The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Corsair Utility Engine (CUE) 1.x and 2.x (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=267)
-   -   CUE v2.13.80 is now Live! (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=167732)

Corsair James 05-08-2017 10:18 PM

CUE v2.13.80 is now Live!
 
Hi all,


CUE v2.13.80 has now been released to the public. Here are the patch notes as well as a direct URL for downloading.

Link: http://downloads.corsair.com/downloa...80_release.msi

Patch Notes:
  • Updated certain regional layouts for CUE supported keyboards.
  • Switching between Standard and Advance mode for hardware profiles will no longer trigger a change and require re-saving of hardware profiles to CUE.
  • Live updates are now enabled in CUE. All CUE users using 2.X will now be prompted to update to the latest version. This does not affect CUE 1.X users.
  • Users are now able to change their device color under settings. For example, you can change Scimitar (yellow) to Scimitar (black) to reflect the actual device you own in CUE.
  • Fixed an issue with K95 HW Profiles and the default directions being incorrect.
  • Fixed an issue with Alt+F4 in Actions -> Remap.
  • Fixed an issue with keyboard keys being selected too quickly.
  • Fixed an issue with HW saving window closing after save is selected.
  • Fixed an issue with Profile Conflict errors showing up properly when a device is disconnected and changes were made to a HW profile.
  • Fixed an issue with Viewing Layers correctly as a toggle when device is reloaded in CUE.
  • Resolved various other minor bugs and issues.

Corsair James 05-08-2017 10:18 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Live update may take an additional day or two as we upload the newest version into THE CLOUD!

http://forum.corsair.com/v3/attachme...1&d=1494296523

floxigen 05-09-2017 11:25 AM

Hope the steam crash bug with connected controller has been fixed

Corsair James 05-09-2017 12:48 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by floxigen (Post 902556)
Hope the steel crash bug with connected controller has been fixed

We have not been able to reproduce it sadly. All of our systems in the lab (AMD +Intel) do not have this issue. We've also tried testing on all of the different USB chipsets (Asmedia, Renesas, Intel, VIA, etc.) with no results.

BahamutxD 05-09-2017 03:02 PM

Just updated. How come that in the process of updating CUE my video driver (nvidia) crashed or did something strange? Screen went black and resolution went down to something like 1024 just like it does when installing GPU drivers. Had to reapply color configs/gamma on nvidia CP just like when you update gpu drivers.

Never happened before when updating CUE.

Corsair James 05-09-2017 04:43 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by BahamutxD (Post 902597)
Just updated. How come that in the process of updating CUE my video driver (nvidia) crashed or did something strange? Screen went black and resolution went down to something like 1024 just like it does when installing GPU drivers. Had to reapply color configs/gamma on nvidia CP just like when you update gpu drivers.

Never happened before when updating CUE.

Ive never seen that either - I do know though that CUE can crash when updating GPU drivers though (this is due to the Qt backend we use, a known issue).

mnl1121 05-09-2017 06:18 PM

Woo good job! I feel like we're over the hurdle now that update checking finally works. Eager for new features.

daemon9 05-10-2017 01:56 PM

Hoooooly shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii


the check for update button works!!! Halejujjha!!! No wonder my floor was ice cold!! Hell has froze over!!

Corsair James 05-10-2017 07:05 PM

Im quite surprised at the reaction over this update button, haha.

gwakim 05-11-2017 12:59 PM

Is there any way to get all the profiles in to one list so that I can cycle through all of them instead of having them separated by Advanced or Non-Advanced ?

Inheritance 05-11-2017 03:49 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gwakim (Post 902820)
Is there any way to get all the profiles in to one list so that I can cycle through all of them instead of having them separated by Advanced or Non-Advanced ?

soon. soon.

doramon 05-11-2017 08:32 PM

Since 1 year I have my mouse corsair sabre laser rgb CH-9000090-EU nothing has changed! When I switch off my PC, my mouse stays light all the time and it's boring i fed up :grrr:
My Equipment:
asus z97-a
i7 4790
msi gtx 1060 gaming x 6go
16go G.Skilll trident x 2133mhz
Windows10 64bits
pc case Zalman z11 neo

-I had searched in windows10 settings and there is nothing at all !!!

