The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #136  
Old 08-29-2014, 10:21 PM
nh_790 nh_790 is offline
Registered User
nh_790's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 51
POST ID # = 725032
nh_790 Reputation: 23
Default

Fixed. Thanks.

This software is far from perfect, but seems good progress is being made. Reading thru this thread it would seem that the h100i just doesn't work.... Not sure why, mine does.

The only other tiny gripe i have is that it seems sometimes you have to switch between modes, quiet, custom, performance etc a couple times for the change to "stick" once it does tho its working great for me.


  #137  
Old 08-30-2014, 05:39 AM
Gangsta Gangsta is offline
Registered User
Gangsta's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 725062
Gangsta Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wytnyt View Post
if like the original link then the fans cant be fully turned off
as far as the phantom icons,its like a usb device interfering.
Thanks for the tip, I will see if the phantom device issue can be resolved by disabling legacy USB support, as I am not sure if its on in bios.

So far I have been grouping my lighting to the i7 temp which does not have the phantom device (as yet) so I have not had a cause for complaint.

Corsair done right by incorporating the lighting node into the Mini, this should help reduce USB related issues.


  #138  
Old 08-30-2014, 10:50 AM
creos7 creos7 is offline
Registered User
creos7's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 58
POST ID # = 725085
creos7 Reputation: 10
Default

Windows 8.1 64-bit
Link: 2.7.5339

First, thanks for supporting custom curves for motherboard fans, this would finally allow me to uninstall all other software and just control everything from Corsair Link.

All my devices are correctly detected. Moreover, I noticed the Power tab no longer displays duplicate information. All the labels also look good!

There are three outstanding issues for me:

1) (highest severity) Every time after I restart Link, it re-adds all the devices to the left-hand-side panel, and all the laid out and configured devices are set to 0 (probably it considers them now invalid), so I need to delete the broken existing ones, and re-lay-out the new ones. I also need to re-configure the custom curves of the fans. It's a lot of work. I'm attaching a screenshot to illustrate -- a picture is worth a thousand words :). This severely impacts usability of the software. I really hope it can be fixed.

2) (this is I'd say medium severity) if you are not careful to always keep the Link window maximized, resizing it will mess up the layout. It bunches up all the icons within the current window size. I think a more useful behavior would be to just keep the original layout and add scroll-bars if you resize. Perhaps, it could be controllable via an option. Or the software could remember the original positions and move stuff back as you expand the window back. But the static option would be fine and I think would be easier to implement.

3) (least severe) I've two Samsung SSDs: 840 EVO and PRO. When I first start up Link, it correctly reflects their temps. However, almost immediately, it stops updating one or both of the device's temps. All other temps and fan speeds are updated in real time, but my SSDs freeze. I realize those tend to be quite static but I have confirmed through the native Samsung app, and HWiNFO that Link definitely does not update. This is somewhat minor but would be nice to fix. (I thought it might be because by default Link displays identical labels for both devices, figured it might be triggering some duplicate device bug, so I renamed, but that didn't make a difference).


If anyone has any ideas from the dev team, the reps, or the community on (1), I'll appreciate it. Thanks very much.
Attached Images
File Type: png Untitled.png (756.5 KB, 126 views)


  #139  
Old 08-30-2014, 11:49 AM
Protocol48's Avatar
Protocol48 Protocol48 is offline
Registered User
Protocol48's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Pomona, NY
Posts: 148
POST ID # = 725090
Protocol48 Reputation: 14
Default Link v 2.7.5339 Bugs

