The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > Solid State Drives (SSD)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #46  
Old 08-22-2019, 11:41 AM
Corsair Kevin's Avatar
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 177
POST ID # = 1015409
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

At this point, all I can suggest is to start a ticket with our support team and set up an FA RMA (failure analysis). In situations like this, we try to locate commonalities between system setups to pinpoint areas of concern.

For those of you who continue to experience these issues and still have the drive, can you PM me a photo of the device information label on the box?
Reply With Quote


  #47  
Old 08-22-2019, 11:18 PM
A Computer Guy A Computer Guy is offline
Registered User
A Computer Guy's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 172
POST ID # = 1015450
A Computer Guy Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by matriq View Post
I have the 1Tb model. My ram run at 3600@cl16 with Infinity Fabric at 1800MHz and the SSD write speed is not what it should be. I also tried JEDEC standard timings with low IF and it doesn't help.
Not quite what I was getting at. For example if you already had DDR4-3200 (which runs at a lower IF already) and decoupled the IF up to 1800MHz while maintaining the same memory clock.

I suppose you could do the test in reverse and lower memory clock instead while maintaining IF at 1800MHz however that might call into question if ram speed is factoring into the SSD benchmark.

I'm just trying to understand in general if IF speed is influential in NVMe performance from the CPU PCIe to SSD in particular with these large capacity flash drives. And if so does it have any meaningful impact to performance?

Last edited by A Computer Guy; 08-22-2019 at 11:25 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #48  
Old 08-23-2019, 12:19 AM
Corsair Kevin's Avatar
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 177
POST ID # = 1015451
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

As last ditch efforts before RMA, have you all ensured your chipset drivers are updated? This could potentially cause the issues.

Additionally, which slot(s) are you all putting the drive in? You'll want to check with your mobo manufacturer to see which one will give optimal performance.

Last edited by Corsair Kevin; 08-23-2019 at 03:10 PM.
Reply With Quote


  #49  
Old 08-23-2019, 06:12 PM
c0rs4ir c0rs4ir is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1015513
c0rs4ir Reputation: 10
Default

Chymerix are you using M2A_SOCKET, M2B_SOCKET or M2C_SOCKET?

Just read that the M2C_SOCKET connector shares bandwidth with the SATA3 4/5 connector.

Btw do you have Bitlocker enabled?

I also have an x570 AORUS XTREME and hope to be able to test the MP600 performance soon. Now after reading this thread I hope it does not suck considering the price
Reply With Quote


  #50  
Old 08-23-2019, 08:01 PM
Chymerix Chymerix is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 19
POST ID # = 1015521
Chymerix Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by c0rs4ir View Post
Chymerix are you using M2A_SOCKET, M2B_SOCKET or M2C_SOCKET?

Just read that the M2C_SOCKET connector shares bandwidth with the SATA3 4/5 connector.

Btw do you have Bitlocker enabled?

I also have an x570 AORUS XTREME and hope to be able to test the MP600 performance soon. Now after reading this thread I hope it does not suck considering the price
I'm using M2A_SOCKET. BitLocker disabled.


I just updated firmware to F3L, reinstalled windows, installed all windows updates, and retested.

Results for the 4K Q8 tests are the same when using 8 threads; however, when I increase threads to 12 (same as # of cores on 3900x), results are significantly different.

4K Q8T8:

1.jpg

4K Q8T12:

2.jpg

Is this expected?

I also reran the tests after installing the latest chipset drivers and selecting different power settings - no difference.
Reply With Quote


  #51  
Old 08-24-2019, 04:42 AM
c0rs4ir c0rs4ir is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1015554
c0rs4ir Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chymerix View Post
I'm using M2A_SOCKET. BitLocker disabled.
Okay good to know, btw I would very much appreciate if you could post a reply in this thread since you have the x570 AORUS XTREME board. Would be great to hear your opinion. Thanks
Reply With Quote


  #52  
Old 09-04-2019, 08:17 AM
Rimc_LT Rimc_LT is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 32
POST ID # = 1016834
Rimc_LT Reputation: 10
Default

Try fill drive to 60 and more % and see if speed drops. On 1TB we have problem whit speeds then drive is filled.
Reply With Quote


  #53  
Old 09-10-2019, 09:12 AM
ahmed307731 ahmed307731 is offline
Registered User
ahmed307731's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 1017626
ahmed307731 Reputation: 10
Default

Asus Crosshair Hero x570 (Latest Bios as of September 2019)
AMD 3900x
RTX 2080ti
64GB DDr4 Crucial ram 3600 Cl19 ( 1:1 in ryzen master)
Crosair MP600 x 2 - 2tb (4tb total populating both slots)

