The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-22-2017, 05:59 AM
StewD's Avatar
StewD StewD is offline
Da man stewart
StewD's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: nonya
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 931706
StewD Reputation: 10
Default Ordering new Dongle for Void pro wireless headset

Hey All

Just recently received the new void pro wireless Gaming headset, loving them so far. Loving them so far but I need to order a new dongle ( long story short: tripped with laptop it hit the ground the dongle was bent in a wierd angle. ) amazingly enough they still work, think they are made out of rubber titanium ;) . However I don't want them to stop working out of nowhere and me to be without these awesome marvel of sound engineering.

Can we order just a dongle, I know you can order the vengeance dongles but I'm not sure if they will work with the void RGB wireless headsets.

Exact Model: CA-9011153-NA

any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance (^~^)b
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-23-2017, 05:53 PM
Kurakkon Kurakkon is offline
Registered User
Kurakkon's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 17
POST ID # = 932001
Kurakkon Reputation: 10
Default

No, you can't. The dongles for the VOID are locked to the headset they're paired with.

When I had an issue with my VOID, I had to return both the dongle and the headset to Corsair and they replaced both.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-26-2017, 04:37 AM
StewD's Avatar
StewD StewD is offline
Da man stewart
StewD's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: nonya
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 932333
StewD Reputation: 10
Default

Well that is just a bit of a problem. The only thing I need replaced is the dongle. the unit as a whole actually works, and sending in the whole thing for just that one piece ( that honestly should be able to be sent out separately ) seems to be going out of their way to be obtuse.

This is my first time with Corsair headsets and I have heard a ton of good things. Really not the way I would like this to go but I guess I'll make a support ticket and get a answer from them directly.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-26-2017, 09:18 AM
serhat190562 serhat190562 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 932362
serhat190562 Reputation: 10
Default

i think dongles can replacable we got a re-pair button on it it will work with same model headsets i think
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-28-2017, 04:17 AM
StewD's Avatar
StewD StewD is offline
Da man stewart
StewD's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: nonya
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 932641
StewD Reputation: 10
Default

Awesome do you know how we can order one for the Void pro RGB's ?
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 12-29-2017, 06:42 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,334
POST ID # = 932796
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

Have you put in a support ticket with Corsair?
https://support.corsair.com/
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 01-02-2018, 05:11 AM
StewD's Avatar
StewD StewD is offline
Da man stewart
StewD's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: nonya
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 933307
StewD Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks for the suggestion I did submit a ticket I'm waiting for a response now after submitting my invoice for the purchase of the void PRO RGB headset.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 01-01-2019, 04:45 PM
Best_roor Best_roor is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 987832
Best_roor Reputation: 10
Default

yeh i did that but they haven't responded for a while
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 01-15-2020, 11:08 PM
BuckEyeAussie BuckEyeAussie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1031517
BuckEyeAussie Reputation: 10
Default ca 9011153 na dongle

Need a replacement dongle mine is broke bought on Amazon US Can soemone help me
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 01-22-2020, 08:44 AM
Yobo1987 Yobo1987 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 1032374
Yobo1987 Reputation: 10
Default

I need a working headset.
They one i bough have a mic that wont unmute.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.