The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   iCUE Software (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=280)
-   -   iCUE (MacOS) Now Available as Open Beta! (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=182942)

crashniels 04-16-2019 06:11 PM

Seeing how ICUE now supports MacOS partially wouldn't it be easier to port it to Linux now? I know it's still under development. I am just assuming here. Anyway great work from the developers.

jtb33 04-16-2019 06:27 PM

Let them get the macOS setup working, first!

davidbdeath 04-16-2019 10:28 PM

I agree with jtb33, and the open source driver CKB-Next still works better than iCUE for Mac.

BlackScorpion 04-17-2019 07:44 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cozmo25 (Post 1001466)
Same on Mac OSX Mojave 10.14.4

Renaming (hence removing) the CorsairAudio unix executable allows both iCue and Quicktime to run as a temp workaround


Where is this file located?

albertparedanda 04-18-2019 11:54 AM

Thanks for your hardwork
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Corsair James (Post 984768)
If you are using K63 Wireless, its available on the server. If you are using K63 Wired, then this keyboard is not supported with our firmware yet.

Hi James! Thank you and your team for your hard work! Really awesome to see you guys doing this. I have a K63 Wired which I believe is currently not supported yet. Do you have an ETA for when it's gonna be supprted? Really loving the K63! Thanks again guys!

D1ZAST3R 04-19-2019 08:09 AM

I'm using Corsair K70 Lux Backlit Red LED on High Sierra and when downloaded iCUE it doesn't recognize it.

CmD0_ 04-23-2019 08:43 AM

This is somewhat of an old post but I'm running Mojave with a Harpoon RGB mouse and the iCUE isn't detecting it. I have given the iCUE the right to control the computer in the system preferences and have tried rebooting after installation and it still doesn't work. Any clues?

BlackScorpion 04-23-2019 09:53 PM

It won't detect it but it should still work, I have the same mouse (wired) it does not show up in Icue but it works correctly.

CmD0_ 04-24-2019 02:50 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BlackScorpion (Post 1002374)
It won't detect it but it should still work, I have the same mouse (wired) it does not show up in Icue but it works correctly.

The mouse works yes, but there's stuff like the back and forward side buttons that are seen as clicking the mouse wheel.

Edit: Mine is wired too.

BlackScorpion 04-24-2019 08:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by CmD0_ (Post 1002449)
The mouse works yes, but there's stuff like the back and forward side buttons that are seen as clicking the mouse wheel.

Edit: Mine is wired too.

Funny, mine is working correctly forward side buttons and all?

BlackScorpion 04-25-2019 09:45 PM

This was updated again to version 3.15.101 and Quicktime seems to be working fine now.

SalmonGram 04-26-2019 08:20 AM

I'm not sure if this is the right place to post this, or if I should create a new post. I'm loving having iCUE on the Mac using my keyboard and mouse, but the software barely ever recognizes my MM800. There are very seldom times I'll just see the mat starting to show the profile I have selected, but for the most part, it doesn't even recognize it is plugged in. I have tried multiple USB ports (using both hubs and direct connection), but it's still very hit and miss. Mostly miss. I have everything updated as far as software. Are there any tips or tricks to have my computer consistently recognize it all the time?

jtb33 04-28-2019 04:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BlackScorpion (Post 1002591)
This was updated again to version 3.15.101 and Quicktime seems to be working fine now.

Where did you get 3.15.101?

The linked version from page 1 is still 3.14.104 and when you do "check for updates" there aren't any it detects...

Choubachy 04-28-2019 06:38 PM

iCUE for Mac - Scimitar Pro not recognized
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by Corsair James (Post 982647)

...For reference, here are all of the devices that will support iCUE without requiring a firmware update:

K68 RGB
K70 RGB MK.2 SE
K70 RGB MK.2/RAPIDFIRE
K70 RGB MK.2 LP
Strafe RGB MK.2
M65 RGB Elite
M65 PRO RGB
K70 RGB LUX
K70 RGB RAPIDFIRE
SCIMITAR PRO
STRAFE RGB
HARPOON RGB

All VOID headsets (except Stereo)
All HS headsets (except Stereo)
ST100
MM800 (All versions)
IRONCLAW RGB
HARPOON RGB Wireless

To prevent any potential issues with deploying firmware updates, we decided to stagger out firmware releases this time in batches for macOS compatibility. Therefore, the first batch of legacy products that will support macOS will be the following and are live already:

K95 RGB PLATINUM
K55 RGB
K63 WIRELESS/SE
DARK CORE RGB/SE

Extremely excited to see iCUE is making its way to Mac OS. I am running latest OS; Mojave. I downloaded the .pkg file and installed the app. I connected my Scimitar Pro but iCUE didn't detect my device. I tried uninstalling the app and reinstalling it but that didn't work. Ideas?

BlackScorpion 04-28-2019 08:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jtb33 (Post 1002848)
Where did you get 3.15.101?

The linked version from page 1 is still 3.14.104 and when you do "check for updates" there aren't any it detects...


Update from within the app

https://i18.servimg.com/u/f18/19/79/78/80/screen17.png


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:39 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.