Corsair James 05-11-2017 09:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by doramon (Post 902878)
Since 1 year I have my mouse corsair sabre laser rgb CH-9000090-EU nothing has changed! When I switch off my PC, my mouse stays light all the time and it's boring i fed up :grrr:
My Equipment:
asus z97-a
i7 4790
msi gtx 1060 gaming x 6go
16go G.Skilll trident x 2133mhz
Windows10 64bits
pc case Zalman z11 neo

-I had searched in windows10 settings and there is nothing at all !!!

This is a BIOS setting. The source of the problem is that your motherboard, while OFF, is still keeping the USB ports powered (usually a feature to charge phones). Go to your power settings in the BIOS and disable this feature. For ASUS, check your advanced tab and configure the ErP. Your manual will describe the different states (if applicable).

snoops 05-12-2017 05:10 AM

Can we please get auto switching between advanced/basic profiles in the next build? The single biggest annoyance for me is this. It almost defeats the usefulness of assigning profiles to my scimitar buttons if i keep having to open cue just to switch between advanced and basic for different programs. And is there any way to make our own Linked Lighting? That might be a cool feature to add at some point

daemon9 05-12-2017 12:55 PM

Now all I need is for Corsair to FIX THE GOD DAMNED CRASHING. Please. I said please.

hudini 05-12-2017 07:33 PM

Maybe It's just me but CUE seems faster / more responsive. Happy to see that the update button finally works too! Very excited for the direction things are heading in.

splatt16 05-12-2017 10:41 PM

I am having issues with the CUE software. I have a new Scimitar Pro mouse. Every time I select the "Surface Calibration" tab, the software would just freeze. Anyone having this issue?

Edit:

Older version (v2.9.53) of the software works.

gwakim 05-13-2017 11:40 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gwakim (Post 902820)
Is there any way to get all the profiles in to one list so that I can cycle through all of them instead of having them separated by Advanced or Non-Advanced ?

Does Corsair James have any comment on this issue. Is there anything in the works to fix this issue ?

bradm5 05-13-2017 11:45 AM

So, when are we going to be able to set a default profile again? It's crazy, a new version of the software releases and you lose features that are day 1 basic abilities. Like, being able to shut your pc down and when you turn it back on it's set to the correct default profile.
Kind of regretting this purchase over the Blackwidow

Inheritance 05-13-2017 05:47 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bradm5 (Post 903044)
So, when are we going to be able to set a default profile again? It's crazy, a new version of the software releases and you lose features that are day 1 basic abilities. Like, being able to shut your pc down and when you turn it back on it's set to the correct default profile.
Kind of regretting this purchase over the Blackwidow

your default profile is just the first profile in the list. Just drag and drop the profile you want as your default to the top.

bradm5 05-13-2017 07:24 PM

I've done that multiple times and when I restart the computer it just changes the order and puts a different one at the top.

doudar 05-14-2017 05:02 PM

Do you guys have that problem, every time you start your computer once Windows logs in you hear that sound notification like there is a USB device has been connected then you hear the detach sound??

bradm5 05-14-2017 06:55 PM

So, nobody from Corsair has any answers for this? I mean it's been almost 48 hours. I feel that would be a reasonable amount of time for a response of some sort.

Wired 05-14-2017 09:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bradm5 (Post 903207)
So, nobody from Corsair has any answers for this? I mean it's been almost 48 hours. I feel that would be a reasonable amount of time for a response of some sort.

They don't work on the weekends. They also don't actively monitor the forum. You should create a support ticket to talk to their support team.

timothyjay 05-15-2017 11:02 PM

Hi! Wanted to report a bug with latest CUE. On the Scimitar, the profile switch and DPI buttons cannot be remapped, no matter what.

ElfjeTwaalfje 05-16-2017 01:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bradm5 (Post 903083)
I've done that multiple times and when I restart the computer it just changes the order and puts a different one at the top.

Same as all between this one and 2.10.71, ref http://forum.corsair.com/forums/show...5&postcount=25

Old issue for me, and others: http://forum.corsair.com/forums/show...6&postcount=12

I reinstalled 2.10.71.

