The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Audio

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 48 votes, 4.90 average. Display Modes
  #151  
Old 12-18-2015, 12:54 PM
Welshyy92 Welshyy92 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 826279
Welshyy92 Reputation: 10
Default

I also have a pair of corsair vengeance 1500 7.1 surround sound headphones and I physically cannot get them to work correctly.

Looks like I will probably change to either steelseries or razer at this rate! very frustrating indeed!
Reply With Quote


  #152  
Old 01-29-2016, 03:21 PM
Sokonomi Sokonomi is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 833926
Sokonomi Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sokonomi View Post
While you're at it, give the 2100 the mic loopback function just like the 1500 has.
Not being able to hear myself is infuriating.
And here we are.. slightly over a year later. Has Corsair listened? No..
Instead, im having to use some janky 3rd party software that breaks more often than it works.
C'mon Corsair.. get your skid together, every other headset can do it, why cant yours..
Reply With Quote


  #153  
Old 02-16-2016, 05:43 AM
ChaChaLoco ChaChaLoco is offline
Registered User
ChaChaLoco's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 837327
ChaChaLoco Reputation: 10
Default

These new drivers are absolutely atrocious for the Corsair Vengeance 1500 v2 Headset. What happened to the Virtual Speaker Shifter for 7.1 Surround Sound that can be seen in this video: https: //www. youtube.com/ watch?v=7IrGi1O1MAQ
Also no option in the control panel to lower/mute microphone feedback?

Last edited by ChaChaLoco; 02-16-2016 at 05:45 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #154  
Old 02-17-2016, 03:23 PM
Squashed Squashed is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 837629
Squashed Reputation: 10
Default

My HS40 has stopped being recognised since this update came out. I've made a new thread about it but it doesnt have any replies yet. Is there a fix for this?
Reply With Quote


  #155  
Old 02-18-2016, 05:01 PM
FALE FALE is offline
Registered User
FALE's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 47
POST ID # = 837855
FALE Reputation: 18
Default

Not to beat a dead horse or anything, but these drivers are why I didn't buy a Corsair Scimitar or go with a Corsair keyboard. So their software directly cost them money. Just putting that out there in case somebody from corsair looks at this.
Reply With Quote


  #156  
Old 02-20-2016, 02:18 PM
AHPD AHPD is offline
Registered User
AHPD's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 838172
AHPD Reputation: 10
Default

Good hardware but terrible software stack. I should have stick with Vengeance 1300. P2 headset so no software stack to worry about. I kinda regret buying the 1500 V2.

It's kinda shameful that the older software 1.1.1 works in order of magnitude better than the current release, which seemed rushed to seemingly support Windows 10 and failed miserably in such endeavor.

Too bad money talks and Corsair go all greedy and won't listen to customer feedback.
Reply With Quote


  #157  
Old 04-19-2016, 04:09 PM
kelco83 kelco83 is offline
Registered User
kelco83's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 7
POST ID # = 848083
kelco83 Reputation: 10
Default

These work flawlessly on the PS4. They are incredible headphones hamstrung by awful pc drivers.
Reply With Quote


  #158  
Old 05-01-2016, 01:57 PM
vizionblind vizionblind is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 15
POST ID # = 850054
vizionblind Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kelco83 View Post
These work flawlessly on the PS4. They are incredible headphones hamstrung by awful pc drivers.
how do you make them work on ps4?
Reply With Quote


  #159  
Old 07-08-2016, 10:33 AM
Jay. Jay. is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 861536
Jay. Reputation: 10
Default Do the old corsair 1500 1.1 drivers work on windows 10?

I am unhappy with the bass on my headphones with the new 2.0.37 drivers and I upgraded to windows 10 from windows 7. However, by doing this, I am now unable to install the old drivers that i had on windows 7 and this upsets me greatly as I really miss the sound quality on the old drivers. If anyone could help me, i'd really appreciate it!


Jay.
Reply With Quote


  #160  
Old 01-25-2017, 05:01 AM
roman4o roman4o is offline
Registered User
roman4o's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 888268
roman4o Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay. View Post
I am unhappy with the bass on my headphones with the new 2.0.37 drivers and I upgraded to windows 10 from windows 7. However, by doing this, I am now unable to install the old drivers that i had on windows 7 and this upsets me greatly as I really miss the sound quality on the old drivers. If anyone could help me, i'd really appreciate it!


Jay.
Isn't it possible to install the 1.1 driver in compatibility mode for Win 10 ?!
Reply With Quote


  #161  
Old 01-25-2017, 06:19 AM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Posts: 877
POST ID # = 888277
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Default

I have VOID USB headphones on Windows 10, and the bass is adjustable via the graphic equalizer in CUE. There's even a bass boost preset.

Have you tried adjusting your equalizer?
Reply With Quote


  #162  
Old 01-25-2017, 11:10 AM
roman4o roman4o is offline
Registered User
roman4o's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 888320
roman4o Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Comet ☄ View Post
I have VOID USB headphones on Windows 10, and the bass is adjustable via the graphic equalizer in CUE. There's even a bass boost preset.

Have you tried adjusting your equalizer?
The discussion is about normal operation and good quality sound of Vengeance 1500 with Windows 10...
Reply With Quote


  #163  
Old 01-26-2017, 03:59 PM
Comet ☄'s Avatar
Comet ☄ Comet ☄ is offline
Witch
Comet ☄'s PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, California
Posts: 877
POST ID # = 888574
Comet ☄ Reputation: 10
Send a message via Yahoo to Comet ☄
Default

Yes, roman4o, and I am responding to the request of a person who is using it on Windows 10: "If anyone could help me, i'd really appreciate it!" of a person who is unhappy with the bass by giving a concrete suggestion (adjust the equalizer) as I also am using Windows 10, and I explicitly gave the conditions behind my suggestion (i.e. I am using a CUE with VOID USB), with the idea that if my suggestion is helpful for me to adjust bass quality that it may be useful to the poster.

If you find my suggestion INVALID, then please do offer something useful to the person that requests help. If my suiggestion IS valid, than it doesn't really matter that my own experience is from somewhere else, right?
Reply With Quote


  #164  
Old 01-30-2017, 02:41 PM
JordanA JordanA is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 889184
JordanA Reputation: 10
Default

Does anyone have any idea what's going on with this headset?
I was given a pair at the weekend only to find that they don't work due to a driver error, though once I had downloaded the new software, they still don't work.
After going through its properties and finding the error, it turns out its an error code 10.
Could someone please help as its driving me nuts...
Reply With Quote


  #165  
Old 01-31-2017, 07:07 AM
Toasted Toasted is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 19,344
POST ID # = 889283
Toasted Toasted Reputation: 108
Default

Can you try the dongle on another computer/USB port? Does it work fine?
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.