The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-20-2013, 11:39 PM
ph3nak's Avatar
ph3nak ph3nak is offline
Registered User
ph3nak's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: US OF A
Posts: 52
POST ID # = 679296
ph3nak Reputation: 10
Default Windows 8.1 temp fix

Uninstall rivatuner if installed. This allowed corsairlink to run, as it was crashing before hand.

reboot

do this registry edit.
http://forum.corsair.com/forums/show...0&postcount=19

reboot

I also reverted my NVidia drivers back from beta (BF4) and GeForce experience worked again. In case someone has that problem as well.
The new one comes out tomorrow anyhow.

Hope this helps some people until corsair fixes it..

Thanks for who ever found the regedit fix.
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 10-21-2013, 10:37 AM
txfeinbergs txfeinbergs is offline
Registered User
txfeinbergs's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 31
POST ID # = 679349
txfeinbergs Reputation: 8
Default

Ahh, maybe that is my crashing problem. Unfortunately, I sort of need Rivatuner for EVGA Precision X, but good to know. I guess I can temporarily uninstall it to make sure my settings are still correct in Corsairlink.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 10-21-2013, 11:27 AM
Ilya Ilya is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 679354
Ilya Reputation: 10
Default

Mine works unless I have it start up with windows in which case I have to relaunch it.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:18 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.