Reputation: 10
Default Individual LED control not working - LL fans & spec-omega rgb strip

I was using the two HD120 fans that came with my Spec-Omega RGB and I was using iCUE to set the LEDs individually to the colors I wanted. I bought 6 LL120 fans and put them in my build today but it seems the fan images where you select the LEDs individually is grayed out. This also is not working for the front strip on the case, but as stated it worked before I put the LL fans in.

iCUE firmware - 3.6.109
spec-omega firmware - 0.06.116
it tells me that these are the most recent versions

Thank you,
Attached Images
File Type: png iCue led issue.PNG (397.5 KB, 250 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-27-2018, 10:14 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,519
POST ID # = 970416
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

You should be able to click on individual LEDs or drag to select multiple LEDs. CTRL+Click/Drag allows you to add to the selection.

Take a look at my videos (linked below).
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-27-2018, 10:33 AM
eggplantlow eggplantlow is offline
Registered User
eggplantlow's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Florida
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 970420
eggplantlow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
You should be able to click on individual LEDs or drag to select multiple LEDs. CTRL+Click/Drag allows you to add to the selection.

Take a look at my videos (linked below).
That's what I had been doing on the HD fans but whats happening now is I can add a new lighting effect, lets say a solid color, all the fans will change to the solid color but the fan pictures will show grayed out like in my attached picture. When I click and drag\ ctrl click it only removes the solid color and I can't seem to add the solid color back to the fans. So far the only way to add the color back is to create a new effect with the color again.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-28-2018, 11:28 AM
eggplantlow eggplantlow is offline
Registered User
eggplantlow's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Florida
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 970562
eggplantlow Reputation: 10
Default

I still haven't been able to figure this out
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-29-2018, 01:34 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 7,519
POST ID # = 970692
DevBiker Reputation: 88
Default

The only way that I'm able to get something that looks like your screen is to clock inside of of the fans but not on a light - which applies the effect to no lights. Clicking directly on individual lights is working exactly as I described - and there is a little yellow outline around each light that has the effect applied.

But that's not the behavior that you are describing.

I'm not able to get the "greyed out" but with the lights working. So ... I'm kinda baffled.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-29-2018, 04:43 PM
eggplantlow eggplantlow is offline
Registered User
eggplantlow's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Florida
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 970716
eggplantlow Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
The only way that I'm able to get something that looks like your screen is to clock inside of of the fans but not on a light - which applies the effect to no lights. Clicking directly on individual lights is working exactly as I described - and there is a little yellow outline around each light that has the effect applied.

But that's not the behavior that you are describing.

I'm not able to get the "greyed out" but with the lights working. So ... I'm kinda baffled.
Is there anything I can do do help this situation? More screenshots, log files, screen record running through what I'm doing?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-29-2018, 11:31 PM
eggplantlow eggplantlow is offline
Registered User
eggplantlow's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Location: Florida
Posts: 20
POST ID # = 970750
eggplantlow Reputation: 10
Default

I exported all my profiles, uninstalled, reinstalled and everything works fine now. Same exact profiles that didn't work, now work fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
icue, lighting node pro, ll120, spec-omega rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:36 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.