The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Corsair Link

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-17-2017, 10:12 AM
enigmacolossus enigmacolossus is offline
Registered User
enigmacolossus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 916497
enigmacolossus Reputation: 10
Default Corsair Link with MSI x399 - RGB RAM unable to be configured in Link

Greetings,
I am having the following issue with the Corsair Vengeance RGB RAM

1. Corsair Link detects the RAM but is enable to detect the RGB LEDs, hence I am unable to configure them

2. MSI Mystic does let me configure the RGB LEDs , but only to 2 out of the 4 sticks of RAM I am using, and these 2 are in slot A2 and B2 ( in reference to the manual ). I am unable to set speed / brightness.

I found a FAQ saying the SPD Write should be enabled, but this setting, I can't seem to find in the BIOS. SIV can interact with the RBG LEDs, but I can only get static color.

Any help is appreciated. Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #2  
Old 08-17-2017, 10:52 AM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 916503
red-ray Reputation: 81
Arrow In time I plan to add more LED options

Quote:
Originally Posted by enigmacolossus View Post
  1. I found a FAQ saying the SPD Write should be enabled, but this setting, I can't seem to find in the BIOS.
  2. SIV can interact with the RBG LEDs, but I can only get static color.
I have been wondering when there would be the first post about CL4 failing to control Corsair RGB LED DIMMs on X399 .
  1. AFAIK this is only needed for Intel X99 + X299 IMC SMBuses.
  2. Corsair declined to make the RGB LED DIMM datasheet available to me which makes things tricky. I plan to add more modes once I figure out how to.
  3. Does MSI Mystic use the Global\Access_SMBUS.HTP.Method lock, to check see if it's listed on Menu->Help->Lock Handle. It not then it should do and needs to be fixed.
  4. What are the DIMM SMBus addresses? Please post the [Link LEDs] + [ SPD ] + [DIMM Status] panels so I can check and maybe comment further.
  5. I should add MSI x399 Gaming Pro Carbon support to SIV, out of interest how does it do? Please post the initial SIV screen.
See http://forum.corsair.com/forums/showthread.php?p=853900 for how to attach a file/screen image to a post.

Last edited by red-ray; 08-17-2017 at 11:11 AM.
Reply With Quote


  #3  
Old 08-17-2017, 12:14 PM
enigmacolossus enigmacolossus is offline
Registered User
enigmacolossus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 916513
enigmacolossus Reputation: 10
Default

Here is an imgur link http://imgur.com/a/h6btQ
Reply With Quote


  #4  
Old 08-17-2017, 04:37 PM
red-ray red-ray is offline
Banned
red-ray's PC Specs
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: England (GMT+1)
Posts: 7,152
POST ID # = 916543
red-ray Reputation: 81
Happy SIV looks to have done OK on your X399 Gaming Pro Carbon

Thank you, SIV looks to have done OK on your X399 Gaming Pro Carbon and I can't see anything that needs looking at.

Was MSI Mystic active? If so then it's not using the lock and needs to be fixed to use the Global\Access_SMBUS.HTP.Method lock.

Most motherboards have the DIMMs from 0x50->0x53 + LEDs from 0x58->0x5B so I expect it's the LEDs at 0x5D + 0x5F that MSI Mystic can't control and it needs to be fixed by MSI.

With luck the next release of CL4 will do better, but AFAIK it's not possible to get CL 4.8.0.82 + CL 4.8.2.1 to work on X399 motherboards.

Last edited by red-ray; 08-31-2017 at 09:52 AM. Reason: CL 4.8.2.1 released
Reply With Quote


  #5  
Old 08-17-2017, 11:03 PM
enigmacolossus enigmacolossus is offline
Registered User
enigmacolossus's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 916573
enigmacolossus Reputation: 10
Default

At the time I took the screenshots, I just uninstalled Mystic Light, as the version I grabbed from the forums (supposedly a newer version) , was doing something weird. It was making Windows Malware eat 10% CPU as Mystic Light was generating a log file that went up to 5MB, then back to 1M, and it would repeat (it only size and resized the same log file)
Reply With Quote


  #6  
Old 08-18-2017, 01:40 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 916656
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

We're currently working on adding X399 support to Corsair Link. Every time a new platform comes out, our software team has to go back and work with the motherboard vendors to ensure support, so it winds up being a little time consuming.

