The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Legacy Corsair Software

Notices

 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-29-2015, 12:36 PM
raelliott raelliott is offline
Registered User
raelliott's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 803596
raelliott Reputation: 10
Default CUE Latest Update Broke Macros (Using K95 RGB)

I have macros ties to the G-keys, some simple and some multi-key. For example:
G16= 0 (numberpad)
G18= . (numberpad)
G10= ctrl+shift+F9
G11= F9
G12= ctrl+F9
G8= ctrl+D
G2= Launch Calculator

The only one working here is the Calculator macro, everything is unresponsive. Before you suggest the flurry of troubleshooting steps: I've tried them all. Uninstalled everything completely each time, firmware, software and Windows keyboard drivers. Also thought maybe having two USBS plugged in instead of just the 3.0 one would help, but it didn't. The only thing that fixes it is reverting back to 1.8.120. My friend has the same keyboard, totally different computer and setup, but same issue since the latest update.

Has anyone else been experiencing this?


  #2  
Old 08-30-2015, 12:39 AM
Medieval Nerd's Avatar
Medieval Nerd Medieval Nerd is offline
OC & HW Enthusiast
Medieval Nerd's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 991
POST ID # = 803807
Medieval Nerd Reputation: 22
Default

If you make a new macro that types a random letter. Should you try to use it notepad. Does it work?

Or do even new macros not work for you?

I don't have issues with macros with the latest firmware & CUE version.
__________________


  #3  
Old 09-01-2015, 06:31 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,330
POST ID # = 804221
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 124
Default

I would double check the assignments.
Hover over the G-keys and see if they are still assigned to the macros in the latest update.


  #4  
Old 09-01-2015, 10:14 AM
krazykid's Avatar
krazykid krazykid is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
krazykid's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,935
POST ID # = 804264
krazykid Reputation: 59
Send a message via Skype™ to krazykid
Default

My G-keys still work after the update.


  #5  
Old 09-02-2015, 02:33 AM
Inheritance's Avatar
Inheritance Inheritance is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Somewhere in Texas
Posts: 5,304
POST ID # = 804432
Inheritance Reputation: 70
Default

Try re recording the macros
__________________
Colors of the RAINBOW shine so bright!
USER IS NOT A CORSAIR EMPLOYEE
Come Join My Discord =(^.^)= [iCUE Guide]
I AM NO LONGER SUPER ACTIVE ON THIS FORUM PLEASE PM ME ON DISCORD


 

Tags
cue issues, k95, troubleshooting

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:13 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.