The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 4.67 average. Display Modes
  #346  
Old 12-26-2019, 09:39 PM
whoisnader whoisnader is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1028763
whoisnader Reputation: 10
Angry

Hi there, I purchased a k83 wireless and k63 wireless keyboards. The k83 paired with my MacBook Pro 2018 via bluetooth perfectly. However the k63 will not.

The k63 works fine via USB cable and Wireless dongle but not Bluetooth. If I had to guess, it appears to be a timeout issue. This is what is happening:

1. I put the keyboard into bluetooth pairing mode.
2. I go into my Mac and select the keyboard and begin pairing.
3. Enter the security code and press enter on the keyboard.
4. Click continue on Mac and identify the keyboard using the buttons adjacent to the shift keys.
4. Click complete.

Now depending on how quickly I do this, it will fail at any point of the process, but doing it quick gets me to the end and appears to connect but then disconnects and will never again connect, even when cycling power on the keyboard.

I have tried the reset process: hold ESC, plug power in, release ESC, turn on. Observed my settings being reset but did not resolve the pairing issue.

The keyboard firmware is 3.12 and Cue version is 3.23.66. Mac is Catalina with latest updates (10.15.2).

Tried on an older iMac with the same version of OS X, still the same issue.


Anyone else having this issue?
Reply With Quote
  #347  
Old 12-27-2019, 09:12 PM
BlackScorpion BlackScorpion is offline
Registered User
BlackScorpion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 92
POST ID # = 1028860
BlackScorpion Reputation: 10
Default

I'm having constant disconnection issues, keyboard acting all wonky, giving me error messages about the firmware being incompatible. I can't win, thought this would be fixed by now. Seems since version 3.15 was the only stable version for me, everything after that has given me issue after issues.
Reply With Quote
  #348  
Old 01-02-2020, 09:29 PM
BlackScorpion BlackScorpion is offline
Registered User
BlackScorpion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 92
POST ID # = 1029595
BlackScorpion Reputation: 10
Default

To CorsairJames, are we getting new updates, i'm still having issue with this last version constantly quitting on me and i'm still having the issue with the keyboard, not sure what's going on in your end but i submitted the request 15 days ago and i haven't received a response on it. I'm just about to get rid of this whole setup, really getting tired of these issues.
Reply With Quote
  #349  
Old 01-06-2020, 11:26 AM
ekohn00 ekohn00 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1030013
ekohn00 Reputation: 10
Default

Any support for LN Pro?
Reply With Quote
  #350  
Old 01-07-2020, 08:49 AM
davidbdeath davidbdeath is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 63
POST ID # = 1030181
davidbdeath Reputation: 10
Default

Corair is not going to support the hackintosh community they said. Which means no supoort for LN Pro.
Reply With Quote
  #351  
Old 01-09-2020, 11:12 PM
BlackScorpion BlackScorpion is offline
Registered User
BlackScorpion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 92
POST ID # = 1030741
BlackScorpion Reputation: 10
Default

FYI, a new update was released. New version is 3.24.52, which seems to be running stable on my end.
Reply With Quote
  #352  
Old 01-11-2020, 01:33 AM
BlackScorpion BlackScorpion is offline
Registered User
BlackScorpion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 92
POST ID # = 1030906
BlackScorpion Reputation: 10
Default

Ok seems the new version still has the crash bug also. runs fine, but when the computer goes to sleep, when i go back in the app is off, not running, i have to re-open it manually.
Any idea or suggestions what can be causing this?

I'm on MacOS 10.14.6 on a MacPro 4,1 early 2009 with 40gigs of ram.
Reply With Quote
  #353  
Old 01-13-2020, 09:01 AM
Rogue4X Rogue4X is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1031172
Rogue4X Reputation: 10
Default

Anyone else getting this Error when trying to install iCue for MacOS?

“iCUE-3.24.52-release.dmg” is damaged and can’t be opened. You should move it to the Bin.
Reply With Quote
  #354  
Old 01-13-2020, 08:34 PM
BlackScorpion BlackScorpion is offline
Registered User
BlackScorpion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 92
POST ID # = 1031256
BlackScorpion Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rogue4X View Post
Anyone else getting this Error when trying to install iCue for MacOS?

“iCUE-3.24.52-release.dmg” is damaged and can’t be opened. You should move it to the Bin.

Although you shouldn't get that message, it does happen. I had that problem, had to got to System Preference, the General Tab and on the bottom, Allow apps downloaded from: anywhere


Last edited by BlackScorpion; 01-13-2020 at 08:39 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #355  
Old 01-13-2020, 09:11 PM
davidbdeath davidbdeath is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 63
POST ID # = 1031261
davidbdeath Reputation: 10
Default

On the newer versions of Mac OS you may not have the the Anywhere option. The only way i know to enable apps from anywhere in that case is with this terminal command.

sudo spctl --master-disable
Reply With Quote
  #356  
Old 01-14-2020, 11:43 PM
BlackScorpion BlackScorpion is offline
Registered User
BlackScorpion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 92
POST ID # = 1031393
BlackScorpion Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by davidbdeath View Post
On the newer versions of Mac OS you may not have the the Anywhere option. The only way i know to enable apps from anywhere in that case is with this terminal command.

sudo spctl --master-disable

Yep , that's how i had to do on my end.
Reply With Quote
  #357  
Old 01-18-2020, 08:34 PM
BlackScorpion BlackScorpion is offline
Registered User
BlackScorpion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 92
POST ID # = 1031896
BlackScorpion Reputation: 10
Default

Anyone else having the issue where the iCue application just quits? I've been having this issue since the last 2 previous versions. Just wondering if anyone has a fix or work around for it?
Reply With Quote
  #358  
Old 01-22-2020, 12:20 AM
GingerNotANinja GingerNotANinja is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1032322
GingerNotANinja Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rogue4X View Post
Anyone else getting this Error when trying to install iCue for MacOS?

“iCUE-3.24.52-release.dmg” is damaged and can’t be opened. You should move it to the Bin.

I'm getting the exact same issue

EDIT

QUOTE=BlackScorpion;1031393]Yep , that's how i had to do on my end.[/QUOTE]
this worked for me too

Last edited by GingerNotANinja; 01-22-2020 at 12:24 AM. Reason: found solution
Reply With Quote
  #359  
Old 01-27-2020, 11:17 PM
BlackScorpion BlackScorpion is offline
Registered User
BlackScorpion's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 92
POST ID # = 1033072
BlackScorpion Reputation: 10
Default

Need help getting the Harpoon RGB mouse to be detected in iCue, have not been able to get this thing detected, to program the two buttons on the side. Any Corsair staff or technicians that can provide me a work around to this issue. I'm on MacOS Mojave, 10.14.6, Running iCue version 3.24.52
Reply With Quote
  #360  
Old 01-27-2020, 11:44 PM
davidbdeath davidbdeath is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 63
POST ID # = 1033077
davidbdeath Reputation: 10
Default

BlackScorpion are you using the wireless dongle, wired or bluetooth?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.