The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Keyboards and Mice (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=214)
-   -   M65 RGB Double click bug (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=133656)

Freaxy 10-19-2014 02:41 PM

M65 RGB Double click bug
 
Hi all,

last Wednesday I bought this new mouse and up until yesterday it worked fine.
Then it started to have this annoying bug where I left click 1 time and it registers as a double click. This happens occasionally, but it is very annoying.
Anyone got any ideas how to fix this?:confused:

Things I already tried:
  • Rebooting
  • Re-plugging it in
  • Uninstalled CUE software (problem persisted even without it installed)
  • Re-installing CUE software
  • Updating firmware
  • Switching left and right clicks (the left button on the mouse still gave the problem)
  • USB 2.0 & USB 3.0 (didn't matter)
  • Tried my old mouse (logitech G700) and it didn't have the problem
  • Tried it on my laptop without CUE software and it does exactly the same

Using
  • Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit
  • Firmware v1.13
  • CUE 1.1.56
  • System specs on my profile are up to date.

I think it's either firmware, although that would be strange if no one else got this bug, or hardware.
It's really starting to bug me and have no other ideas anymore.
It's running together with a K70 rgb btw.
Maybe I should return it and get a new one?

Thanks!

Jumbles 10-20-2014 09:40 AM

Happening to me too. Started yesterday too.

I've only noticed it happening in Chrome and Windows Live Mail so far.

Win 7 x64
M65 RGB fw v1.13
K95 RGB fw v1.13
CUE 1.1.56

Freaxy 10-20-2014 11:16 AM

So I'm not the only one.
I'm on Windows 8.1 Pro 64 bit and also with firmware v1.13 and CUE 1.1.56.
It happens in all programs, no specific ones.

Jumbles 10-20-2014 11:52 AM

I've done virtually nothing for the last 24 hours except play Elite: Dangerous but you're right... it's happening in all programs.

edit - holding down the left button for about half a second then releasing it seems to get around the double click.

BillRathbone 10-20-2014 12:40 PM

Can you tell if the switch is just clicking once? (Making sure the issue isn't a mechanical one)

Jumbles 10-20-2014 01:51 PM

It makes a clicking sound once when it's pressed and again when it's released. That's as good as I can get I'm afraid. However it does feel and sound different to the right mouse button. It's much less tactile and quite muted. I can't remember what it sounded like when it was brand new.

Freaxy 10-20-2014 03:01 PM

Mine sounds the same as a single click.. it just registers 2 times.
Also both left and right clicks feel the same.

Freaxy 10-20-2014 07:41 PM

Tried it on my laptop without installing the CUE and it does exactly the same.
I'm gonna ask for an RMA.

Corsair James 10-21-2014 01:38 PM

Freaxy, make a RMA here and let me know your ticket number. I'll take care of it for you as I'd like to get the mouse back. If anyone else has this issue too, feel free to do the same. You can also PM me.

Freaxy 10-21-2014 02:19 PM

Ok, made the RMA. The ticket number is: 6538332
I hope you can figure out what the problem is and find a way to prevent it on future releases.

Apart from this problem I really liked the mouse!

Mizzie21 11-01-2014 12:39 AM

Were you able to find a resolution to your issue? I purchased my mouse 2 days ago and I'm having the same issue out of the box. I've updated the firmware and all of that too. I was going to go back to the store and exchange it for the same mouse, but I see others are having the same issue, so I was wondering if there was any resolution?

Freaxy 11-01-2014 04:05 PM

I returned it to the store. Got a new one just today and up untill now it works flawless.
I tried a ton of things but nothing helped. The mouse did the same on my laptop and the store I returned it to encountered the same problem. So it's probably a faulty switch.

Mizzie21 11-01-2014 04:26 PM

Thanks for the info. Has your new mouse been doing the double click bug also? I am getting ready to leave for best buy right now to exchange this mouse for the same model. M65 RGB. If there is a faulty switch, will something be done about it? I really like this mouse, but sometimes It gets to the point where I would rather use a track pad.

Freaxy 11-01-2014 11:31 PM

Up until now this one doesn't have any issues. Mine got replaced with a total new one.

jomino 11-07-2014 05:53 PM

Any answers on this yet? I am also having this issue. At first I tried upping my mouse clicking speed, and that worked for a short time, but eventually it continued doing it regardless. Please fix this, I am considering going back to my other mouse until this is fixed as this is really freaking annoying.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:01 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.