Same issue as OP - Read and write at max 2.7gbps , Tried fidgetuing with bios , setting PCIE1 + 2 to Gen 4 instead of aauto , tried decoupling . Havent tested corsair Secure wipe utility but will be filing for RMA if not resolved , Im goping to follow this thread and open a support ticket shortly after doing some more benchamrking and accumultaing bios screenshots etc . Ive been a logn term Corsair enthusiast and willing to work on this issue till its resolved , Im sure its just a bit of fidgeting thats required . If anyone has come up with anything please advise
Reply With Quote


  #54  
Old 09-10-2019, 11:18 AM
Corsair Kevin's Avatar
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 177
POST ID # = 1017638
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

I'm still working with the firmware and SSD teams to see what's going on. I'll keep this thread updated as information comes in. Can everyone please try to update the firmware through SSD toolbox? 11.2 should be available. If it's not, please share screenshots of your drive information. Thank you!
Reply With Quote


  #55  
Old 09-18-2019, 10:45 PM
randall_785 randall_785 is offline
Registered User
randall_785's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1018633
randall_785 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Kevin View Post
I'm still working with the firmware and SSD teams to see what's going on. I'll keep this thread updated as information comes in. Can everyone please try to update the firmware through SSD toolbox? 11.2 should be available. If it's not, please share screenshots of your drive information. Thank you!
MP600 1TB Latest firmware (11.2) Please advise.
Attached Images
File Type: png mp600-1.PNG (261.7 KB, 31 views)
File Type: png mp600-2.PNG (81.1 KB, 24 views)
Reply With Quote


  #56  
Old 09-19-2019, 06:46 PM
Corsair Kevin's Avatar
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 177
POST ID # = 1018749
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by randall_785 View Post
MP600 1TB Latest firmware (11.2) Please advise.
What version of the BIOS are you on?
Reply With Quote


  #57  
Old 09-19-2019, 10:50 PM
randall_785 randall_785 is offline
Registered User
randall_785's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Location: Minneapolis MN
Posts: 3
POST ID # = 1018785
randall_785 Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Corsair Kevin View Post
What version of the BIOS are you on?
ABBA released 9/17
Reply With Quote


  #58  
Old 09-20-2019, 11:35 AM
Corsair Kevin's Avatar
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 177
POST ID # = 1018836
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by randall_785 View Post
ABBA released 9/17
Thank you. I'm collecting data to see if we can pinpoint the cause. So far, it seems a bit random.
Reply With Quote


  #59  
Old 09-20-2019, 11:35 AM
Corsair Kevin's Avatar
Corsair Kevin Corsair Kevin is offline
Corsair Employee
Corsair Kevin's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2018
Posts: 177
POST ID # = 1018837
Corsair Kevin Reputation: 10
Default

To everyone who is encountering these issues with reduced performance, please provide the following via PM:

Motherboard:
CPU:
Memory brand:
Memory model:
Memory capacity:
Memory speed:
BIOS Version:
Windows Build and Version:
MP600 capacity:
MP600 serial number (a photo of the sticker would be great):
MP600 Firmware Version:
Using drive as OS or storage?
Which M.2 slot?
Stock heatsink on MP600?
If no, what are you using for a heatsink?
Reply With Quote


  #60  
Old 09-20-2019, 09:07 PM
c0rs4ir c0rs4ir is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1018874
c0rs4ir Reputation: 10
Default

Here are my CrystalDiskMark results for the Corsair MP600 2TB.



Note:
- BitLocker is ENABLED using the new AES-XTS encryption method
- Testing right after a clean Windows 10 Pro installation (and installing
latest chip-set drivers etc.)
- The drive has 1,17 TB free of 1,81 TB

Now to answer your questions:

Motherboard: Gigabyte x570 Aorus Xtreme
BIOS Version: F5a
CPU: AMD Ryzen 3900x
Memory brand: Corsair
Memory model: CMW32GX4M2Z3200C16
Memory capacity: 32 GB
Memory speed: XMP profile 1, 3200 MHz, 16-18-18-36-54
Windows Build and Version: Windows 10 Pro 10.0.18362 Build 18362
MP600 capacity: 2 TB
MP600 serial number (a photo of the sticker would be great): I attached a photo of the sticker to this post
MP600 Firmware Version: EGFM11.2
Using drive as OS or storage? OS
Which M.2 slot? M2A_SOCKET
Stock heatsink on MP600? MP600's pre-mounted heatsink
Attached Images
File Type: png Corsair-MP600-BitLockerEnabled-CrystalDiskMark.png (82.7 KB, 12 views)
File Type: png Corsair-MP600.png (4.64 MB, 13 views)

Last edited by c0rs4ir; 09-20-2019 at 10:17 PM.
Reply With Quote


Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.