The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=267)
-   -   CUE 2.7.78 Released (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=164056)

beyoann 12-25-2016 02:35 AM

I ve downloaded the 2.8.70 and damn

- profiles not works anymore for the M65 Pro RGB (none of them)

MM800 RGB is fine
K70 RGB is fine

what's going on with the mouse.
also the Download section does not provide choice for the mouse

Note the mouse is perfectly detected, no error and I can "create" a profile for the mouse
but honestly I was using a profile and I m confused to lost after update (twice now... from version CUE 1 to CUE 2 and now from CUE 2 to 2....)

coresails 12-25-2016 03:32 PM

I just get a 404 Apache Tomcat/7.0.57 error

Inheritance 12-25-2016 05:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by coresails (Post 883751)
I just get a 404 Apache Tomcat/7.0.57 error

from the download link? try the one from here http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=138472

ozbobwa 12-26-2016 10:26 AM

brand new k95 RGB keyboard for Christmas - some keys randomly repeating and firmware update from 2.8.70 to ??? stuck at 3% and fails.

Inheritance 12-26-2016 10:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ozbobwa (Post 883856)
brand new k95 RGB keyboard for Christmas - some keys randomly repeating and firmware update from 2.8.70 to ??? stuck at 3% and fails.

See this thread for both of your issues. http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthre...536#post880536

MATT1987 12-31-2016 08:49 PM

Issues with 2.7.78
 
I'm not sure if i'm missing something but i'm wondering if there is an issue with 2.7.78 compared to the 1.16.42. I have several games/ CUE profiles that have both standard and advanced lighting effects. I've noticed that the 2.xx.xx versions don't remember the save state for individual profiles. Example: If i have a default profile that has standard lighting and then open a game that has custom advanced lighting it will load the profile but will be in standard lighting, thus my lights will not come on. I have to manually open the CUE and switch the lighting to advanced and then everything works. But i close the game and my default profile loads but under the advanced lighting. Now i have to open CUE AGAIN and switch it back. Please pass this along i would love to use 2.xx.xx bc of the great lighting updates but am staying at 1.xx.xx bc of the stated issue.

Alienmoon 01-01-2017 06:01 PM

All the very best Everyone.

If I was asked by Corsair,

what would you like for a Christmas Present, I'd have to ask for the Update feature to be Fixed, All it ever does is give you a Warning Message, and maybe auto update added.

It's a pet hate of mine, I hate software that can't communicate Correctly & it being installed on my Rig.

Then, I'll be singing,... Oh,... I wish you a happy holidays and a Happy New Year,... :)

Riekopo 01-04-2017 06:35 PM

Being able to preview profiles from RGB Share directly in CUE is awesome! Good job on that guys. I hope more people upload to RGB Share now. You know what would make it even better though? Being able to upload a profile to RGB Share directly from within CUE.

Also, please fix that damn update button with the next update.

neofu 01-06-2017 04:13 PM

1 Attachment(s)
In version 2.8.70 the right click menu from the tray icon still appears on the main monitor despite the icon being clicked on the second.

In the image you can see the icon on the right monitor where I clicked it and the dropdown appearing on the primary monitor.

Main monitor: 2k
right: 1080p

crack_monkey 01-07-2017 08:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by beyoann (Post 883687)
I ve downloaded the 2.8.70 and damn

- profiles not works anymore for the M65 Pro RGB (none of them)

MM800 RGB is fine
K70 RGB is fine

what's going on with the mouse.
also the Download section does not provide choice for the mouse

Note the mouse is perfectly detected, no error and I can "create" a profile for the mouse
but honestly I was using a profile and I m confused to lost after update (twice now... from version CUE 1 to CUE 2 and now from CUE 2 to 2....)

I have the Same Problem, only if i put new Colors in and safe it than it works, but it doesnt give me my Mouse Colors from my Profiles back.

It seems something changed in the cue Porifles for the mouse, can see high changes, and some of them looks like programming errors.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:14 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.