The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Audio (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=207)
-   -   Corsair HS70 Hiss when ICUE is installed (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=178605)

CoreParadox 06-15-2018 12:53 PM

Corsair HS70 Hiss when ICUE is installed
 
I recently bought the new HS70 and if I have ICUE installed, I cannot adjust the audio quality in windows (locked at 2 channel, 16 bit, 16000hz (tape recorder quality)). Additionally, there is a hiss sound every time sound is channeled into the headset (especially notable with spoken words, such as voice chat or spoken word intros to songs. As soon as I uninstalled ICUE the audio quality of the headset becomes adjustable (Which allows MUCH better sound quality) and the hissing goes away, but obviously ICUE is useful to me for configuring my H100i v2 and using the equalizer profiles.


Specs:
Quote:

Operating System
Windows 10 Pro 64-bit - Version 10.0.17134 Build 17134
CPU
Intel Core i7 6700K @ 4.00GHz
Skylake 14nm Technology
RAM
32.0GB Dual-Channel 16gb @1199MHz
Motherboard
ASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. Z170 PRO GAMING/AURA (LGA1151)
Graphics
4095MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 (EVGA)
Storage
465GB Samsung SSD 850 EVO 500GB (SSD)
931GB Western Digital WDC WD10EZEX-21M2NA0 (SATA)
698GB Crucial_CT750MX300SSD1 (SSD)
4657GB Seagate Expansion Desk SCSI Disk Device (USB (SATA))
ICUE/CUE Versions tested
3.2.87
3.1.131
2.24.50
Let me know if I can provide any more information

CoreParadox 06-17-2018 05:05 PM

Looks like support for their brand new line of headset isn't Corsairs priority. Oh well.

Corsair Nick 06-18-2018 12:37 PM

With iCUE or CUE running, do you hear a hissing sound with Surround Sound disabled? And is the volume wheel turned all the way up on the headset, and prioritizing volume adjustment through Windows?

CoreParadox 06-18-2018 04:34 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Corsair Nick (Post 959640)
With iCUE or CUE running, do you hear a hissing sound with Surround Sound disabled? And is the volume wheel turned all the way up on the headset, and prioritizing volume adjustment through Windows?

I hear it with surround sound disabled, yes I've tried the volume wheel, and it gives the same results. I only adjust sound via windows anyhow.

Corsair Mint 06-19-2018 06:21 PM

Put in a ticket so support can dig a little further with you, it seems like iCUE is introducing the static.

http://support.corsair.com


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:40 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.