The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-10-2019, 08:24 AM
Guns*R_Us Guns*R_Us is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1017621
Guns*R_Us Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Harpoon not starting right away when Windows 7 booting to Desktop !

After my old mouse not working anymore, so I decide to replace it with a brandnew Corsair Harpoon (Wire), plug it to the old mouse USB port directly on the Maximus VII Hero mainboard. My Windows 7 recognize The Corsair Harpoon quickly, and it working just fine like the other mouse I have in the past.

But the problem is, I shutdow my PC and the next everytime I turn my PC on again, after Windows booting up to desktop screen, my mouse seem not response for about 5-10 seconds without lightning on the Corsair logo. After that the lightning is on and my mouse seem ready to begin to work.

I try plug it to another PC with Windows 10 and it work normal, response right away.

I've been trying multiple solutions for 3 days, mess up with my HID driver, USB driver and end up non of those can help.
I've installed and reinstalled Corsair Link 4 and iCUE for couple of times.
Also try to plug the mouse to all of my PC's USB port.
And the problem still present.

P/S
I feel like Windows take 5-10 seconds to rerecognize the mouse, or the mouse just take it time to decide with driver suit it to work, I don't know !

Last edited by Guns*R_Us; 09-11-2019 at 12:37 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 09-18-2019, 01:58 PM
jiyunohane jiyunohane is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1018591
jiyunohane Reputation: 10
Default

similar issue here.
windows 7
working fine until last .

CRP DISABLD popup show every time I plugged the Harpoon RGB mouse.
Mouse has no light. PC(and also iCue) could not detect the mouse.

Also tried these
-uninstall and then reinstall iCue to the lastest version(3.19.120).
-Plug and Unplug, even try different USB ports.
The problem still occur.

I found that if I plugged the mouse and then boot my PC,
my PC takes a lot of time to start windows.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 09-20-2019, 01:45 AM
jiyunohane jiyunohane is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1018799
jiyunohane Reputation: 10
Default

Updated iCue to the lasted version(3.20.80).
Already tried soft reset the mouse.
Still not solved.

Need to try hard reset.

Last edited by jiyunohane; 09-20-2019 at 01:47 AM. Reason: Added info
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
#corsair #harpoon

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.