The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   iCUE Profiles (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=299)
-   -   RGB Profile: Retro Fire (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=185273)

krazykid 02-08-2019 02:15 PM

RGB Profile: Retro Fire
 
Retro Fire
(February 2019)

Download:

https://alex.krastev.org/users/profiles/578/profile


crack_monkey 02-09-2019 06:04 PM

Looks rly nice but one question, i have no lightnging for the LED Stripes with this profile, but it says in the description also stripes. are they missing in the profile?

krazykid 02-10-2019 02:35 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by crack_monkey (Post 993393)
Looks rly nice but one question, i have no lightnging for the LED Stripes with this profile, but it says in the description also stripes. are they missing in the profile?

The issue is on your side, I own every device and I've checked that it runs fine across all these devices. Go into your iCUE settings tab and look at the bottom of the screen, there is a button that says Check For Update. Hit that, let it update and then reimport the profile after iCUE updates.

crack_monkey 02-10-2019 04:11 PM

ICUE is up to date.

When i import the profile, it works complet on all devies, when i than look under Commander Pro or Lightning Node Pro, on the LED Channels, they are empty and the lightning goes of.

ICUE also reinstalled and tried again with clean import, same problem. Works at start but when i go to the devices and look on the lightning effects from the channels where are the LED stripes are on, its gone and the stripes go off.

It is all ok when i dont touch it ^^

krazykid 02-10-2019 04:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by crack_monkey (Post 993533)
ICUE is up to date.

When i import the profile, it works complet on all devies, when i than look under Commander Pro or Lightning Node Pro, on the LED Channels, they are empty and the lightning goes of.

ICUE also reinstalled and tried again with clean import, same problem. Works at start but when i go to the devices and look on the lightning effects from the channels where are the LED stripes are on, its gone and the stripes go off.

It is all ok when i dont touch it ^^

Don't touch it I guess. This sounds like a bug with iCUE. Not surprised lol.

crack_monkey 02-10-2019 04:29 PM

Here the picture, diretc after import, it works, then i go on commander pro, all is empty and the effect from these stripes goes off, the rest works, as long as i dont touch it like this:

https://i.imgur.com/hF19TVv.jpg

krazykid 02-10-2019 10:57 PM

Go home iCUE devs, you're drunk! This is a recent bug with iCUE. I just had this happen to me too.

telias82 02-23-2019 10:00 PM

can't get this to work on my h150i cooler as well. any tips?

krazykid 02-24-2019 12:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by telias82 (Post 995404)
can't get this to work on my h150i cooler as well. any tips?

Does not support that model cooler.. yet. You can add the lighting yourself.

telias82 02-24-2019 08:31 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by krazykid (Post 995412)
Does not support that model cooler.. yet. You can add the lighting yourself.



How? Sorry but Iím new to this.

Zone55555 02-27-2019 01:17 AM

Open icue, look at your cooler. see what lighting effects it support.

go to the imported profile, see what lighting effects it uses. Decide which ones you can reasonably replicate over on your cooler. Write down what they are.

Go back to your cooler. Implement each of the lighting effects you wrote down.

telias82 02-27-2019 07:19 AM

Thank you!

mjl4878 03-02-2019 02:04 PM

Hey, love this profile, any chance of getting this color scheme with other animations, like sequential?


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.