The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Cases (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=189)
-   -   What should I use to make a 1" hole (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=82089)

Dallanar 10-13-2009 12:51 AM

What should I use to make a 1" hole
 
I have to install my pump (Main Loop) and 140mm radiator(Second Loop) in the lower area so I will have to run 4 tubes through the tray into the main bay. There is plenty of room but I really dont want to dremel out a 1" hole so I figured I would ask here. I have thought of a 1" hole saw and even a 1" Electricians Knockout Cutter but before I do that I wanted some opinions.

deees 10-13-2009 06:03 PM

While you might be able to accomplish this with a step-drill, (assuming you have clearance behind the piece for the drill-bit and around the axis of the hole for the drill), I'd recommend the knockout-punch for a cleaner result.

Dallanar 10-15-2009 06:48 PM

Thanks
 
I was thinking the same thing. I have plenty of room on the tray to make the holes, I just want a clean look for the four 1/2" ID x 3/4" OD tubes running through the tray. I have a 1 1/16" bi-metal hole saw bit I may try if I can't find a knockout.

PeterFazekas 10-16-2009 02:19 AM

Yep, knock-out punch or hole saw.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:16 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.