The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #196  
Old 09-19-2019, 08:05 PM
Zone55555 Zone55555 is offline
HydroX Success Story
Zone55555's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 95
POST ID # = 1018770
Zone55555 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by cars10 View Post
where? can't find it
C'mon man...

Post 120. 96. 76.
Reply With Quote
  #197  
Old 09-19-2019, 09:22 PM
Robbie_Jardine Robbie_Jardine is offline
Registered User
Robbie_Jardine's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Glasgow, Scotland, UK
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 1018777
Robbie_Jardine Reputation: 10
Default

Looks like the issue has been resolved
Reply With Quote
  #198  
Old 09-19-2019, 10:12 PM
Zone55555 Zone55555 is offline
HydroX Success Story
Zone55555's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 95
POST ID # = 1018781
Zone55555 Reputation: 10
Default

I gave it a whirl, i'm idling at 6-7% as expected. Not yet seeing any of the spikes or other behaviors.
Reply With Quote
  #199  
Old 09-19-2019, 10:47 PM
guardianla's Avatar
guardianla guardianla is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1018784
guardianla Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by SuNSe7 View Post
As far as i read from other people's replies, corsair support doesn't care, or they don't have support in their forums - interaction.
Anyways, a lot of people complain, abs zero activity from them, not for the first time as far as i know.

So.. They have only a production line and everything ends there ? :D
I feel ashamed from having so much gear from a company, who doesn't care.
I submitted a trouble ticket for this issue. Their response was "If the temperatures are fine, then the CPU block may be too tight. Have you tried loosening the CPU block?"

Loosen the CPU block. OK.....

...maybe if my x58 dropped a channel of RAM, sure.
Reply With Quote
  #200  
Old 09-20-2019, 04:08 AM
cars10 cars10 is offline
Registered User
cars10's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 67
POST ID # = 1018812
cars10 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zone55555 View Post
C'mon man...

Post 120. 96. 76.
thanks. i skipped through the pages looking for the colored avatar James has, but it was black/white this time so I overlooked it
Reply With Quote
  #201  
Old 09-20-2019, 11:42 AM
thestu thestu is offline
Registered User
thestu's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 1018839
thestu Reputation: 25
Default

Yep 3.20 fixed the issue for me!
Reply With Quote
  #202  
Old 09-21-2019, 11:05 PM
bertie123 bertie123 is offline
Registered User
bertie123's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 1018936
bertie123 Reputation: 10
Default

fixed for me also :)
Reply With Quote
  #203  
Old 09-22-2019, 03:06 AM
momorious's Avatar
momorious momorious is offline
Registered User
momorious's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 263
POST ID # = 1018945
momorious Reputation: 12
Default

So, Gamers Nexus was a bit late with his warning it seems. But anyway good to see a big Youtuber reporting about those big issues to warn people..
(starting at 04:00)
Reply With Quote
  #204  
Old 09-22-2019, 02:13 PM
symmetrical symmetrical is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1018983
symmetrical Reputation: 10
Default

Holy crap, I was going insane spending damn near two days troubleshooting my PC. Uninstall GPU drivers over and over, and couldn't figure out why all my games and apps were stuttering. Luckily I was watching the Gamers Nexus video and Steve pointed it out. Voila, after updating to 3.20 my issue was gone.

Seriously, WTF Corsair, that is extremely ****ty on you. I'm leaning to never buy anything Corsair again for this. Incredibly irresponsible by a reputable company.
Reply With Quote
  #205  
Old 09-26-2019, 07:06 PM
LukasB1 LukasB1 is offline
Registered User
LukasB1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1019353
LukasB1 Reputation: 12
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by symmetrical View Post
Holy crap, I was going insane spending damn near two days troubleshooting my PC. Uninstall GPU drivers over and over, and couldn't figure out why all my games and apps were stuttering. Luckily I was watching the Gamers Nexus video and Steve pointed it out. Voila, after updating to 3.20 my issue was gone.

Seriously, WTF Corsair, that is extremely ****ty on you. I'm leaning to never buy anything Corsair again for this. Incredibly irresponsible by a reputable company.
similar things happen to many many BIG companies. look at microsofts updates that cause mass problems(file deletions,security problems,read the news), apple with iOS updates, etc etc etc. if you follow your rule of "never buying again", then prepare yourself to pretty much never buy from any company ever again, because they have all had things that happen. have a nice day.
Reply With Quote
  #206  
Old 09-27-2019, 07:38 AM
Alcasczar Alcasczar is offline
RGB Lunatic
Alcasczar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: Fairport NY
Posts: 86
POST ID # = 1019394
Alcasczar Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by symmetrical View Post
Holy crap, I was going insane spending damn near two days troubleshooting my PC.
This is why you want to make as few changes as possible to your system and always have a backup plan. Failing that will cause these kinds of headaches.
Reply With Quote
  #207  
Old 09-29-2019, 01:41 AM
makaveli6103 makaveli6103 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1019533
makaveli6103 Reputation: 10
Default

I skipped 3.19 and updated to 3.20. I am seeing high CPU usage. Went back down to 3.18
Reply With Quote
  #208  
Old 10-05-2019, 08:06 AM
Theoretician's Avatar
Theoretician Theoretician is offline
Registered User
Theoretician's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1020308
Theoretician Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by makaveli6103 View Post
I skipped 3.19 and updated to 3.20. I am seeing high CPU usage. Went back down to 3.18
I also saw high CPU usage when I first updated to 3.20. I rolled back to 3.18 but that lost all my profiles and iCue stopped detecting my Corsair devices. So I rolled back to 3.20 again (more precisely 3.20.80). I got my profiles back, this time CPU usage seems somewhat better, but oddly (and perhaps unrelatedly) some of the Microsoft apps broke and needed repairing.
Reply With Quote
  #209  
Old 10-05-2019, 05:39 PM
stick-meister stick-meister is offline
Registered User
stick-meister's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1020374
stick-meister Reputation: 10
Default ICUE 3.20.80 I'm still seeing this issue

Am I the only one that still has this issue running ICUE 3.20.80? With software control enabled, I still see one core getting pegged to 100%... Adding a short video if you want to see it happen...


Hoping to hera from someone who no longer has the problem :)
Reply With Quote
  #210  
Old 10-05-2019, 07:02 PM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 179
POST ID # = 1020377
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stick-meister View Post
Am I the only one that still has this issue running ICUE 3.20.80? With software control enabled, I still see one core getting pegged to 100%... Adding a short video if you want to see it happen...

Hoping to hera from someone who no longer has the problem :)
My understanding is there was a new memory driver implemented in 3.19 and still present in 3.20 and there is going to be new firmware coming for the memory (not released as yet) which is more efficient. This is one of the reasons for the problems with high CPU utilisation and is expected to be fixed by a memory firmware update. Corsair has stated if you are concerned about high utilisation, leave the "software control" disabled for the time being until the new firmware is released.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:08 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.