The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   iCUE Software (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=280)
-   -   iCUE RAM & Motherboard Issues (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=194142)

Dauragin 02-20-2020 09:36 PM

iCUE RAM & Motherboard Issues
 
My Corsair Vengenace RGB Pro 16GB 3200MHz RAM and ASUS ROG Strix Z390-I Motherboard aren't being detected by iCUE all the time. There are times where it will show up, but most of the time only my H100i AIO and 4x LL120's are being shown in the software. Sometimes my RAm will be shown in the software, but I still can't control it. It'll show a red triangle on the lower left of the picture of my ram. I have updated my BIOS to the latest version (Version 2603) and also updated iCUE to the latest update (3.25.60). I thought that updating my BIOS and the iCUE software will solv this problem, but it didn't solve anything. I know iCUE is really buggy, but this is starting to be bothersome. Are there any fixes to this? I've also reinstalled AURA and iCUE, but the problem still exists. I'd like to know how to solve this problem.

nfxcr3w 02-21-2020 05:13 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Dauragin (Post 1035631)
My Corsair Vengenace RGB Pro 16GB 3200MHz RAM and ASUS ROG Strix Z390-I Motherboard aren't being detected by iCUE all the time. There are times where it will show up, but most of the time only my H100i AIO and 4x LL120's are being shown in the software. Sometimes my RAm will be shown in the software, but I still can't control it. It'll show a red triangle on the lower left of the picture of my ram. I have updated my BIOS to the latest version (Version 2603) and also updated iCUE to the latest update (3.25.60). I thought that updating my BIOS and the iCUE software will solv this problem, but it didn't solve anything. I know iCUE is really buggy, but this is starting to be bothersome. Are there any fixes to this? I've also reinstalled AURA and iCUE, but the problem still exists. I'd like to know how to solve this problem.

This is exactly what it is doing with me red triangle on the ram i rolled back to v3.24.52 and that seemed to of sorted it no more red triangle. Could try that version and see if that sorts it for you cause the latest one is buggy http://downloads.corsair.com/Files/C...52_release.msi

Grizmine 02-26-2020 01:18 PM

Exactly the same, they didn't try their new version i think:'D

Johnny_B500 02-26-2020 03:15 PM

I had the same issue a week or so ago. Deleted ASUS Aura and the issue was fixed. I've never used Aura up until a few weeks ago and only installed for the sole purpose of controlling my motherboard lighting via iCUE. Uninstalling (for now) wasn't a big deal for me as I'm not using Aura for GPU lighting control etc.


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:56 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.