The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   iCUE Software (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=280)
-   -   iCUE (MacOS) Now Available as Open Beta! (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=182942)

BlackScorpion 10-20-2019 06:02 PM

Seems an update was rolled out, version 3.21.88, seems to be working fine with my void pro headset and keyboard.

MikesTooLz 10-20-2019 06:41 PM

My corsair mouse is detected an works but keeps randomly disconnecting and reconnecting.

I'll be playing and then my mouse stops responding, lights turn off, 10 seconds later the lights come back on and its working again.

aszx0413 10-20-2019 10:45 PM

where can I download the LATEST version of iCUE for MacOS?
 
where can I download the LATEST version of iCUE for MacOS?

thealb 10-21-2019 06:25 AM

It looks like version 3.21.88 fixed the void wireless issue where the mute button was turning off side tone.

EDIT:
Nevermind, it's still broken. It's just now random.

BlackScorpion 10-23-2019 11:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by thealb (Post 1021926)
It looks like version 3.21.88 fixed the void wireless issue where the mute button was turning off side tone.

EDIT:
Nevermind, it's still broken. It's just now random.


i'm not having this issue with my Void Pro, is it possible something else is causing it? a conflict or something.

Quote:

Originally Posted by aszx0413 (Post 1021907)
where can I download the LATEST version of iCUE for MacOS?

If you currently have the last version of iCue , go to settings in the iCue app down at the bottom, it show your current version and next to it the box to check for update and check for update. It will download and install it for you.

MikesTooLz 10-25-2019 12:09 AM

we'll I ended up going out this afternoon and picking up a Razer Naga Trinity as its fully supported on Mac and after 4 hours I can say I'm not having any of the issues I had with my Corsair mouse. I've already given it away to a friend that games on a windows PC.

Good luck to the rest of you all on here, hopefully they will get it all sorted out for you eventually.

riceusc2 10-28-2019 11:10 PM

Does any one know if the Node pro is considered a DIY product or not? I have a set up with my desk RGB covered by the node pro strips but the device isn't showing up in the Mac iCue device list. I'm under the assumption that it is not a DIY product because of the USB connection like all of my other products that are working fine under iCue for Mac

Thoughts?

Pavo 10-30-2019 02:46 PM

Just wanted to report that using iCUE on MacOS 10.15.1 causes black screen issue on booting. It acts like something isn't getting loaded during the boot up process.

BlackScorpion 10-31-2019 11:18 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Pavo (Post 1022722)
Just wanted to report that using iCUE on MacOS 10.15.1 causes black screen issue on booting. It acts like something isn't getting loaded during the boot up process.


Try resetting the PRAM, something could be conflicting on start up

Pavo 11-01-2019 05:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BlackScorpion (Post 1022815)
Try resetting the PRAM, something could be conflicting on start up

Already have tried that, I think it has to do something with the new notarization requirements that 10.15.1 has added for software. I am gonna try and pull some logs once I figure out how to boot and get to console.

Pavo 11-01-2019 07:17 PM

Ok... so it was the CorsairAudio.kext that gets installed when using the .pkg installer. Removed it from L/E and rebooted and now all is good again.

BlackScorpion 11-02-2019 08:53 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Pavo (Post 1022859)
Ok... so it was the CorsairAudio.kext that gets installed when using the .pkg installer. Removed it from L/E and rebooted and now all is good again.

If you removed the kext file does iCue still work for you?

tarbax 11-03-2019 08:43 AM

my first gen k95 rgb does not get recognized by icue 3.21.88 how can i fix this i want to map my macro keys

Zangiamit91 11-03-2019 10:25 AM

When the Commander will be support?!?!?

Pavo 11-03-2019 01:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BlackScorpion (Post 1022919)
If you removed the kext file does iCue still work for you?

Yes, I assume the kext is only for Corsair audio devices.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.