The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-12-2020, 01:48 AM
EnglishBloke EnglishBloke is offline
Registered User
EnglishBloke's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1064934
EnglishBloke Reputation: 10
Important iCUE not recognising Lightning Node CORE

TLDR;
Three QL120's connected to Lighting Node CORE then to Commander Pro, not showing up in iCUE

PRODUCTS
-Corsair Carbide Spec-06 White Case
-iCUE LS100 Starter Kit
-H100i AIO Cooler
-QL120 RGB Fan Kit (Contains Lighting Node)
-Commander Pro
-RGB Hub

SETUP
Firstly I have fitted the LS100 kit inside my case, with two of the 250mm strips internally and one of the 450mm strips replacing the LED's that came in the front of the case as they were not iCUE compatible. These are daisy chained and connected to LED Port 2 in the Commander Pro.
I took the two LL120 fans from the H100i and mounted them inside my case. These both go to the RGB Hub which is then connected to LED port 2 of the Commander Pro.
For my H100i I have mounted 2 QL120 fans to it (Because the LL120's face the wrong way so the lights would be pointing at the radiator and the front of my case is covered). The third QL120 is below the radiator.
All three of these fans go to the included Lightning Node CORE, which is connected to the Commander Pro via USB port 1.
All accessories are lit using a Lighting Link mode.

PROBLEM
The QL120's cannot be found in the iCUE software. When connected to the Lighting Node they simply light up white. There is no option for selecting the Lightning Node in the software, even through the Commander Pro. If I connect one to the RGB Hub and tell it I have 3 fans then the connected QL will display the test LED, but because the RGB Hub is set up for the LL120's, I cannot connect all the QL's through the Hub as they have more LED's and they will not light up correctly.

EXTRA
While extremely unlikely to be related, I recently replaced my PSU and Motherboard. I'm 75% certain that the RGB in the QL120's were editable through iCUE before this. I did not unplug anything relating to them except the fan control to the AIO pump, which is now connected again.

Last edited by EnglishBloke; 10-12-2020 at 01:57 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-12-2020, 08:04 AM
c-attack c-attack is offline
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 12,624
POST ID # = 1064961
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 122
Default

Since the QLs are connected to a Lighting Node Core, you are looking for that device at the top of the CUE window. If it does not show, you most likely have a USB recognition problem.

1) Check the USB 2 plug on the Commander passthrough. The receptacle is large and it is very easy to misalign the USB plug on the pins.

2) Try it at another USB port, on the Commander, your USB hub, or MB directly. The x570 motherboard seem to be finicky about USB connections. You also can try other device USB plugs on the Commander to see if anything is recognized.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
fans, icue, led, problem, rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:38 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.