1. Version = 2.5.7.5339
2. Windows 8.1 pro 64 bit
3. In System tab, PSU fan & temp working, but in the Power tab, only fan and PCIe (OCP rail…) is working, no temp icon for the PSU is seen and all other numbers and graphs are frozen; in the Graph tab, all saved profiles lose their running Graphs when system is shut down then later booted, with the PSU staying On. On the System tab, there are no Memory temps from the AirFlow Pro, and on the System & Group Tabs I have 2 WD Black 2Tb HDDs with the same part number: only 1 of them is displayed.
4a. PSU displays working PSU Fan & Temp icons & numbers on the System Tab. On the Power tab, the PSU fan and the PCIe (OCP multi rail) are working, but the PSU fan is missing and all other numbers and graphs are “frozen” & do not move.
4b. I have 4 profiles, and when I boot after shutting the PC down overnight (leaving the PSU on), all the graphs are not saved, and the graph tab is blank, until I click every device again to display, in every profile, which is a "pain".
4c. I have two WD 2TB Black drives that are the same part number. The Link displays only one. I plan to replace the Seagate drive with 2 more WD drives (same part number). I can justly assume the Link will not display those either; please fix. They showed up in my "old" Commander with v 2.5.5145. Of course, my cooling link worked sometimes, usually not, which is why I maybe made a mistake buying the Mini.
4d. My memory temps have never been displayed, using a digital wire link from the AFP2 to the Mini. You need to write a code for this digital link. I can adjust the fan speed, but to what memory temperature?
4e. My Mini LED and The H100i LED are set to blue-green-red, mostly running blue. If I save the profile and "X" (close the display), and it is still running in the hidden icon system tray, and then I click the Corsair Link icon, the display returns all the temps and fan speeds previously seen, except my case startles me by lighting up red, and when I click once on each LED , they go back to the profile setting and turn blue, something I should not have to do.

Last edited by Protocol48; 08-31-2014 at 03:37 PM. Reason: added LED bug


  #140  
Old 08-30-2014, 11:58 AM
creos7 creos7 is offline
Registered User
creos7's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 58
POST ID # = 725092
creos7 Reputation: 10
Default

wytnyt, thanks.

so do i need to be careful not to have any flash devices plugged in when i close down Link, or when I open it, or both, to prevent this issue from happening?

also, my mouse has a USB dongle, should i unplug that and my keyboard as well?

thanks!


0 members found this post helpful.
  #141  
Old 08-30-2014, 12:32 PM
CaliLife17 CaliLife17 is offline
Registered User
CaliLife17's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 725102
CaliLife17 Reputation: 10
Default

Windows 8.1 Pro
Link: 2.7.5339

Just installed my Corsair Mini commander. (uninstalled, completely wiped old drivers/software), Have the following setup:
1x Corsair Mini - 5 fans plugged in
1x Corsair cooling node plugged into mini - 5 fans plugged into cooling Node
1x Corsair AX1200i plugged into mini

In Corsair link software it does not detect anything is plugged into it. Not the fans plugged directly into it, not the AX1200i, not the Cooling node or its fans. Nothing.

This is on a Maximus V Extreme. have tried different USB 2.0 headers, have tried USB legacy on/off.

Nothing works. How do you get this damn thing to work.


  #142  
Old 08-30-2014, 03:19 PM
CaliLife17 CaliLife17 is offline
Registered User
CaliLife17's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Bay Area
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 725128
CaliLife17 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CaliLife17 View Post
Windows 8.1 Pro
Link: 2.7.5339

Just installed my Corsair Mini commander. (uninstalled, completely wiped old drivers/software), Have the following setup:
1x Corsair Mini - 5 fans plugged in
1x Corsair cooling node plugged into mini - 5 fans plugged into cooling Node
1x Corsair AX1200i plugged into mini

In Corsair link software it does not detect anything is plugged into it. Not the fans plugged directly into it, not the AX1200i, not the Cooling node or its fans. Nothing.

This is on a Maximus V Extreme. have tried different USB 2.0 headers, have tried USB legacy on/off.

Nothing works. How do you get this damn thing to work.
Just tried booting up each time with different combinations
1.) Just Mini and fans plugged into mini, nothing else. Mini still does not recgonize Fans

2.)Mini + AX1200i - Mini does not Recgonize Fans or PSU

3.) Mini + Cooling Node - Does not recgonize anything

Have tried uninstalling and reinstalling. Got nothing.

what a complete joke. How does corsair keep releasing Corsair Link software that continues to fall flat on its face.


  #143  
Old 08-31-2014, 02:06 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 725196
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by creos7 View Post
wytnyt, thanks.

so do i need to be careful not to have any flash devices plugged in when i close down Link, or when I open it, or both, to prevent this issue from happening?

also, my mouse has a USB dongle, should i unplug that and my keyboard as well?

thanks!
yes ,unhook usb devices such as flash drives,kb,ect. and see if the phantom icons persist.
__________________
My 4930k Air 540 Custom Loop Build Pics
http://s39.photobucket.com/user/wytn...?sort=3&page=1


  #144  
Old 08-31-2014, 08:38 PM
gr8sho gr8sho is offline
Registered User
gr8sho's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 725217
gr8sho Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clubfoot View Post
Use 255,1,1 to get Red to work.
This was working for me.

