The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Keyboards and Mice

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 6 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-02-2011, 04:27 AM
PeroTT PeroTT is offline
Registered User
PeroTT's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 85
POST ID # = 544816
PeroTT Reputation: 10
Default Got my K60 & M60... Is software needed for the K60?

i guess i was one of the 1st in Sweden to get it through retail......

Both the keyboard and mice are great following the Corsair quality we all know and are familiar to.

I was able to find the driver for the mouse but looking at the product page a driver should also be available for the keyboard which i cant find?

The software is listed as "keyboard and mouse".driver but the program i DL'd is "mouse"-only.

Will one be available for the keyboard as well and is one needed for the M60?

I am so far extremely happy with the products, great looking and functioning.

The cherry reds have a total different feel than f.ex. the blues which you find on some other mechanical kayboards. But be advised, they are not silent as you might expect, still quite a harsh, loud "qlick" when you bottom the key but not as loud as the blues.

I also love the feeling of the additional red-keys.

Miss backlights for the keys also......it's a gaming keyboard ;)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 12-02-2011, 11:39 AM
fvbounty fvbounty is offline
Registered User
fvbounty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 216
POST ID # = 544849
fvbounty Reputation: 10
Default

Good to hear that someone really got one, you might be the first on the planet to get a retail keyboard and mouse....lol
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 12-02-2011, 12:05 PM
raschen79 raschen79 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 544857
raschen79 Reputation: 10
Default

Hello!!
were did you find the software for the m60 mouse? i also got the mouse,but i can´t find the software.. and im from sweden to:P

Mattias....
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 12-02-2011, 12:09 PM
PeroTT PeroTT is offline
Registered User
PeroTT's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 85
POST ID # = 544858
PeroTT Reputation: 10
Default

The driver is located at the bottom of the FAQ's and support on the product page.

http://www.corsair.com/vengeance-gam...ing-mouse.html

Or direct link here : http://www.corsair.com/media/cms/drivers/m60setupV1.exe

Last edited by PeroTT; 12-02-2011 at 12:19 PM. Reason: Inserted direct link
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 12-02-2011, 12:23 PM
raschen79 raschen79 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 544859
raschen79 Reputation: 10
Default

can´t find it:(am i blind ?wtf my says vengeance gaming in the bottom
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 12-02-2011, 12:27 PM
PeroTT PeroTT is offline
Registered User
PeroTT's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 85
POST ID # = 544861
PeroTT Reputation: 10
Default

I inserted the direct link to the download in my post above, just click it and the download starts.....
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 12-02-2011, 01:53 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 544879
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

raschen79: You have to go to the first link and then click "FAQs & Support", then go to the very bottom. Frankly it's a horrid place to put a driver link.

Just made a sticky with direct links to the drivers: http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=101471
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)

Last edited by Wired; 12-02-2011 at 02:11 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 12-02-2011, 02:19 PM
PeroTT PeroTT is offline
Registered User
PeroTT's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 85
POST ID # = 544883
PeroTT Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wired View Post
Frankly it's a horrid place to put a driver link.
Agreed, they should make a designated DL-section on the frontpage on the support-pages, seems like the logical place to put them.

Thanks for putting the sticky up with the links, so no "special" driver needed for the K60 then?
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 12-02-2011, 04:01 PM
Wired's Avatar
Wired Wired is offline
Administrator
Wired's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 32,188
POST ID # = 544910
Wired Reputation: 32
Default

Already sent in an inquiry about that. No keyboard or mouse really needs a driver for the basic functionality to work. They're just there for special feature stuff.
__________________
No, I don't work for Corsair
...you need to flow like a river...
Forum Rules
Admin of this forum / webdesignforums.net / Petri's IT Forum / The Corsair Memory Steam Group
Founder/Creator/Admin of ZE SECRET PROJECT (Coming Soon)
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 12-02-2011, 04:05 PM
fvbounty fvbounty is offline
Registered User
fvbounty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 216
POST ID # = 544911
fvbounty Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wired View Post
raschen79: You have to go to the first link and then click "FAQs & Support", then go to the very bottom. Frankly it's a horrid place to put a driver link.

Just made a sticky with direct links to the drivers: http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=101471
Thanks for the sticky! Downloaded the K90 and M60 drivers....
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 12-02-2011, 04:14 PM
PeroTT PeroTT is offline
Registered User
PeroTT's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 85
POST ID # = 544913
PeroTT Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wired View Post
Already sent in an inquiry about that. No keyboard or mouse really needs a driver for the basic functionality to work. They're just there for special feature stuff.
Thanks, Yes and what made me curious about it is that the K60 is supposed to have adjustable report rate using the same program or driver as the M60 but the M60-program/driver does not have an option or meny for the keyboard.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.