The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Corsair Link (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=209)
-   -   Discuss Link v4.8.0.82 here (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=169242)

Technobeard 07-17-2017 02:56 PM

Discuss Link v4.8.0.82 here
 
This will be the official discussion thread for Link v4.8.0.82.

If you'd like to report a bug, please respond to this thread in this format:
  1. Version of your Link software. NOTE: If you're not using v4.8.0.82, please install it and see if the bug has been fixed.
  2. What version of Windows you're using.
  3. Summary - One line / sentence explaining the issue
  4. Detailed description of the issue - This part can be as long as you want. It should be detailed enough so that we can clearly identify the issue and attempt to replicate it.
  5. Attach photos of the issue to the post that help #4.

Quote:

07/17/2017 - Corsair Link Software Update Version v4.8.0.82

Changelog:
  • UI Update: Added "-" button to Commander PRO and Lighting Node PRO LED configuration screen for easily removing strips/fans.
  • Fixed high CPU and I/O usage reported on some systems.
  • Fixed UI scaling issue on 4K displays.
  • Fixed color effect synchronization between Link software and LED DRAM.
  • Fixed Vengeance RGB control on ASUS Strix Z270I Gaming.


red-ray 07-17-2017 03:04 PM

CLCP 0.2.136 + CLNP V0.4.94 Firmware Regression with Brightness Control
 
Using the CLCP + 0.2.136 firmware then I can't seem to control the port brightness when I only have 1 x HD RGB LED fan connected, but this seems to work fine on my CLNP with the 0.3.72 firmware.

The CLCPs worked as expected before I updated the firmware from 0.1.131 to 0.2.136 so I am sure there is a regression in the CLCP firmware.

Basically when I set 0% + 33% + 66% + 100% the brightness is as expected, but when I set 1% the LEDs are the same brightness as 100% with the CLCP, but the CLNP works as expected.

I have just updated my CLNP to the V0.4.94 firmware and this now also has this issue :(:. I will address this in SIV 5.23 Beta-01 and later.

The CL 4.8.0.82 change log does not mention the updated CLCP firmware version and specify what has been changed. I did notice the Fan PWM clock has changed from 0.36 KHz to 17.9 KHz and wonder if this could be a factor in the brightness effect.

Quote:

The CLNP V0.4.94 firmware allows 96 rather than 72 LEDs to be controlled, but if you connect 256 LEDs then LEDs 96 to 255 are random colours when they used to be black/off.

http://forum.corsair.com/forums/atta...9&d=1503129411

Landerx74 07-17-2017 03:19 PM

Cant be downloaded. I get a server error when I try.

red-ray 07-17-2017 03:24 PM

Me too
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Landerx74 (Post 912123)
Cant be downloaded. I get a server error when I try.

I get the same, but http://downloads.corsair.com/downloa...-v4.8.0.82.zip worked for me.

Landerx74 07-17-2017 03:36 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by red-ray (Post 912126)


Thank you!

SpeedyV 07-17-2017 08:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by red-ray (Post 912119)
Using the CLCP + 0.2.136 firmware then I can't seem to control the port brightness when I only have 1 x HD RGB LED fan connected, but this seems to work fine on my CLNP with the 0.3.72 firmware.

The CLCPs worked as expected before I updated the firmware from 0.1.131 to 0.2.136.

Basically when I set 0% + 33% + 66% + 100% the brightness is as expected, but when I set 1% the LEDs are the same brightness as 100% with the CLCP, but the CLNP works as expected.

I can confirm I am observing the same thing. Before updating my CLCP to firmware v0.2.136, I could set any Brightness value between 0% and 100% in 1% steps. Now, only 0%, 33%, 66%, and 100% work as expected. Other values yield different results, depending on how the LED strip is configured. For me,

In 1 x 72LED mode, they go to 100% for all other values. :eek:

In 6 x 12LED mode, they go to ~15% (a guess) for all other values. :thinking:

In 3 x 24LED mode, they appear to go to 33% for all other values.:eyebuldge

justevanus 07-17-2017 09:59 PM

here we go....

Corsair LINK 4.8
OS Windows 10 64bit
No Light effect option :mad:

Using Asrock B250 Gaming K4 with latest bios. throw in 4 DIMM's of Corsair vengeance RGB 2666.

Corsair link able to detect my DIMM's but not showing RGB Led option in it. please help solve the problem, even reinstall my system just for sure but still no RGB LED option for my DIMMS :mad::mad::mad:

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/attachme...1&d=1500183376

doudar 07-18-2017 06:54 AM

does this version prevent HDDs from spinning down "idle" like the previous or its fixed?

den_jay 07-18-2017 11:59 AM

Thank you for the latest version of corsair link.
My VENGEANCEŪ RGB 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 DRAM 3200MHz C16 Memory Kit (CMR16GX4M2C3200C16) is finally working very well at my MSI B350 Ryzen mother board. 2 RAM RGB LEDs are working properly.

rennatho 07-19-2017 08:41 AM

My corsair link v4.8.0.82
Windows 10 64bit
My corsair link is not controlling RGB, Fan, bomb.
Excuse me my engles and bad.
https://uploaddeimagens.com.br/imagens/corsair-jpg--2

Ingvarr100th 07-19-2017 11:22 AM

Drivers are not signed
 
Hi!

Corsair link v4.8.0.82
Win 10 x64 ver. 1703

It seems that H115i drivers are not signed.

Windows throws me 52 code in device manager. Running Win10 without driver signature checking temporary solves the problem.

EDIT
After downgrade to 4.7.0.77 everything is fine!

http://i.imgur.com/oU6yZ0L.png

CLAUDIOLDN 07-19-2017 12:55 PM

AX1200i + H100i not working
 
Hello everyone, I am posting this in hopes that anyone can help me through.

I have no problem with Corsair Link up to version 4.6.0.86 (In fact I am sticking with it right now as it is the last version that in which I donīt encounter any problem) but I missed out the previous update because of this problem and now I fear i am going to miss out this new update to, so it would be most productive to understand what is making this problem so I can update the software in the future.

I connect my PSU (AX1200i) to the Motherboard using the passing-through USB dongle on the CPU Cooler (H100i) and as stated in the post title, it is not working with the new version of the software.
Please notice, I donīt have any problem up to version 4.6.0.86 (including, after installing the update to version 4.8.0.82 and not detecting the PSU I just need to uninstall and re-install version 4.6.0.86 and it will immediately show up)

Thank you everyone, for your help in advance.

Cheers,

SpeedyV 07-19-2017 03:52 PM

Auto Link Update?
 
I had Link 4.7.0.77 installed. I only use Link to install firmware updates to my Commander Pro (CLCP). Last night my CLCP locked up and I had to reset it and run Link to re-blow the 0.2.136 firmware to the CLCP. When I opened Link, it saw the CLCP and offered updates. I cancelled out and selected the link to ONLY update the CLCP. The next time I opened Link, it had updated to v4.8.0.82. I did not accept this update but it installed anyway.

Not a big deal for me as I don't use Link except for CLCP firmware updates, but was surprised to find that Link had updated to v4.8.0.82 - apparently without my permission.

unilythe 07-19-2017 04:49 PM

Legit gotta give props here, the CPU usage has been decreased significantly. Great job, that weas one of my biggest gripes.

Landerx74 07-20-2017 01:14 AM

Finally! This version of Corsair Link does not crash and show up in Windows reliability manager. In previous versions I would see errors every day and deffinetely every time I rebooted/restarted my system. So glad this has been fixed.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:13 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.