The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Keyboards and Mice (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=214)
-   -   Strafe RGB Strafe RGB stuck at red. (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=183417)

Pablo Paramio 12-12-2018 03:57 PM

Strafe RGB stuck at red.
 
I have recently bough this keyboard and installed the latest version of icue. When I turn on the pc, the keyboard is set to the default layout (Everything red except WASD and arrow keys). When I open up iCUE, it starts the raimbow for a few seconds and then it stays completely red. Instant lighting is disabled and iCUE DOES recognize it as RGB, but no matter what setting I put, it just stays red.
Please help.
Thanks in advanced.

Am-Freak 12-12-2018 07:52 PM

did you try already to fully de-install iCue and re-installing it ?

if so maybe try to force firmware update with newest version
or alternatively old 2.05 firmeware:
https://github.com/mattanger/ckb-nex...aster/FIRMWARE

Pablo Paramio 12-13-2018 01:15 PM

Yes, I have de-installed and reinstalled the latest version multiple times.
I have just done it and I had rgb, but when I restarted the pc it went back to red.
I don't understand what you mean by forcing software.

Thanks for answering.

saeed.io 01-05-2019 04:32 PM

Hey, I downloaded ICUE yesterday, before that I was still using lInk and I had no problems. Now that I'm using ICUE my Strafe RGB is stuck on red. I haven't been able to fix it so I looked up my problem online and found this. I was wondering if you have found a solution to this problem. Please let me know. Thanks!

saeed.io 01-27-2019 07:52 PM

In case anyone has the same problem and ends up here, I found the solution by disabling SDK in the settings

FailureToReport 07-07-2019 04:06 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by saeed.io (Post 991595)
In case anyone has the same problem and ends up here, I found the solution by disabling SDK in the settings

^ This f-ing guy right here is a f-ing hero....

I seriously spent like 20 minutes trying to figure out why my GF's Strafe wouldn't change color. I mean, it WOULD change to pink, for like 2 seconds, and then it would reset to red.

Flashed firmware, reinstalled iCUE, blah blah blah.....

It's because she has corsair link & icue and they were fighting over control. Disabled SDK - boom. Fixed.

Corsair Hotpot 07-09-2019 04:01 PM

Glad to hear you fixed the issue. Clink doesn't handle HIDs so it might be another RGB software trying to communicate with it. Also certain games or wallpaper engine try to communicate with our keyboards as well.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:32 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.