The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 339 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #151  
Old 03-10-2013, 06:58 AM
SilentS SilentS is offline
Registered User
SilentS's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 639138
SilentS Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
I'd suggest we all be patient until they bring out a software update until they believe it is good for public release.

Yes, i agree. The software hasn't been the best. But it does take time to resolve issues as other problems may arise after fixing one.
Patience is a virtue, this is a p**s take !

Last edited by SilentS; 03-10-2013 at 03:33 PM.


  #152  
Old 03-11-2013, 09:57 AM
AlC0 AlC0 is offline
Registered User
AlC0's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 639302
AlC0 Reputation: 10
Default

Hi there!

I have read a lot of threads on the problems with the LINK, but none of them mentions my problems with it quite exactly. You see on my end, when I got updated firmware everything worked fine, until I restarted my computer. All the fans behaved exactly as they should, but after the reboot, every single fan was spinning either at full speed, or not spinning at all. However, the fans respond to the settings that are not "custom". But if I set the settings for a fan to "quiet" it goes quiet until the CPU temperature rises. Then it spins up to high speed, and when the CPU temperature sinks, the fans do not slow down until i manually change the fan settings. As you all understand that is not acceptable. Another thing is that the two stock fans on my H100 behaves differently, and they are both getting CPU temps and the same settings to go on so they should spin at the same speed. It seems like the software part of this product needs to be fixed, and I want to make sure that you get this info before your next software release.

When do you plan to release an update? (if you don't have an exact date, please guesstimate :) )


  #153  
Old 03-11-2013, 08:17 PM
bommie bommie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 34
POST ID # = 639496
bommie Reputation: 10
Default

update is out , but for me , led random color are fuxored , and on the next reboot corsair link wont start and/show ... back @2.2.0

and on the next reboot corsair link wont start and/show ---> no sierra.exe service on windows service manager

Last edited by bommie; 03-11-2013 at 08:35 PM.


  #154  
Old 03-11-2013, 08:30 PM
rda10002002 rda10002002 is offline
Registered User
rda10002002's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 639501
rda10002002 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bommie View Post
update is out , but for me , led random color are fuxored , and on the next reboot corsair link wont start and/show ... back @2.2.0
Where did you find the update?


  #155  
Old 03-11-2013, 08:31 PM
rda10002002 rda10002002 is offline
Registered User
rda10002002's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 639503
rda10002002 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rda10002002 View Post
Where did you find the update?
OK nevermind I found it thru the Main corsair page for the link


  #156  
Old 03-11-2013, 11:32 PM
Technobeard's Avatar
Technobeard Technobeard is offline
Bearded Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4,288
POST ID # = 639542
Technobeard Reputation: 68
Default

http://www.corsair.com/us/media/cms/..._v2.3.4816.exe
Quote:
Windows 8 Support
New Hardware Detection and Monitoring Engine
Firmware flashing to Commander units prior to firmware 2.06 now supported
CPU temperature for all AMD platforms now supported
Device Icon’s now have three selectable sizes
Communication between multiple devices has been improved
__________________
“Humor is reason gone mad.” - Groucho Marx
"I suggest a full frontal assault with automated laser monkeys, scalpel mines and acid." - Psychotic potato dwarf
"Do not meddle in the affairs of wizards, especially simian ones. They are not all that subtle." - Terry Pratchett

Last edited by Technobeard; 03-11-2013 at 11:34 PM.


  #157  
Old 03-12-2013, 12:07 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,342
POST ID # = 639545
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

@bommie

It's probably not in Task Scheduler.

Use this batch file to add it into Task Scheduler (NOTE: Requires admin privileges)

Quote:
@echo off
echo
schtasks.exe /create /TN "Start CorsairLINK UI" /TR "C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\CorsairLINK2\CorsairLINK2.exe" /SC ONLOGON /RL Highest
schtasks.exe /create /TN "Start CorsairLINK Hardware Monitor" /TR "C:\Program Files (x86)\Corsair\CorsairLINK2\CorsairLINK_HardwareMonitor.exe" /SC ONLOGON /RL Highest
pause
Change the red text if CorsairLINK is not installed in that directory.

When you are done, save it as a batch file and run it as admin. It should add the entries in Task Scheduler. Log off and login and the software and service should start.


  #158  
Old 03-12-2013, 04:39 AM
bommie bommie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 34
POST ID # = 639578
bommie Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
@bommie

It's probably not in Task Scheduler.

Use this batch file to add it into Task Scheduler (NOTE: Requires admin privileges)



Change the red text if CorsairLINK is not installed in that directory.

When you are done, save it as a batch file and run it as admin. It should add the entries in Task Scheduler. Log off and login and the software and service should start.
thanxs , fixed now without the batch, but red color doesnt worr at all , its black :)


  #159  
Old 03-12-2013, 07:26 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,342
POST ID # = 639606
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Do you mean the R.G.B. strips?
Try the button on the Lightning node and see if they go red.


  #160  
Old 03-12-2013, 09:09 AM
bommie bommie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 34
POST ID # = 639627
bommie Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Do you mean the R.G.B. strips?
Try the button on the Lightning node and see if they go red.
i did pulse light RED colors , its just black
same for random 4 colors , i put red color into , it just make others colors but no red , got a big black instead :)

all the red pannel is unvailable for me , weird

Last edited by bommie; 03-12-2013 at 09:13 AM.


  #161  
Old 03-13-2013, 04:19 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,342
POST ID # = 639858
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Try Normal mode, does it go red?
Press the button on the Lightning node and see if it can change the colour to red.


  #162  
Old 03-13-2013, 06:31 AM
bommie bommie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 34
POST ID # = 639882
bommie Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toasted View Post
Try Normal mode, does it go red?
Press the button on the Lightning node and see if it can change the colour to red.
no red at all pulse/ramdon/temp mode


  #163  
Old 03-13-2013, 06:59 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,342
POST ID # = 639887
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

What i meant is to press the buttons on the Lightning Node.



  #164  
Old 03-13-2013, 08:16 AM
bommie bommie is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 34
POST ID # = 639904
bommie Reputation: 10
Default

well , i got the h80i only ... no corsair link, and its about red colors on the cooler block


  #165  
Old 03-13-2013, 07:56 PM
wytnyt's Avatar
wytnyt wytnyt is offline
`~~`
wytnyt's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Posts: 8,108
POST ID # = 640081
wytnyt wytnyt Reputation: 159
Send a message via ICQ to wytnyt Send a message via AIM to wytnyt Send a message via Yahoo to wytnyt Send a message via Skype™ to wytnyt
Default

is anyone using the standalone link commander instead of the integrated link on their I-series cooler?


Closed Thread

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.