The Corsair User Forums

The Corsair User Forums (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/index.php)
-   Corsair Link (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=209)
-   -   Corsair Link 4 Not showing ANY devices (https://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?t=168547)

tyl3r99 06-15-2017 05:07 AM

Corsair Link 4 Not showing ANY devices
 
Hello guys,

ive been having some issues with my corsair link suddenly as it used to work just fine. One morning its deciding it doesn't want to show any of my devices.

I have tried all the common go to fixes but no luck (including registry and cmd commands)
windows recognizes all my devices on Siv including the USB port.

however there is a log on my Event Viewer (see below)
Quote:

Service cannot be started. System.Reflection.TargetInvocationException: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation. ---> System.Net.HttpListenerException: Access is denied
at System.Net.HttpListener.AddAllPrefixes()
at System.Net.HttpListener.Start()
at Microsoft.Owin.Host.HttpListener.OwinHttpListener.Start(HttpListener listener, Func`2 appFunc, IList`1 addresses, IDictionary`2 capabilities, Func`2 loggerFactory)
at Microsoft.Owin.Host.HttpListener.OwinServerFactory.Create(Func`2 app, IDictionary`2 properties)
--- End of inner exception stack trace ---
at System.RuntimeMethodHandle.InvokeMethod(Object target, Object[] arguments, Signature sig, Boolean constructor)
at System.Reflection.RuntimeMethodInfo.UnsafeInvokeInternal(Object obj, Object[] parameters, Object[] arguments)
at System.Reflection.RuntimeMethodInfo.Invoke(Object obj, BindingFlags invokeAttr, Binder binder, Object[] parameters, CultureInfo culture)
at Microsoft.Owin.Hosting.ServerFactory.ServerFactoryAdapter.Create(IAp...
I have also tried reinstalling corsair link multiple times, why hasnt corsair picked up on this issue.... its clearly a problem.

I HOPE CORSAIR READ THIS, you need to address this COMMON issue please.

red-ray 06-15-2017 05:51 AM

Try closing down CL4, delete all the .LOG and .CONFIG files in C:\ProgramData\CLink4\ then try starting CL4.

Saying "I have tried all the common go to fixes but no luck (including registry and cmd commands)" does not help as you need to specify exactly what you did otherwise I have no way to know what these are.

Corsair monitor, but rarely reply so log a call via https://corsair.secure.force.com/home/home.jsp if this does not work.

tyl3r99 06-15-2017 06:55 AM

hi Ray

yes I've tried that and restarted and did it again the log files just 're appear after I start it again.

I did your registry value to 0 suggestions
did a cmd windows file check
checked siv to see if pc recognised devices
uninstalled reinstalled
allowed programs through firewall
did virus scan

I'm in the UK is that a problem?

red-ray 06-15-2017 07:13 AM

CL 4.7.0.77 half runs on my systems
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by tyl3r99 (Post 908078)
I'm in the UK is that a problem?

No more then any other country and less than some. As usual CL 4.7.0.77 half runs on my systems, but I only run it when I need to test CL4 + SIV interoperability. As shipped CL 4.7.0.77 has a load a locking and other issues, try CL 4.6.0.86 as it may do better, see http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=903472

You have failed to specify what CL hardware you have so I don't know if any registry changes are needed. If you post [Link Devices] + [Link Status] I could sensibly comment.

tyl3r99 06-15-2017 07:19 AM

hi Ray

my apologies

my version is the latest available of cl4
my hardware is as follows

h100i v2
gtx1080 evga ftw edition
i7 7700k cpu

however I will post my siv screen when I get back home, really do appreciate the help.
might be worth trying an earlier version then?

red-ray 06-15-2017 07:24 AM

You did better then many
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by tyl3r99 (Post 908083)
h100i v2

You did better then many, some members don't even post their PC specs at all and I rarely if ever reply to such posts.

The H100iV2 does not need any registry edits.

"Operating System 64 bit" is next to useless, specify the Windows version and ideally the build number.

Quote:

Originally Posted by tyl3r99 (Post 908084)
might be worth trying an earlier version then?

What you really need is a later cpuidsdk.dll, but there is no way you get one, so yes.

You have double posted, ideally delete one of the posts.

tyl3r99 06-15-2017 07:29 AM

right ok no problem.
yep 64 bit

as for windows.. updates last checked this morning so the very latest? but I will have to send you this info once im home

as for build number you are referring to windows or corsair link?

red-ray 06-15-2017 07:33 AM

Ideally both.
 
Quote:

Originally Posted by tyl3r99 (Post 908086)
as for build number you are referring to windows or corsair link?