Corsair James 05-16-2017 02:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by snoops (Post 902915)
Can we please get auto switching between advanced/basic profiles in the next build? The single biggest annoyance for me is this. It almost defeats the usefulness of assigning profiles to my scimitar buttons if i keep having to open cue just to switch between advanced and basic for different programs. And is there any way to make our own Linked Lighting? That might be a cool feature to add at some point

This can't be done easily because advanced/basic works on a global level, not a profile level. We do have plans to improve this but it won't happen for a long time because of the overhaul itll require.

Corsair James 05-16-2017 02:24 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by splatt16 (Post 903003)
I am having issues with the CUE software. I have a new Scimitar Pro mouse. Every time I select the "Surface Calibration" tab, the software would just freeze. Anyone having this issue?

Edit:

Older version (v2.9.53) of the software works.

Its odd an older version works but not the newer. Can you give me the CUE logs when you crash?

Corsair James 05-16-2017 02:25 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by gwakim (Post 903043)
Does Corsair James have any comment on this issue. Is there anything in the works to fix this issue ?

I don't have a short term solution to switch between profiles that have basic and advance lighting intertwined.

Corsair James 05-16-2017 02:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by bradm5 (Post 903083)
I've done that multiple times and when I restart the computer it just changes the order and puts a different one at the top.

Send me the log when it happens, but in the short term, re-arrange your profiles and then quit CUE. Then start it back up to ensure the profiles are being saved in the SW properly.

splatt16 05-16-2017 03:00 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Corsair James (Post 903420)
Its odd an older version works but not the newer. Can you give me the CUE logs when you crash?

I have attached the log file.

warner 05-17-2017 01:43 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Corsair James (Post 903421)
I don't have a short term solution to switch between profiles that have basic and advance lighting intertwined.

Unfortunately, this should have been considered right from the beginning. It is a deal breaker for me and I suspect many others. Will be staying on CUE1 as that has this basic functionality plus tons and tons of profiles (more than I could ever want) made beforehand. Maybe it is time to start over from scratch and begin work on CUE3 but this time gather the most desired basic functionality from the majority of users first and not just the "elite" profile creators.

Cervantez 05-17-2017 03:41 PM

I have a problem, I purchased a K95 platinum today, was going to customize my lights but I can only add 5 lightning effects, if I try to add more an error pops up with a message:
"a maximum of 5 lighting effects can be created for Hardware Profiles".

Any clue how to resolve this?

Inheritance 05-17-2017 05:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by warner (Post 903541)
Unfortunately, this should have been considered right from the beginning. It is a deal breaker for me and I suspect many others. Will be staying on CUE1 as that has this basic functionality plus tons and tons of profiles (more than I could ever want) made beforehand. Maybe it is time to start over from scratch and begin work on CUE3 but this time gather the most desired basic functionality from the majority of users first and not just the "elite" profile creators.

If you think the 2 "elite" profile creators aren't on your side, your wrong.

And they did consider the profile issue a lot. From all angles. But in the end, they decided to split the two up to make it easier for new users. Sadly "desired basic functionality from the majority of users" = leave it in the basic mode set up lighting never touch it again. D:

Inheritance 05-17-2017 05:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cervantez (Post 903616)
I have a problem, I purchased a K95 platinum today, was going to customize my lights but I can only add 5 lightning effects, if I try to add more an error pops up with a message:
"a maximum of 5 lighting effects can be created for Hardware Profiles".

Any clue how to resolve this?

If you want to save the profile to the device there is no solution for this. If you don't want to save the profile to the device make a new profile and set it up as a software profile.

JohnOrion 05-28-2017 01:10 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by doudar (Post 903178)
Do you guys have that problem, every time you start your computer once Windows logs in you hear that sound notification like there is a USB device has been connected then you hear the detach sound??

yes this happens with the new version and the old version .. they have monkeys programming their software. Just look at Link .. now CUE is just as screwed up

JohnOrion 05-28-2017 01:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Wired (Post 903213)
They don't work on the weekends. They also don't actively monitor the forum. You should create a support ticket to talk to their support team.