Now it appears I've lost Red altogether. Should I RMA?


  #145  
Old 08-31-2014, 08:44 PM
gr8sho gr8sho is offline
Registered User
gr8sho's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 725218
gr8sho Reputation: 10
Default

My experience with 2.7 has been poor so far. I just had to remove and reinstall the software to get it to recognize the H100i. I suspect I was tinkering slightly with some of the UI settings and along the way, the software stopped recognizing the device. The areas of interest were for the LED, trying to recover Red, but to no avail.

One other anomaly. When using the firmware checker, the function seems to not know what level the H100i is at and suggests updating to 1.07 again. This needs to be fixed.

Last edited by gr8sho; 08-31-2014 at 08:47 PM.


  #146  
Old 08-31-2014, 08:50 PM
clubfoot clubfoot is offline
Registered User
clubfoot's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 28
POST ID # = 725219
clubfoot Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gr8sho View Post
This was working for me.

Now it appears I've lost Red altogether. Should I RMA?
Did you lose RED after a cold boot? If yes, switch to normal and then back to temperature,...does it work?

In the configuration tab does it still show H100i for Name and Group?


  #147  
Old 08-31-2014, 10:47 PM
jsbrodie jsbrodie is offline
Brodie
jsbrodie's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Travel with job - In one location for 6 months to 1.5 years
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 725226
jsbrodie Reputation: 10
Default Problems

1. v2.7.5339
2. Windows 7 x64
3. Shows USB H80i instead of link commander mini when H80i is only plugged in through digital link and commander the only USB header.
4. At first, link commander mini shows up in device list with H80i and AXi 1200 listed as devices. H80i did not show up on dashboard but was detected in options > device. Clicked update in options. It updated H80i. Now options > devices shows the USB header to be H80i and no link commander. Dashboard only shows H80i and motherboard info. It labels the two fans connected to the H80i as fan 3 and 4. Its like it thinks the Link Commander Mini is an H80i. Did the update flash my commander with H80i.
4. Picture of Option > Device - Note, corsair H80i and AXi 1200 only connected through digital link. Link Commander is only thing connected through USB header.
Attached Images
File Type: png Corsair device problem.PNG (964.5 KB, 142 views)


  #148  
Old 09-01-2014, 08:26 AM
gr8sho gr8sho is offline
Registered User
gr8sho's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 725257
gr8sho Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by clubfoot View Post
Did you lose RED after a cold boot? If yes, switch to normal and then back to temperature,...does it work?

In the configuration tab does it still show H100i for Name and Group?
On cold boot, the colot was correct for a few moments. That technique of switching display mode used to work but no longer.

Yes to your second question. Reference attachment. It surely acts as if Red doesn't work.

Attached Images
File Type: gif Capture.gif (385.7 KB, 126 views)


  #149  
Old 09-01-2014, 08:41 AM
gr8sho gr8sho is offline
Registered User
gr8sho's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 39
POST ID # = 725258
gr8sho Reputation: 10
Default

Here's some more info. Event viewer has numerous entries like this.

Quote:
Log Name: Application
Source: Corsair Link
Date: 8/31/2014 8:15:24 PM
Event ID: 0
Task Category: None
Level: Error
Keywords: Classic
User: N/A
Computer:
Description:
Read write failed, Attempted to read or write protected memory. This is often an indication that other memory is corrupt.
and

Quote:
Log Name: Application
Source: Corsair Link
Date: 9/1/2014 8:12:32 AM
Event ID: 0
Task Category: None
Level: Error
Keywords: Classic
User: N/A
Computer:
Description:
Driver error 193

Last edited by gr8sho; 09-01-2014 at 08:44 AM.


  #150  
Old 09-01-2014, 11:06 AM
DxTrEm3Fx's Avatar
DxTrEm3Fx DxTrEm3Fx is offline
Registered User
DxTrEm3Fx's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 67
POST ID # = 725275
DxTrEm3Fx Reputation: 10
Default

Well I received my new Lighting node 2 weeks ago and everything was running fine until last night. Now my Hi100 sounds like it's going to blow up. It's vibrating something terrible, I have checked all mounting hardware and it's tight. 2 of my Hi100 fans are no longer under my control. I have them set to fixed RPM and it does nothing their spinning out of control at max speed even when I have them set at 600rpm. I have selected every fan mode available and nothing regains control of the fans. And now my new lighting node has disappeared again with LED's stuck on.


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.