The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   CORSAIR ONE (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=278)
-   -   New i160 system VAC error ANYONE? Help. What to do... (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=190310)

Lakristomten 09-14-2019 02:40 AM

New i160 system VAC error ANYONE? Help. What to do...
 
1 Attachment(s)
So new to the i160 family.

Everything is great except cant get validated by the VAC system.

https://support.steampowered.com/kb_...2117-ilzv-2837

I've tried every step but still get this error.

Is it possible to search in this forum? How.

Lakristomten 09-14-2019 07:26 AM

weirdest solution
 
Potential solution.

1. Loggging off friendslist
2. Exit Steam
3. Restart Steam as admin
4. Autologin, login into friends

It worked for me, weird ****ing solution.
Friend though it be a port problem in the network. Idk

Lakristomten 09-14-2019 01:06 PM

And the problem is back, got 2 game a couple of hours. Maybe time for a system reset.

Htrillo95 09-15-2019 07:32 PM

Having a similar issue with any multiplayer game I try to load. I get kicked out with a VAC error. Literally just bought a brand new i165. Downloaded steam and my Logitech mouse software and am getting continuous errors. Even on VR games. Any idea what’s up? It’s sort of making my experience switching to pc frustrating.

Lakristomten 09-18-2019 04:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Htrillo95 (Post 1018306)
Having a similar issue with any multiplayer game I try to load. I get kicked out with a VAC error. Literally just bought a brand new i165. Downloaded steam and my Logitech mouse software and am getting continuous errors. Even on VR games. Any idea whatís up? Itís sort of making my experience switching to pc frustrating.

So we did a system reset also changed bios earlier version. So the only thing we didn't fully reset was the bios.

Tried 4g connection. Still error.

So we ruled out the isp since my other computer worked.
And we changed ports on the modem no difference.

The solution was changing the ethernal network card settings from full duplex to half. However I really don't know for sure since my friend was playing with the router and also could have done something I missed.

I got Corsair on support now and I hope we can backtrack locate the issue.

I could activate the half to full duplex to see if the problem return, but I'd love if you tried this

Zephko 09-20-2019 02:37 AM

I had the same problem on my DIY PC, maybe you can try full duplex connection with below methods.

1. Replace current RJ-45 cable with a high quality CAT5E ethernet cable.
2. Disconnect all client RJ-45 cables except yours from the router then restart router.
3. Connect RJ-45 cable to modem of internet service vendor directly without additional personal router.

Hope these can help you resolve VAC problem.

Lakristomten 10-23-2019 03:14 AM

Well, the thing is. It is set on full duplex and I had my router reset. Had the game with the router, ISP provider specified game ports filter on and off. It is off now and no error, so this error was and still is a mystery, thinking it might have been something that came preinstalled. But the error was still occuring post system reset so it it very interesting tho why this happend, guess I will never find an answer too this.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.