The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-23-2019, 09:18 AM
MigitMD MigitMD is offline
Registered User
MigitMD's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1019039
MigitMD Reputation: 10
Default iCUE kills AX1500i Fan speed

So I've got a small problem with my rig; the iCUE software keeps my AX1500i fan speed at 0. Normally I run Corsair LINK to keep the fan speed going so it doesn't overheat, but when i install iCUE, it overrides Corsair link and flatlines the fan speed.

other posts have indicated that other power supplies are seen, but the fanspeed is 0ed out. Why is that? Is there a way to kick iCUE in the rear and let the fan speed going to the curve that's set or is it going to be a stubborn child and just stay at 0?

I specifically bought the power supply because it had monitoring capabilities and because of the power house that my rig is.

So my question to you all is this: is there a way to fix this, is it being worked on? or do i have to uninstall iCUE yet again to get functionality back?

Honestly, if iCUE is supposed to be all powerful and great, why doesn't it work correctly? I do have a dark core mouse that is only seen by iCUE, but i'm willing to sacrifice it's advanced functionality to keep my PSU fan on. (with Corsair link being in control, it sits at 27 c idle. With iCUE in control, it rises to 37 c.)

Currently, i'm gonna forgoe the iCUE software and get my functionality back. I'd like to get the PSU fan going and have my mouse working to it's fullest...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-23-2019, 10:11 AM
cplifj cplifj is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 107
POST ID # = 1019042
cplifj Reputation: 10
Default

Don't know really what you're on about, but at idle and with no real powerusage, the fans stay off to save power and noise. That's how it works.
Why would you want to make that fan run all the time when it's not needed ?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-23-2019, 10:38 AM
MigitMD MigitMD is offline
Registered User
MigitMD's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1019044
MigitMD Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Don't know really what you're on about, but at idle and with no real powerusage, the fans stay off to save power and noise. That's how it works.
Why would you want to make that fan run all the time when it's not needed ?
Eh, no. I'm not risking my system on that theory. I want the fan running to keep it cool. I also already mentioned the whys and problems, please re-read my post.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-23-2019, 02:55 PM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 276
POST ID # = 1019063
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MigitMD View Post
Eh, no. I'm not risking my system on that theory. I want the fan running to keep it cool. I also already mentioned the whys and problems, please re-read my post.
If you really want to have your PSU's fan running more aggressively, you'll need to build a custom fan curve under ICUE.
  • Open ICUE,
  • Click the AX1500i PSU icon,
  • Expand the "Performance" list on the left,
  • Click the "+" to define a new fan curve,
  • Ensure the "Sensor" drop-down to "AX1500i Temp",
  • Optional - modify the fan curve points to your liking, and
  • Finally with the new fan curve selected in the list, click the "Fan" box next to the picture of the PSU so it turns yellow.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-28-2019, 05:35 PM
MigitMD MigitMD is offline
Registered User
MigitMD's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1019503
MigitMD Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlaiseP View Post
If you really want to have your PSU's fan running more aggressively, you'll need to build a custom fan curve under ICUE.
  • Open ICUE,
  • Click the AX1500i PSU icon,
  • Expand the "Performance" list on the left,
  • Click the "+" to define a new fan curve,
  • Ensure the "Sensor" drop-down to "AX1500i Temp",
  • Optional - modify the fan curve points to your liking, and
  • Finally with the new fan curve selected in the list, click the "Fan" box next to the picture of the PSU so it turns yellow.
Thank you, that's exactly what I wanted to know. I'll post an update later to see if it sticks.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-28-2019, 05:53 PM
BlaiseP's Avatar
BlaiseP BlaiseP is offline
Registered User
BlaiseP's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 276
POST ID # = 1019506
BlaiseP Reputation: 35
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by MigitMD View Post
Thank you, that's exactly what I wanted to know. I'll post an update later to see if it sticks.
Glad to help when I can.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.