The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-10-2019, 10:36 AM
avi8tir avi8tir is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1017634
avi8tir Reputation: 10
Default Why can't I get my mouse and keyboard to sync with the rest of my lighting?

Just did a new build. Using LL120's, commander pro, etc.

Added a K57 and a fark core rgb se wireless.

Why can't I have the mouse and keyboard on the same lighting profile as the rest of my case? As well, I can't even get the mouse and keyboard to do the same thing.

Am I missing something here?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-10-2019, 11:02 AM
Zotty's Avatar
Zotty Zotty is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
Zotty's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: South Staffordshire, England, UK
Posts: 3,035
POST ID # = 1017636
Zotty Reputation: 52
Default

Have you tried applying a 'Lighting Link' effect?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-10-2019, 06:05 PM
avi8tir avi8tir is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1017695
avi8tir Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zotty View Post
Have you tried applying a 'Lighting Link' effect?
Yes, my fans, light strips, mouse pad and ram are all using that. I do not see that as an option on keyboard or mouse.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-11-2019, 10:12 AM
avi8tir avi8tir is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1017779
avi8tir Reputation: 10
Default

anyone? trying to get this sorted.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-11-2019, 05:23 PM
c-attack c-attack is online now
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,201
POST ID # = 1017835
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

You don't see the lighting options for the keyboard and mouse? Are you trying to do this while they are connected via BT? You should know that can't work. You have to use the 2.4GHz dongles or connect the wires to be able to make software changes. BT is not capable of doing this.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-11-2019, 05:43 PM
avi8tir avi8tir is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1017838
avi8tir Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c-attack View Post
You don't see the lighting options for the keyboard and mouse? Are you trying to do this while they are connected via BT? You should know that can't work. You have to use the 2.4GHz dongles or connect the wires to be able to make software changes. BT is not capable of doing this.
yes, am using the dongles and not bluetooth. I have lighting options, but none of them are the sync option. I'll take a screen shot.

I'll also try connecting via USB cord.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-11-2019, 06:00 PM
c-attack c-attack is online now
Registered User
c-attack's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 9,201
POST ID # = 1017844
c-attack c-attack Reputation: 107
Default

It should work via the wireless dongle. I just put my Iron Claw wireless on to verify. I do have the Lighting Link options on the right side of the lighting effect drop down menu when connected via 2.4 GHz. BTW, make sure you delete the "original" Lighting Link effect if you add another for the mouse/keyboard. It will create a second effect rather than unify the existing one.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.