The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   iCUE Software (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=280)
-   -   iCUE (MacOS) Now Available as Open Beta! (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=182942)

jtb33 04-28-2019 10:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BlackScorpion (Post 1002883)

Wonder if they pulled it, then. It says "no updates" when I try.

rmastbro 04-29-2019 12:04 AM

Success !!! Harpoon wireless with macOS Mojave
 
3 Attachment(s)
I can 100% confirm that ICUE 3.15.101 functions with my Harpoon wireless + macOS Mojave and WITHOUT issues with quicktime

See attached images.

Just "Check for update" and update with 3.15.101.

Nice work Corsair team !!!

CmD0_ 04-29-2019 07:46 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by rmastbro (Post 1002902)
I can 100% confirm that ICUE 3.15.101 functions with my Harpoon wireless + macOS Mojave and WITHOUT issues with quicktime

See attached images.

Just "Check for update" and update with 3.15.101.

Nice work Corsair team !!!

I can confirm the harpoon works now, however, you failed to mention that it needs a firmware update from a windows based iCUE before working on mac :p:. Otherwise yeah great to have my mouse working!

BlackScorpion 04-29-2019 08:31 PM

My "wired" harpoon RGB mouse works great even though it is not detected in the ICue app.

rmastbro 04-30-2019 02:25 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CmD0_ (Post 1002938)
I can confirm the harpoon works now, however, you failed to mention that it needs a firmware update from a windows based iCUE before working on mac :p:. Otherwise yeah great to have my mouse working!

Ahhh, I did .... "Just "Check for update" and update with 3.15.101." ... LOL

max.rj_ 04-30-2019 03:58 PM

Glaive RGB
 
When will the Glaive RGB Mouse be compatible with the Mac iCUE software?

Mondrayy 05-01-2019 05:29 AM

K95 RGB Gradient lighting effect broken
 
1 Attachment(s)
I just updated iCUE to 3.15.101 and the lighting effects for my K95 RGB keyboard broke. This is just unbearable. Thank you for fixing QuickTime issues but this is bad bug. I had set up custom lighting effect so that only one key lights up when it's pressed but now everything is just blue and it's annoying. Keyboard software is latest 3.21.7168. Please fix it. And thank you for your work so far
Attachment 35622

bestlem 05-02-2019 07:53 PM

How do you remap the caps lock? I have a K70 Mk 2 keyboard and running macOS 10.14.4 and icue 3.14.104 and 3.15.101

I think all other keys are listed on one of the sets in remap but not caps lock and I think insert and num lock and application and all the modifier keys

From looking at https://docs.google.com/document/d/1...h.g1ygi79j5mus we seem to be missing the REMAP MODIFIERS AND LOCK KEYS page

Luna5021 05-04-2019 11:59 AM

I have a corsair Harpoon RGB and it's not detected with the software and when the software is on it does not work proper

Corsair James 05-06-2019 05:42 PM

Hi all, link has been updated with v3.15.

As an additional note, we know of an issue with our current implementation of the audio driver that is causing applications to crash in Mojave macOS. We had a workaround to support surround sound in macOS (something that isn't technically available to us natively) but unfortunately with this OS version, our solution is no longer working properly. In iCUE 3.16, we will temporarily be hiding all audio devices as we remove the audio driver. We are working on a new solution to bring back surround sound to this platform but until we are confident there are no issues, audio will not be supported in the coming release in the software. You still will be able to, however, use the headset as a plug and play device.

existemi 05-07-2019 05:59 PM

I just tried out the open beta today, kudos to Corsair for supporting MacOS!

I do however see some changes to my keyboard that I did not expect. Some parts of the keyboard layout will be like on a native Apple keyboard, and some behave like I'm on Windows. This puts me in the situation where there are certain keys I cannot type whilst iCUE is running (works 100% like native Apple keyboard with iCUE not running, and all modifications I need is saved from my Windows machine to hardware profile, I have the K95 Platinum).

I am using Nordic/Norwegian layout.

Left square bracket ([) on this layout on a native keyboard is alt+8, on windows it is altgr+8. With iCUE running this behaves like a windows keyboard.

