The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Corsair Link (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=209)
-   -   cl cpu2 some core missing (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=171414)

masochism 09-28-2017 11:43 AM

cl cpu2 some core missing
 
1 Attachment(s)
can i see all core ?

and can you make fan set 0 rpm like corsair ax860i fan

for next update

thank

red-ray 09-28-2017 11:49 AM

CL4 is only a 32 bit application
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by masochism (Post 921471)
can i see all core ?

As CL4 is only a 32 bit application then it can only report the first 32 CPUs/16 Cores.

You would need Corsair to make CL4 into a 64-bit application for it to report all your 56 CPUs/28 cores. AFAIK this is not planned.

Corsair Dustin 09-28-2017 12:01 PM

This is really odd, though. That processor is 14-core, 28-thread.

Link should have no issues reporting that CPU correctly, though admittedly we don't validate on enterprise platforms like that one.

As to your other question, unfortunately the Commander Mini doesn't support 0 RPM fan mode. The Commander PRO, however, does.

red-ray 09-28-2017 12:20 PM

No it's not, he has 2 x Xeon
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin (Post 921482)
This is really odd, though. That processor is 14-core, 28-thread.

No it's not, he has 2 x Xeon so 28 cores or 56 threads. Below you can see only two cores are reported for the 2nd Xeon.


masochism 09-28-2017 12:27 PM

Thanks red-ray

red-ray 09-28-2017 12:33 PM

Nice system
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by masochism (Post 921489)
Thanks red-ray

Nice system by the way, I would be interested to see how well my SIV utility reports it. I expect SIV64X will report all 28 core temperatures with no real issues, but suspect I might need to improve the motherboard reporting.

I though all DDR4 ECC DIMMs reported a temperature and wonder if SIV reports them. If not then Menu->Hardware->SPD Thermal + Menu->Hardware->SPD Summary might provide some insight.

masochism 09-28-2017 12:41 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by red-ray (Post 921490)
Nice system by the way, I would be interested to see how well my SIV utility reports it. I expect SIV64X will report all 28 core temperatures with no real issues, but suspect I might need to improve the motherboard reporting.

I though all DDR4 ECC DIMMs reported a temperature and wonder if SIV reports them. If not then Menu->Hardware->SPD Thermal might provide some insight.


SIV utility reports All cores

red-ray 09-28-2017 12:49 PM

I need to add EP2C612 WS support
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by masochism (Post 921491)

Thank you. It helps to being 64-bit :biggrin:. I need to add EP2C612 WS support and it would make this much easier if you generated and attached the two SIV save files so I can test the changes. See http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=788225 for what I would like/need.

masochism 09-28-2017 12:58 PM

2 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by red-ray (Post 921492)
Thank you. It helps to being 64-bit :biggrin:. I need to add EP2C612 WS support and it would make this much easier if you generated and attached the two SIV save files so I can test the changes. See http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=788225 for what I would like/need.


:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

red-ray 09-28-2017 01:06 PM

it's the SIV_IHOMES.txt + SIV_IHOMES.dmi that I need
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by masochism (Post 921495)
:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Thank you, but it's the SIV_IHOMES.txt + SIV_IHOMES.dmi that I need, please ZIP then and attach the ZIP file.

I guess your network is not setup, so do [Save Local] :idea:

masochism 09-28-2017 01:22 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by red-ray (Post 921496)
Thank you, but it's the SIV_IHOMES.txt + SIV_IHOMES.dmi that I need, please ZIP then and attach the ZIP file.

I guess your network is not setup, so do [Save Local] :idea:

Please check email siv@rh-software.com

hope i can help im not good for eng Ha Ha :biggrin::biggrin:

red-ray 09-28-2017 02:34 PM

Please try SIV 5.24 Beta-10 or later
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by masochism (Post 921501)
hope i can help

Thank you, you did, please try SIV 5.24 Beta-10 or later. Just drop the beta over the SIV 5.23 release and all the silly temperatures and voltages should be gone, are they?

Do Menu->File->Download->SIV Beta to get the latest SIV beta.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:07 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.