The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #16  
Old 07-28-2016, 06:01 AM
Synnx Synnx is offline
Registered User
Synnx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 40
POST ID # = 864496
Synnx Reputation: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by red-ray View Post
It seems fine to me, but I don't actually have a Skylake so I am not the best to comment on this. I generated the screen shot from a SIV save file just to show you what I wished to see.
Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
Since you just re-seated the pump block, chances are you used too much TIM or it didn't go exactly right some other way. Those wild jumping temperatures where your sensor readings look like a random number generator are often the byproduct of little bubbles expanding and popping within the TIM. Clean it off and give it another go. You don't need very much. A little blob in the middle will do for that CPU series.

Okay if you say its okay ill take that.


Thank you very much for your help guys, I appreciate it. :).
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
  #17  
Old 07-28-2016, 09:22 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,228
POST ID # = 864536
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

I agree with Ray. That is about the lowest possible CPU usage level on Windows 10.
Reply With Quote


1 members found this post helpful.
Reply

Tags
h80i, high temps

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:15 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.