The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Keyboards and Mice (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=214)
-   -   K55 problems while gaming (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=171419)

raiod 09-28-2017 03:28 PM

K55 problems while gaming
 
Hi all, I just bought a k55 today and Im having this annoying issue when I start any game, the macro key starts to blink with no reason at all and random keys get pressed like the keyboard its going crazy. I have installed the latest version of the CUE and I updated the firmware to the latest version as well... tried different usbs etc... and the problem persists, I really dont know what to do, please some help! :(:

Toasted 09-29-2017 09:35 AM

Have you tried exiting CUE from the background? Does it change anything?

raiod 09-29-2017 10:21 AM

Thanks for the reply. The problem was present before installing CUE so it dont change anything. Now Im testing it in another computer with windows 8.1 without installing CUE and it works fine so idk... It might be a win 10 issue?

Edit: I connected it back to my pc and its getting worse, now its doing it on windows too, I had to connect my old keyboard to write this post because the k55 its going crazy pressing random keys while I type!

Keray 09-29-2017 02:19 PM

H70i, I h7ave a s0im0ilar problem and you may h7ave not0iced th7at 0it adds th7ese part0icular numbers wh70ile I type th7ree keys: wh7en I type "h" it adds 7 right next to it, when I type "g" 0it adds a 4 next to 0it and wh7en 0i type "i" 0it adds a 0 0in front of 0it. Th0is 0is really annoy0ing4 and I couldn't f0ind any solut0ion to 0it. Could 0i h7ave press some wrong4 buttons someh7ow? Please help...

My keyboard 0is Corsa0ir K55
p.s. I cant even wr0ite Corsa0ir...

Keray 09-29-2017 02:20 PM

H70i, I h7ave a s0im0ilar problem and you may h7ave not0iced th7at 0it adds th7ese part0icular numbers wh70ile I type th7ree keys: wh7en I type "h" it adds 7 right next to it, when I type "g" 0it adds a 4 next to 0it and wh7en 0i type "i" 0it adds a 0 0in front of 0it. Th0is 0is really annoy0ing4 and I couldn't f0ind any solut0ion to 0it. Could 0i h7ave press some wrong4 buttons someh7ow? Please help...

My keyboard 0is Corsa0ir K55
p.s. I cant even wr0ite Corsa0ir...

raiod 09-29-2017 02:56 PM

lol Keray, that's the exact same issue I'm having. I just reinstalled windows 10, fresh new install, and its doing the same thing... Please some help before I throw it out the window!

raiod 09-29-2017 06:48 PM

I found that you can do a soft reset to the keyboard, it says this:

Quote:

Performing a soft-reset:

Unplug the keyboard
With the keyboard unplugged, hold down the ESC key.
While holding down the ESC key, plug the keyboard back into the computer.
After about 5 seconds, release the ESC key.

If done correctly, your keyboard's lighting will flash.
Im doing that exact same thing but my lights never flash... like this keyboard its pure garbage...

Stygian211 09-30-2017 07:58 PM

I just bought a K55 keyboard and I can't even get the keyboard to show up in CUE... Tried fresh installs etc, even trying to update gives me errors, whats going on? :(

raiod 09-30-2017 08:54 PM

Dont know stygian, something really odd its going on with the drivers/firmware or something like that. I sent a Support Ticket but they never responded to me... 10/10 would buy corsair garbage again...

Corsair Nick 10-02-2017 03:09 PM

The K55 is actually a little different than our other keyboards for the soft reset. You will need to hold FN + F4 to soft reset the device.

raiod 10-02-2017 04:29 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Corsair Nick (Post 921906)
The K55 is actually a little different than our other keyboards for the soft reset. You will need to hold FN + F4 to soft reset the device.

Thats in the manual, already did and didnt change a thing...

Stygian211 10-03-2017 12:28 PM

Wish i could take it back but I stupidly destroyed the box after getting it...

Corsair Nick 10-03-2017 02:34 PM

Have you tried adjusting the polling rate in the global settings(gear wheel)? If that doesn't resolve the issue, next step would be to submit a request for a firmware rollback through our support portal, which one of our Technical Support staff can help you out with.

https://support.corsair.com/

raiod 10-04-2017 06:01 PM

polling rate? theres no polling rate in global settings...

https://i.imgur.com/aiDUc67.jpg

raiod 10-20-2017 01:45 PM

Just bought a new keyboard form a different brand, it works flawlessly on my PC. Thanks for nothing Corsair, see you in hell.

P.S. Eat a dick.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:41 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.