I just ask that you be patient, it IS coming.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #7  
Old 08-31-2017, 10:16 AM
itlvk itlvk is offline
Registered User
itlvk's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 918386
itlvk Reputation: 10
Default

RAM RGB LED is not display
Reply With Quote


  #8  
Old 08-31-2017, 11:15 AM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 918401
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

Those LED controls may not show up until we've added X399 compatibility. We're working on it and planning it for a future release.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #9  
Old 09-22-2017, 11:15 PM
binary1775 binary1775 is offline
Registered User
binary1775's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 920942
binary1775 Reputation: 10
Default

Been 3 weeks since the last post. 64 GB of DDR4 3600 that I would like to change colors on...

Last update on Corsair Link was 8/23/2017. Please add X399 support.
Reply With Quote


  #10  
Old 09-25-2017, 06:00 PM
rdbarfuss rdbarfuss is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 921160
rdbarfuss Reputation: 10
Default

+1

X399 Mobo and 64gb of LED Ram that i can't change the color on...
Reply With Quote


  #11  
Old 09-26-2017, 02:23 PM
Corsair Dustin's Avatar
Corsair Dustin Corsair Dustin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Dustin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 4,100
POST ID # = 921251
Corsair Dustin Reputation: 41
Default

I just approved the release of a new version that supports X399. Expect it within a couple of days.
__________________
Corsair DIY & Gaming Systems Architect
Product Manager for Cooling


Please do not send private messages requesting tech support or trouble shooting. You can create a thread and let the solution to your issue be visible to everyone, or alternatively, work directly with tech support by contacting them here.
Reply With Quote


  #12  
Old 09-27-2017, 11:12 AM
binary1775 binary1775 is offline
Registered User
binary1775's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 921360
binary1775 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
I just approved the release of a new version that supports X399. Expect it within a couple of days.
Thank you, updated and everything is working fine!
Reply With Quote


  #13  
Old 11-26-2017, 04:39 PM
EXILE157 EXILE157 is offline
Registered User
EXILE157's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: BX157
Posts: 126
POST ID # = 927862
EXILE157 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Dustin View Post
Those LED controls may not show up until we've added X399 compatibility. We're working on it and planning it for a future release.
I'm having issues trying to change Blue LED from a previous setting to Red, but The Corsair Link doesn't see the H100i now??....

-The H100i is running.
-Fans running with no issues.
-Pump LED is set to BLUE from previous setting.
-Link is running and detects all other devices ==> Except for the H100i?? <==
-I unplugged and plugged the USB Dongle.
-I switched USB connections and the (ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition) USB headers are not the problem, as I tested other devices with no issues.
-I uninstalled and installed the latest Corsair Link software.

>I keep getting this message only when I connect The Corsair USB Dongle: (USB Device not recognized One of the devices attached to this computer has malfunctioned and windows does not recognize it.)

>Under Device Manager I see this message : Unknown USB Device (Device Descriptor Request Failed)

I had this before working on Win7 Pro 64 set to Blue color for about a 2-3 years, but now on Win10 Pro 64 it doesn't recognize the H100i device? and I'm building this for a customer who wants his color theme Black/Red

If it's the Dongle, where can I get another to test it??

Last edited by EXILE157; 11-26-2017 at 04:46 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #14  
Old 11-26-2017, 05:08 PM
EXILE157 EXILE157 is offline
Registered User
EXILE157's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: BX157
Posts: 126
POST ID # = 927867
EXILE157 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by EXILE157 View Post
I'm having issues trying to change Blue LED from a previous setting to Red, but The Corsair Link doesn't see the H100i now??....

-The H100i is running.
-Fans running with no issues.
-Pump LED is set to BLUE from previous setting.
-Link is running and detects all other devices ==> Except for the H100i?? <==
-I unplugged and plugged the USB Dongle.
-I switched USB connections and the (ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition) USB headers are not the problem, as I tested other devices with no issues.
-I uninstalled and installed the latest Corsair Link software.

>I keep getting this message only when I connect The Corsair USB Dongle: (USB Device not recognized One of the devices attached to this computer has malfunctioned and windows does not recognize it.)

>Under Device Manager I see this message : Unknown USB Device (Device Descriptor Request Failed)

I had this before working on Win7 Pro 64 set to Blue color for about a 2-3 years, but now on Win10 Pro 64 it doesn't recognize the H100i device? and I'm building this for a customer who wants his color theme Black/Red

If it's the Dongle, where can I get another to test it??
I took the Dongle off my son's H110i and plugged it to the H100i and right away the Link recognized the H100i, I was able to turn the LED Red!!! the Issue is resolved!!!!
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.