The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Customer Service > Warranty and RMA Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 13 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #16  
Old 06-25-2009, 05:56 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 405880
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

NP you should have heard from them by now let me know if not!
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-26-2009, 10:24 AM
pcVault pcVault is offline
Registered User
pcVault's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 405938
pcVault Reputation: 10
Default

...Nothing yet...!
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 06-26-2009, 01:02 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 405965
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

You replied to your case and in doing so stopped the message I sent to Customer Service. Please do not reply to your case and if you do not hear from them please call in at http://www.corsair.com/en-us/company/contact Ext "3".
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 06-26-2009, 03:05 PM
pcVault pcVault is offline
Registered User
pcVault's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 405983
pcVault Reputation: 10
Default

...Ok,they told me,that my replacement has been processed via UPS...thanks again for your help RamGuy!
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 06-26-2009, 04:25 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 405992
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

NP and sorry about the delay!
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 06-26-2009, 06:03 PM
pcVault pcVault is offline
Registered User
pcVault's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 406016
pcVault Reputation: 10
Default

You have nothing to sorry...i choose to rma via corsair cause i trust you/them!...i know that i could use the ''rma'' via my reseller,here in Greece,but things here it's a bit......!Thanks again!
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06-30-2009, 12:33 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 406393
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

NP and please let me know if you have any more questions!
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 07-05-2009, 10:07 AM
pcVault pcVault is offline
Registered User
pcVault's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 406929
pcVault Reputation: 10
Default

Hi:)...2 days ago i recieved the replacement memory,tested with ibt,(5 runs) and memtest(2 passes) was ok!...but when i putted all the ram,the bios still raise the voltage 1.78/1.4 for 1600!...

Now i have 1600 9-9-9-24 2N 1.6/1.35 and so far it looks stabe,ibt(10 runs) and games!...(stupid bios)
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 07-06-2009, 02:51 AM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 406991
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

Great news and thanks for letting us know!
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 07-19-2009, 08:48 PM
pcVault pcVault is offline
Registered User
pcVault's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 408707
pcVault Reputation: 10
Default

Hi!:)...yesterday when i was playing fc2 my pc locked itself and restart!...sadly one stick died!...The last 15-20 days everything was ok and stable,(1600 9-9-9-24 2N 1.6/1.33)and then...any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 07-20-2009, 12:54 AM
Synthohol's Avatar
Synthohol Synthohol is offline
LiquidNinja
Synthohol's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: looking through your window
Posts: 5,330
POST ID # = 408716
Synthohol Synthohol Reputation: 103
Send a message via AIM to Synthohol Send a message via Yahoo to Synthohol
Default

try to hang in there, RG published an announcement about RAM with certain ICs that seem to have an unacceptable failure rate. http://forum.corsair.com/v3/showthread.php?t=79691
im confident they will find a replacement vendor for these ICs as soon as possible.

also keep in mind that its not just Corsair that is affected by this IC chip supplier, there are other brands using the same chip that are also having this issue. try to read through the whole link above, it will explain more.
__________________
Thinking about combining 2 or more sets of ram?? even the same part# is not suggested, recommended or supported.

System Specs as of 6/17/10
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 07-20-2009, 03:32 PM
pcVault pcVault is offline
Registered User
pcVault's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 408828
pcVault Reputation: 10
Default

Is it possible to exchange my ram with another,(different),memory?is smt like that doable in ''these'' cases?...
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 07-20-2009, 05:37 PM
Synthohol's Avatar
Synthohol Synthohol is offline
LiquidNinja
Synthohol's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: looking through your window
Posts: 5,330
POST ID # = 408847
Synthohol Synthohol Reputation: 103
Send a message via AIM to Synthohol Send a message via Yahoo to Synthohol
Default

the RAM they are currently shipping out (according to the hexus interview) will be using a different IC so maybe a call to customer service will confirm.
__________________
Thinking about combining 2 or more sets of ram?? even the same part# is not suggested, recommended or supported.

System Specs as of 6/17/10
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 07-20-2009, 08:08 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 408898
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

You would need to call in and talk to our customer service at http://www.corsair.com/en-us/company/contact Ext # after 9:00 AM Pacific time tomorrow.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 07-21-2009, 01:25 PM
pcVault pcVault is offline
Registered User
pcVault's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 408981
pcVault Reputation: 10
Default

I just sent them an email to see my options!...I'd like to ask smt,...is there ''any-any'' way to test each white ram slots seperately?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
i7, tr3x6g1866c7gtf

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.