The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-08-2020, 08:57 AM
Knights654 Knights654 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1030385
Knights654 Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Void Pro 7.1 not displaying

Hello, I recently decided to buy myself new headset and decided to buy the Pros. I had an issue where only 2 channels were being recognized and only Dolby Headphones were displayed, not 7.1. So I uninstalled ICUE and uninstalled the Headphones from Device Manager. I reinstalled ICUE and now the sound quality is a bit better and under Playback Devices it says 8 channel, 16 bit, 48000 Hz but in ICUE devices for my Headset it only has the option form Stereo and Dolby Headphones. Can someone help me get 7.1 Surround to work?

Last edited by Knights654; 01-08-2020 at 09:57 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 01-08-2020, 02:28 PM
Corsair Notepad's Avatar
Corsair Notepad Corsair Notepad is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Notepad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 417
POST ID # = 1030456
Corsair Notepad Reputation: 10
Default

The Surround is handled via the iCUE software and is a software surround sound solution. It is not a true Surround Sound connection that would require multiple 3.5mm jacks.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 01-08-2020, 06:11 PM
Knights654 Knights654 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1030502
Knights654 Reputation: 10
Default

I don't get it. I owned a pair before and it said 7.1 Surround Sound in ICUE and worked perfectly. The audio sounds different as-well now that it says Dolby Headphones. Now I'm getting some random issues where my audio straight up crashes and refuses to load anything with audio involved. I have to unplug them to even run a browser and the crashes are random, it could be working for a while and just crashes and doesn't have any errors or warning unless I try to adjust the audio. The only fix I've found for this crashing is restarting my PC.

Last edited by Knights654; 01-08-2020 at 06:33 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 01-09-2020, 07:09 AM
Knights654 Knights654 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1030594
Knights654 Reputation: 10
Default

I could really use some help because now I have no audio on startup. Even after turning my PC off and on I have no audio.
Edit:
I tried the repair option on the installer and the audio came back but it just crashed again after a few minutes.

Last edited by Knights654; 01-09-2020 at 07:23 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 01-09-2020, 06:45 PM
Corsair Notepad's Avatar
Corsair Notepad Corsair Notepad is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Notepad's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 417
POST ID # = 1030713
Corsair Notepad Reputation: 10
Default

I would recommend you reach out to our support team by making a ticket at https://help.corsair.com
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 01-22-2020, 08:38 AM
Yobo1987 Yobo1987 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 29
POST ID # = 1032370
Yobo1987 Reputation: 10
Angry

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Notepad View Post
I would recommend you reach out to our support team by making a ticket at https://help.corsair.com
When will you fix the mic issue on Void Pro RGB Wireless?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.