The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Cooling

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-20-2019, 08:03 PM
jakigui jakigui is offline
Registered User
jakigui's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1008714
jakigui Reputation: 10
Default firmware update fail to load to h115i platinum

Hi,

I get this error after I update icue to latest version since yesterday ''firmware update fail to load to h115i platinum'' any solution?

Thanks!!!
Attached Images
File Type: jpg h115i firmware update issue after icue update.JPG (147.3 KB, 169 views)
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 06-21-2019, 10:00 AM
Migasa Migasa is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1008777
Migasa Reputation: 10
Default

Got exactly same issue but with h100i platinum... Anyone else found a solution for this problem?
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 06-21-2019, 10:01 AM
karol karol is offline
Registered User
karol's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1008778
karol Reputation: 10
Default

I have the same problem with my H115i Platinum

Last edited by karol; 06-21-2019 at 10:31 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 06-21-2019, 03:46 PM
MonsMagnus MonsMagnus is offline
Registered User
MonsMagnus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Posts: 10
POST ID # = 1008820
MonsMagnus Reputation: 10
Default

Same exact problem here with my 100I Platinum RGB.....
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 06-21-2019, 08:02 PM
stevegas1 stevegas1 is offline
Registered User
stevegas1's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2019
Posts: 8
POST ID # = 1008846
stevegas1 Reputation: 10
Default

I also have the same problem with my platinum h100i
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 06-22-2019, 01:41 PM
linxeye linxeye is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 53
POST ID # = 1008925
linxeye Reputation: 10
Default

Same issue with H115i. Is there a fix ?
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 06-22-2019, 03:10 PM
Delar Delar is offline
Registered User
Delar's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 4
POST ID # = 1008934
Delar Reputation: 10
Default

Same issue with h100i rgb plat
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 06-26-2019, 12:31 PM
Corsair Mike's Avatar
Corsair Mike Corsair Mike is offline
Corsair Employee
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Posts: 150
POST ID # = 1009382
Corsair Mike Reputation: 10
Default

Hi everyone,

We pulled the most recent firmware update from iCue due to a pump speed discrepancy on the last update. I spoke to our cooling and software team and this is normal when there is no FW to flash.

No need to worry we should have a new version up soon.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 07-26-2019, 03:22 PM
ajmi982 ajmi982 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1012642
ajmi982 Reputation: 10
Default h115i platinum not recognized by iCUE

Bought a brand new h115i Platinum a week ago. Installed, it booted, RGB working. Showed in iCUE. There was a Firmware update. The firmware update failed over and over again. I decided to stop trying the update.

I reboot my computer.

All RGB is off, iCUE does not recognize H115i Platinum.

Im screwed.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 07-31-2019, 08:16 PM
Frugl1 Frugl1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 1013296
Frugl1 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajmi982 View Post
Bought a brand new h115i Platinum a week ago. Installed, it booted, RGB working. Showed in iCUE. There was a Firmware update. The firmware update failed over and over again. I decided to stop trying the update.

I reboot my computer.

All RGB is off, iCUE does not recognize H115i Platinum.

Im screwed.
Contact support. They were able to sort out my corrupt firmware on H115i Platinum without the need for an RMA.
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 07-31-2019, 09:05 PM
ajmi982 ajmi982 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 21
POST ID # = 1013298
ajmi982 Reputation: 10
Default

Can you share exactly what steps you took to fix your issue? I have tried contacting support via phone email and twitter and I get no response. As far as I’m concerned there is no such thing as Corsair support (at least this week so far).

You can help out a lot of people in this community if you share how you fixed your problem. Thanks.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 07-31-2019, 09:10 PM
Frugl1 Frugl1 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2019
Posts: 11
POST ID # = 1013299
Frugl1 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ajmi982 View Post
Can you share exactly what steps you took to fix your issue? I have tried contacting support via phone email and twitter and I get no response. As far as I’m concerned there is no such thing as Corsair support (at least this week so far).

You can help out a lot of people in this community if you share how you fixed your problem. Thanks.
I have sent you a PM, I assume that corsair has its reason to not simply post the steps on this forum.
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 08-01-2019, 08:49 PM
Rengrave Rengrave is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1013417
Rengrave Reputation: 10
Angry

OKAY!

So I appear to also have this problem with my h115i.

Started computer up today, fans immediately full blast, and getting error during boot about cpu fan setting in bios.

Set cpu fan to ignore in bios, was able to fully boot into Windows. Fan speed on h115i still at maximum.

Check iQUE, cooler is missing.

Check device manager, h115i is not showing:


but checking with USBDeview shows it:


I have tried uninstalling the USB drivers for windows to re-install upon reboot. No joy.

I have tried uninstalling iCUE and rolling back to a previous version. No joy.

What is one to do? Why have there been no responses to these repeated issues by Corsair in these, their forums?

Can we please be given a way to roll back our firmware that has been obviously bricked by bad firmware update?

All of my peripherals, AIO coolers, RAM, PSUs, and Cases in my 4 PCs are corsair, but this is leaving a very bad taste in my mouth, and now am thinking of avoiding all corsair products in future, and warning away all of my friends.

Last edited by Rengrave; 08-01-2019 at 10:53 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 08-02-2019, 03:07 AM
Cavemanz Cavemanz is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1013432
Cavemanz Reputation: 10
Default

Here I thought I was going insane. I have the exact same problem as Rengrave describes.

2700x/Asus Crosshair VII Hero

Installed my new H100i Platinum last night. All seemed to work fine at first few boots. Installed iCue, got a question to Update firmware. I accepted, and afterwards my computer starts with no pump or fan LEDs active. Both fans running full tilt, and temp in BIOS reaching 80C (pump not running it seems).. Do I need to RMA this thing or is there a fix to this bad firmware available?
Reply With Quote


  #15  
Old 09-14-2019, 04:58 AM
spooks7er spooks7er is offline
Registered User
spooks7er's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 2
POST ID # = 1018156
spooks7er Reputation: 10
Default Same issue here

Got an update prompt for firmware on the H115i Platinum, update failed, pump stopped, CPU went to 95c, I had to shutdown windows and the PC. After I booted again, fans are at 100% speed, revving like crazy. pump seems working again, temps are below 40c idle, but the H115i and all its settings are gone from the iCUE, and RGB lights are off. And a constant USB disconnect warning sound is heard. I'm really sad right now. I contacted support and waiting for their response.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Tags
firmwareupdate fail, h115i platinum rgb

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.