The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Audio (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=207)
-   -   Void Pro Wired Surround Not Working (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=183931)

LtCommander417 12-26-2018 03:19 PM

Void Pro Wired Surround Not Working
 
Having an issue with my surround sound not working. Oddly enough, I tried them on my wife's laptop and installed iCUE. Works perfectly. Exact opposite on my PC and I don't know why.
New install of Windows 10 with now current Windows update on a Corsair MP150 M.2 and fresh install of iCUE. Realtek drivers deleted. No change, can't get Surround Sound to work or any of the EQ presets.
Version 3.10.125 of iCUE on current version Windows 10 Home Edition.
Heck, more often than not when I plug in my headset the mic input generates distorted audio for anyone listening.

Before you mention it, yes I did uninstall and delete the data for Corsair in the %appdata% file then reinstall the program, didn't change anything.

Edit: Just bought the Wireless RGB Void Pro and it's still not allowing Dolby to work or any of the EQ presets. Also, works perfectly on my wife's new laptop just the same.

Arctics 05-15-2019 03:58 PM

Fixed
 
ok so i have had the same problem and just fixed it so to fix it go to settings and click on devices once there find you corsair headphones listed under audio one you've found it click on it and press remove device then unplug your headphones and re plug them in and that fixes the problem.:biggrin:

best regards Arctics


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:42 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.