Left curly bracket ({) on this layout on a native keyboard is alt+shift+8, on windows it is altgr+7. None of the combinations works when iCUE is running, and I thus do not know how to type a curly bracket. (altgr+7 will type a pipe (|), which is native behavior with alt)

Any tips on what to do? I see no settings in iCUE or System Preferences which will modify this.

techballer 05-07-2019 09:05 PM

2 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Corsair James (Post 1003737)
Hi all, link has been updated with v3.15.

As an additional note, we know of an issue with our current implementation of the audio driver that is causing applications to crash in Mojave macOS. We had a workaround to support surround sound in macOS (something that isn't technically available to us natively) but unfortunately with this OS version, our solution is no longer working properly. In iCUE 3.16, we will temporarily be hiding all audio devices as we remove the audio driver. We are working on a new solution to bring back surround sound to this platform but until we are confident there are no issues, audio will not be supported in the coming release in the software. You still will be able to, however, use the headset as a plug and play device.

Hello James, how you doing? I'm using the 2017 Macbook Pro for web-dev and I needed good mechanical keyboard but this time with more colors and lights so I purchased "Corsair K70 RGB MK.2" exactly 1 day ago. In fact less than 24 hours ago :)


Long story short, I got to use the following iCUE software versions and I think I found a bug I am not sure I can describe well now (but could do better job later):
iCUE-3.10.125-release.dmg

I ran with this happy as hell and took the free "Stable Orb" profile from community.
I then added 1 custom "GRADIENT on keypress effect" so that SINGLE KEY gets "gradient fade in/out for 0.5secs"...and it worked as expected and applied effect only to "SINGLE KEY that was PRESSED"

...hours go by then to my surprise I see new update version "iCUE-3.15.101-release.dmg" released (what a "purchase vs release" timing)


So I updated iCue to latest version (the original forum post link you replaced, and also announced couple days ago)....


So the bug I found seems to be as follows:
- unable to apply GRADIENT lightning effect to "SINGLE KEY ONLY" (the only key that was pressed)

- instead what happens is ALL KEYS get the effect applied



LUCKILY the old .dmg was in my osx trash still, so i REVERTED back to version "iCUE-3.10.125-release.dmg"


I guess I will have to perform another clean iCUE install (with restart) to be sure that I am not misleading you with flawed testing results (but I am not optimistic given I fiddled with it for a while and could no longer get it to work the same way as before the update.....even though it is basic lighting effect)

I uploaded my iCue profile file so that you can try it out yourself on both versions of the software to if my GREEN GRADIENT effects gets applied to only single-key-pressed (or all?)

EDIT:
i created quick GIF to show what happens.....when I press single key ALL KEYS light up that color instead of just one like in the older version "iCUE-3.10.125-release.dmg"

Attachment 35658

Question: are there any versions greater than "iCUE-3.10.125-release.dmg" but lower than "iCUE-3.15.101-release.dmg"????????? (for now I have to use iCUE-3.10.125-release.dmg)

BlackScorpion 05-07-2019 09:26 PM

Is anyone else using the Void Pro wireless headset, if so what firmware version are you showing? Thanks

SalmonGram 05-08-2019 09:39 AM

Is the Mac version of iCUE an official Corsair release, or was it the work of a forum member? I ask because I am having an issue with the software recognizing my MM800, and someone in another post recommended contacting Corsair Support for help. When I did, they told me, "Might be a firmware conflict because we do not have ICUE for mac. iCUE is only compatible with wiindows and I believe that the iCUE that you have was created by someone from the forums."

Mondrayy 05-09-2019 09:04 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by techballer (Post 1003887)
So the bug I found seems to be as follows:
- unable to apply GRADIENT lightning effect to "SINGLE KEY ONLY" (the only key that was pressed)

- instead what happens is ALL KEYS get the effect applied

Seems then like it's iCue wide and not just K95 RGB Platinum with which I have the exact same issue. But I don't have 3.14. laying around which had the lighting effect working perfectly


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:31 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.