The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x

Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
Old 09-22-2016, 09:31 AM
zevi13's PC Specs

POST ID # = 872480
zevi13 Reputation: 10
Big Grin Help in creating a strafe rgb profile

Hey! as you can see i am very proud to own many corsair products and im bery satisfied that corsair is powering my pc.I want to have a strafe rgb with base color of #00c6ff and white wasd,arrow keys and sails logo.I want the white keys to turn to that cyan when i type,and the cyan keys to turn white when im typing.and i want the sails logo changing color based on the base color of the key im pressing,thanks in advance and sorry if this is wrong forum im new!

Old 09-22-2016, 09:34 PM

POST ID # = 872570
uncle poop Reputation: 10

I am loving my Strafe RGB. I just started learning how to use CUE2. What you are asking for seems pretty easy. I can help as best as I can but it may take me some time, like a couple of days, I have a more than full time job.

Can you be a little more specific in your idea? Like with the colour changing from white to cyan or cyan to white. Is it just on those specific keys? So the white keys will turn cyan when pressed and the cyan keys turn white when pressed? And the logo turns white or cyan depending on the key pressed?

Old 09-22-2016, 11:03 PM

POST ID # = 872578

Here is a CUE 2 attempt I just quickly made up. Hope it is what you wanted. If it is wrong let me know I can see if I can fix it. I went by what you asked for in the OP but it meant not being able to change the colours of the Corsair logo when keys other than wasd are pressed.
Attached Files
File Type: cueprofile zevi13.cueprofile (284.0 KB, 182 views)

Old 09-23-2016, 08:55 AM
zevi13's PC Specs

POST ID # = 872654
Big Grin

Quote:
Originally Posted by uncle poop View Post