Ideally both. SIV will report the windows information on the top line of the initial screen and for CL4 it's on it's [About] panel

All of Windows XP + Vista + 7 + 8.0 + 8.1 + 10 can be 64-bit hence "64 bit" is useless. There are also 5 totally different Windows 10s which is why the Build number is appropriate.

tyl3r99 06-15-2017 07:39 AM

copy that. will get it over to you asap. probably be later tonight (UK time) I have made a ticket also with the attached logs
I'm guessing this error is quite common but various fixes due to the ranges of windows versions?

tyl3r99 06-15-2017 05:18 PM

Hi Ray as promised..

Quote:

Windows 10 x64 Home (Single User) V10.00 Build 15063
Quote:

Corsair link 4 build 4.7.0.77
and please find some Puush screenshots of SIV below.

http://puu.sh/wl6Xs/fccd19b764.png
http://puu.sh/wl6YJ/a2a5736217.png
http://puu.sh/wl74L/f95547fa3b.png

if you need anything else, i will do my best to help you help..me
im also confused why it wont pickup my GPU or anything else? or is it all linked somehow?

http://puu.sh/wl7am/6ff88039fe.jpg
http://puu.sh/wl7ba/224f26281a.jpg
http://puu.sh/wl7cb/cb8cf46dbf.jpg

thanks ray

red-ray 06-15-2017 05:45 PM

I can't see why CL 4.7.0.77 won't play ball
 
1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by tyl3r99 (Post 908170)

Thank you for all the info, the H100iV2 looks to be working as it should and I can't see why CL 4.7.0.77 won't play ball.

Quote:

Originally Posted by tyl3r99 (Post 908065)
Service cannot be started. System.Reflection.TargetInvocationException: Exception has been thrown by the target of an invocation. ---> System.Net.HttpListenerException: Access is denied
at System.Net.HttpListener.AddAllPrefixes().

Looking back to the original post it seems that for some reason the CL4 service is not getting started, but I don't know why this is. I am wondering what happened if you manually start the CL4 service.

One way to do this is the SIV Menu->Windows->Services->CL4 Control panel which should be similar to as below. Once you get to the panel press [Start] and see what happens. Does it start and/or how long does it run for?

BTW it would be sensible is you used http://forum.corsair.com/forums/profile.php?do=extra to set Windows 10 x64 Home Build 15063.


tyl3r99 06-15-2017 06:12 PM

Quote:

BTW it would be sensible is you used http://forum.corsair.com/forums/profile.php?do=extra to set Windows 10 x64 Home Build 15063.
just changed it now, thank you.

Quote:

One way to do this is the SIV Menu->Windows->Services->CL4 Control panel which should be similar to as below. Once you get to the panel press [Start] and see what happens. Does it start and/or how long does it run for?
when i click start nothing happens, not looking like its even trying :(
i went on services.msc and tried starting it that way but come up with this message
http://puu.sh/wl9x3/187a252bb1.png
http://puu.sh/wl9Di/afee8c6f7d.png
http://puu.sh/wl9M2/ceb27e3b86.png <--- this mean anything to you?

shall i try uninstalling it again? or if there is a uninstaller that removes EVERY file to do with it that is..

this is the registry for the cl4 service
http://puu.sh/wl9TX/8436b9e450.png

I also have tried the services file in the corsair links folder and i get this message
http://puu.sh/wla0P/59216b4ad0.png

nope uninstalling, restarting, installing, trying to start service didnt work either.
could this be a new issue youve come across ray ha ha, you got any links to a different version of cl4? maybe give that a go?

red-ray 06-15-2017 06:48 PM

I can't think what else you could try
 
I can't think what else you could try, maybe Corsair will know a solution so ask via https://corsair.secure.force.com/home/home.jsp.

My solution was to forget about CL3 (it was a while ago) and develop my own code to control my CL hardware, one of my better decisions :biggrin:.

tyl3r99 06-15-2017 06:51 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by red-ray (Post 908181)
I can't think what else you could try, maybe Corsair will know so ask via https://corsair.secure.force.com/home/home.jsp.

thanks for all of your support ray, ive linked this forum post on the ticket itself.
http://puu.sh/wlblk/ec2af516e5.png

with your permission i can get in touch with you if the corsair technical support find the solution (fingers crossed) or post the solution on here vice versa.

definitely something to keep a log of.

Quote:

My solution was to develop my own code to control me CL hardware, one of my better decisions .
probably a smart idea hahaha

tyl3r99 06-16-2017 02:09 AM

update: an earlier version did not work :'(
4.6.0.86


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:22 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.