Yes create a support ticket so they can lie directly to you personally. Their support is non-existent .. they will make up excuses and out right lies .. I have caught them several times.... I finally just told them to delete my account .. they told me they cant .. screw that.

JohnOrion 05-28-2017 01:59 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Inheritance (Post 903633)
If you think the 2 "elite" profile creators aren't on your side, your wrong.

And they did consider the profile issue a lot. From all angles. But in the end, they decided to split the two up to make it easier for new users. Sadly "desired basic functionality from the majority of users" = leave it in the basic mode set up lighting never touch it again. D:

lol easier ... the old CUE was convoluted .. the new one is so much more convoluted and flaky at least the old version worked .. the new version is all kinds of broken lol.

Lighting effects that should be simple you have to redo them 15 times before one of the times it will work ... even though the one time you get it to work .. its using the same settings you have tired many times before...

It used to disable the profiles with a keyboard error when you used a VM .. now it does it just randomly .. you get that little red icon in the tray and you have to unplug and plug in your keyboard again .. even if you don't launch a VM .. I will usually have to reconnect my keyboard 1-2 times a day now.

and when you contact support on the issue ... they say .. oh we dont help with that .. you may try to look up how to use the lighting because we don't support that. Corsair's support is about as useless as their programmers.

I've purchased 2 corsair products .. this K95 which is now a standard mechanical keyboard with no features and an AX760i PSU which I later found out through a 3rd party who now works for Corsair so I wont mention his name, has a design flaw that causes the fan to spin erratically... the only fix is using the Link software to set the fan to a fixed 40% .. but of course .. that software is absolute junk too .. and when the computer comes out of sleep it does not set the fan to 40% .. it stays at the default of 0 and then the fan will either spin erratically or wont turn on at all and will overheat and the PC will shut down if I don't notice it in time. Support instead of telling me it was a design flaw approved an RMA that would have cost me probably an extra 50 dollars .. and I would have just received another that did the same thing because it's a design flaw. I have contacted their support on the issues with these products and software... I posted in the Link forum about the bug since version 2.7 .. and what maybe 10 versions or more since and the problem still exists. I have been trying to get them to fix the Link software since March 2015 .. I finally gave up trying. So 4 Corsair products/software ... all total junk...and support is useless and will outright lie to you.

Corsair took a major dive over the past couple of years .. they no longer have quality components.. they are pawning off cheap junk and sub par software and counting on their prior reputation to continue to sell their overpriced garbage. I will not purchase another product from Corsair .. and I because I don't like being lied too .. I will make every effort to make others aware of these issues and hopefully they wont be foolish enough to purchase anything from Corsair or they will most likely have issues too.

warner 05-31-2017 10:44 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Inheritance (Post 903633)
If you think the 2 "elite" profile creators aren't on your side, your wrong.

And they did consider the profile issue a lot. From all angles. But in the end, they decided to split the two up to make it easier for new users. Sadly "desired basic functionality from the majority of users" = leave it in the basic mode set up lighting never touch it again. D:

That's what I don't really understand. "Split the two up to make it easier for new users" does not make sense. How is it easier? How was it difficult before? I don't think they realize that the majority of end users (or basically just about all) don't program all these fancy moving graphics and "fire" simulations, etc. We might be able to handle some static color lighting on our own but that is about it.

We buy the RGB version of these keyboards because we like the lights. The built-in "Simple Mode" presets look cool to us and others and that is what we use initially and continue to use and enjoy. Then on Corsair's sharing website (or at least before when there were ton's of presets before they were removed) or this forum, there are more complicated (to us) and cool animations and lighting programmed by these two (mostly) very talented "keyboard lighting artists" that we are able to download so we download a half a dozen or so of our favorites that we see. Now we just want to switch between the cool "simple" presets which we still love and the few "advanced" presets that we downloaded and switch between them easily. That is not too much to ask and seems like a basic function that normal end users would want. We were able to do that with CUE1. We can no longer do that with CUE2. Simple as that.

CSchwarz 05-31-2017 11:15 PM

CUE lost my main profile, I had a backup and imported it. v2.13.80


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:26 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.