The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Audio (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=207)
-   -   EQ Presets aren't changing (Corsair Void Pro USB, CUE ver 2.16.87) (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=178776)

rtrx 06-21-2018 11:15 AM

EQ Presets aren't changing (Corsair Void Pro USB, CUE ver 2.16.87)
 
As the title shown, EQ presets can't change. I can still click on the presets. Visually, the bar goes up and down like the usual, but nothing is happening with the audio. Voice prompt still says "1, 2" normally when changing through presets and the "beep" sounds normal when changing, but the sound doesn't change at all. More info: Dolby Surround is still working, changing the RGB Wave speed on my K55 RGB still works perfectly well, costum presets don't work too, I've tried reinstalling (did not work, can't change to 2.15.83 because mic is still bad at that version), I've tried many media players and games, all the same.

(I'm confused about posting this, either in Audio or CUE, but I decided to post this here, sorry if I'm wrong)

Corsair Lettuce 06-21-2018 03:51 PM

2.15.83 is a pretty old version, I'd suggest to try 2.24.50 and see if the same issue is replicated.

rtrx 06-22-2018 12:23 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Corsair Lettuce (Post 960209)
2.15.83 is a pretty old version, I'd suggest to try 2.24.50 and see if the same issue is replicated.

Nope, it's still happening.

Corsair Mint 06-25-2018 03:21 PM

Can you try this as a test? While audio is playing (something you're familiar with), create a new EQ by pressing the + and lower everything. You should be able to notice a big change in sound.

If it doesn't change, then CUE may not being affecting the changes correctly. Could you then try repair the installation in Add/Remove Programs?

Reiley360 06-25-2018 09:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rtrx (Post 960165)
As the title shown, EQ presets can't change. I can still click on the presets. Visually, the bar goes up and down like the usual, but nothing is happening with the audio. Voice prompt still says "1, 2" normally when changing through presets and the "beep" sounds normal when changing, but the sound doesn't change at all. More info: Dolby Surround is still working, changing the RGB Wave speed on my K55 RGB still works perfectly well, costum presets don't work too, I've tried reinstalling (did not work, can't change to 2.15.83 because mic is still bad at that version), I've tried many media players and games, all the same.

(I'm confused about posting this, either in Audio or CUE, but I decided to post this here, sorry if I'm wrong)

I am also having this issue, would be great if this gets fixed as the compression of audio is actually starting to give me headaches.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.