The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Memory (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=198)
-   -   My Intel BOXD975XBX2KR MB's Memory (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=56178)

rick9004 12-28-2006 10:58 AM

My Intel BOXD975XBX2KR MB's Memory
 
I used the "find my memory" and it found only the value line memory. However when I look at the PDF spec sheet the board has listed more memory options. So.. Do these products fit my MB: TWIN2X2048-6400C4 and TWIN2X2048-6400C4D.

Thanks..

RAM GUY 12-28-2006 09:03 PM

Yes as long as you will be using a 1066 FSB CPU!

rick9004 01-01-2007 01:32 PM

Addln question
 
I'm planning on using a Intel Core 2 Duo E6700 2.67GHz CPU along with the TWIN2X2048-6400C4 Intel BOXD975XBX2KR Intel Socket 775 ATX Motherboard.

1. Will I need to change the setting to make this work

2. Since I'm new to building systems, and not going to over-clock if at all, am I over buying what I need.

THanks

DerekT 01-02-2007 01:44 AM

If you are not going to overclock, the 5400C4's would do you just fine. If you want to run the ram faster than the CPU (not overclocking) then the 6400C4's w ould do you just fine.

pisles 01-04-2007 09:52 AM

I am running the TWIN2X2048-6400C4's on the same board with the QX6700 without any problems. Using manual memory settings of (800MHz) 4-4-4-12 and 2.08 v. The default automatic memory setting also worked fine.

timchaos 01-20-2007 01:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by pisles (Post 276123)
I am running the TWIN2X2048-6400C4's on the same board with the QX6700 without any problems. Using manual memory settings of (800MHz) 4-4-4-12 and 2.08 v. The default automatic memory setting also worked fine.

How is your system running? I have a QX6700 on order and I'm looking into the same motherboard/memory combo you have.

I'm mostly interested in stability, but I may look into moderate overclocking in the future. I'm having a hard time sorting through all the memory options Corsair offers and choosing the right ones. The price is right on the 6400C4 but I don't know if another option would be significantly better and/or less expensive for this processor. Any input would be great, thanks!

RAM GUY 01-25-2007 02:13 AM

For the MB and CPU you have listed those modules would be the best choice!

SEA 11-13-2007 04:01 PM

Hey Guys!

Just found this thread and was hoping to get some help.

I have the Intel D975XBX motherboard and was going to order the Core 2 quad Q6600.

The memory I have is the CORSAIR XMS2 2GB (2 x 1GB) 240-Pin DDR2 SDRAM DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory (CM2X1024-6400C4 G) .

I haven't opened the memory (if I need to resell it) but I was wondering if it will work with my motherboard okay.

Here's the link to the motherboard.
http://www.intel.com/products/mother...5xbx/index.htm

My question is will this processor work fine or do I need another one?

Also my case is the Antec P182.

My power supply is the Antec True Power Trio TP3-650 ATX12V 650W.

My video card is the Asus Pci-en7600gs Silent/htd Series 512mb Ddr Pci-e Geforce Video Card.

Any help would be awesome! :D:

Best,
Jamie :cool:

Wired 11-13-2007 05:26 PM

http://www.corsair.com/configurator/...s.aspx?id=5191

TwinX memory is not currently listed for that board. Most likely the board does not support changing the memory voltage.

SEA 11-13-2007 05:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wired (Post 317072)
http://www.corsair.com/configurator/...s.aspx?id=5191

TwinX memory is not currently listed for that board. Most likely the board does not support changing the memory voltage.

Thanks for the reply Wired! ;)

I'll try to contact intel as well.

BTW - is anyone else using this board with this memory?

Jamie

SEA 11-13-2007 08:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wired (Post 317072)
http://www.corsair.com/configurator/...s.aspx?id=5191

TwinX memory is not currently listed for that board. Most likely the board does not support changing the memory voltage.

Hey Wired!

I did a search on the TWIN2X2048-6400C4 and what boards support it.

Check out what I found. :D:

Intel BOXD975XBXLKR
Intel BOXDP965LTCK
Intel D915GEV
Intel D915PCY
Intel D946GZAB
Intel D946GZIS
Intel D946GZTS
Intel D975XBX2
Intel DG33TL

Here's a pic.

http://stashbox.org/50708/1071013195156-My-Desktop.png

Seems like it does support the Bad Axe motherboard after all!

If I'm mistaken... please let me know!

Thanks,

Jamie :cool:

RAM GUY 11-13-2007 09:31 PM

You would need to make sure the MB you plan to use will support setting the memory Voltage to 2.1 Volts and the Bad Axe 2 will allow that, but most of the other Intel MB's will not and I would suggest using Twin2x2048-6400C5DHX with these MB's or VS2GBKit667D2.

SEA 11-13-2007 10:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RAM GUY (Post 317119)
You would need to make sure the MB you plan to use will support setting the memory Voltage to 2.1 Volts and the Bad Axe 2 will allow that, but most of the other Intel MB's will not and I would suggest using Twin2x2048-6400C5DHX with these MB's or VS2GBKit667D2.

Thanks RAM GUY!

Since I have the Bad Axe 2 AND the TWIN2X2048-6400C4, should I ELL this memory and purchase the ones you mentioned above or... if I want to add 2 more gigs to the board... can I keep the 6400C4 and purchase one of the others above?

Thanks for you help!

Jamie

Yellowbeard 11-14-2007 01:03 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RAM GUY (Post 317119)
You would need to make sure the MB you plan to use will support setting the memory Voltage to 2.1 Volts and the Bad Axe 2 will allow that, but most of the other Intel MB's will not and I would suggest using Twin2x2048-6400C5DHX with these MB's or VS2GBKit667D2.

Yes, you can use the PC6400C4 with the BAD AXE 2. It's the "OTHER" Intel MOBOs that would run with the Twin2x2048-6400C5DHX and VS2GBKit667D2 as they both operate at 1.8v.

SEA 11-14-2007 09:37 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by specmike (Post 317156)
Yes, you can use the PC6400C4 with the BAD AXE 2. It's the "OTHER" Intel MOBOs that would run with the Twin2x2048-6400C5DHX and VS2GBKit667D2 as they both operate at 1.8v.

Thanks specmike!

Just wanted to make sure before I purchase more of the same ram! ;):

Thanks again for everyone's help!

Jamie :cool:


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:19 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.