The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   iCUE Software (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=280)
-   -   iCoue dropping mouse DPI after update (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=191880)

Íssi 11-26-2019 07:55 PM

iCoue dropping mouse DPI after update
 
So I have this random DPI drop from 16k to almost nothing while gaming (cursor moves veeeeeeeeeeeeeeeery slow), that started occurring after updating iCue and mouse firmware last nigh. Mouse is Ironclaw RGB Wireless.

iCue is 3.22.74
Mouse 1.14.102 (dongle 1.11.52)

Mouse also got renamed in iCue to "IRONCLAW RGB WIRELESS (1) (1)" after this.
Is it iCue problem, or Mouse firmware problem?

Haven't got the problem yet with USB-cable plugged in.

I have also tried repairing mouse and dongle with no help.

senpaiparrot 12-05-2019 08:14 PM

Today icue wanted me to update my ironclaw and dongle, to the versions your running, and now my mouse is permanently a wired mouse now because the dongle bricked during the update. (I'm only assuming)

I also get the "IRONCLAW RGB WIRELESS (1) (1)" except with like eight of these (1)

grrrrrrrr

Íssi 12-06-2019 07:24 AM

I was also thinking it could be dongle problem. Mine still works Wirelessly, but drops connection after a random time, only restarting or tethering mouse fixes it.

I'v talked with Corsairs Customer Support, and they agree it should be replaced and will go under warranty. I'm still waiting for response, if I could switch it up at retailer, so I don't have to wait a week for new mouse.

Íssi 12-06-2019 07:25 AM

Also I found config file where you can remove the (1)'s if you want, I think it was somewhere under %appdata%/Corsair

trajano 01-03-2020 09:32 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Íssi (Post 1026502)
I was also thinking it could be dongle problem. Mine still works Wirelessly, but drops connection after a random time, only restarting or tethering mouse fixes it.

I'v talked with Corsairs Customer Support, and they agree it should be replaced and will go under warranty. I'm still waiting for response, if I could switch it up at retailer, so I don't have to wait a week for new mouse.

I am having the same issue myself. I am hoping it's just a firmware fix.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:34 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.