The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-16-2018, 01:51 AM
UdoG UdoG is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 968793
UdoG Reputation: 10
Default Two Commander Pro - not working togehter

Hi,
Can't get my second Commander Pro to work from the USB end of the first Commander Pro. Both powered via SATA - what I'm doing wrong? Do I have to connect both CP on the Motherboard? FYI - the fan, which is connected on the second CP, is working, but I'm not able to Control this fan in the CP Software (only 6 fans are displayed).
Thanks for your help!
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-16-2018, 02:00 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,034
POST ID # = 968795
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

have you tried them the other way around?.. they should work daisy chained.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-16-2018, 03:02 AM
UdoG UdoG is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 968802
UdoG Reputation: 10
Default

It's working now :-).
I connected the second CP now first, updated the firmware, reconnect the other CP and now I can manage all 12 fans within Corsair Link.
Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-16-2018, 03:08 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,034
POST ID # = 968803
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

YAY!!!.. glad you are sorted dude :)... Hope so see some pictures of your build :)..

which Case?
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-16-2018, 03:15 AM
UdoG UdoG is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 968807
UdoG Reputation: 10
Default

Case = Thermaltake View 71
I can post some pictures as soon as I finished my setup.
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 08-16-2018, 03:15 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is online now
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,034
POST ID # = 968808
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

sounds good :)... good luck man
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 08-16-2018, 03:58 AM
UdoG UdoG is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 968810
UdoG Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks Zotty :)
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 08-16-2019, 08:45 PM
Br007 Br007 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1014894
Br007 Reputation: 10
Default

I have the same problem. I have both commanders connected to the mb. I only see fans connected to the 1 CP.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:07 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.