The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #361  
Old 12-06-2019, 04:03 PM
OD RESET OD RESET is offline
Registered User
OD RESET's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1026547
OD RESET Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcx4610 View Post
Anyone NOT have a custom curve and experiencing the monitoring flat lining?
-EDIT: not fixed

Last edited by OD RESET; 01-13-2020 at 12:13 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #362  
Old 12-06-2019, 07:09 PM
hearnia_2k hearnia_2k is offline
Registered User
hearnia_2k's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Oct 2019
Posts: 5
POST ID # = 1026568
hearnia_2k Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OD RESET View Post
I'm fairly certain the issue has been resolved in the lasted ICUE update. My system dashboard hasn't frozen since I updated. I'm using a custom curve to compliment my H100i v2 fans as well.
Software version 3.22.74

It's been a little over 3 weeks (22) days and no dashboard freezing for me, it would have occurred by now. There are other variables at play here which could've contributed to the solution though. Exactly 21 days ago I updated my Windows 10 Home to Build 1909. This might solve the issue but updating to the latest ICUE software is a good idea as well
Definitely not fixed here. Just played Rise of the Tomb Raider for a bit, and sure enough, dashboard and lights stopped updating. This game does have some insane CPU spikes for some reason, which probably makes this a good game to test with.
Reply With Quote
  #363  
Old 12-17-2019, 01:59 PM
BrewMyTeabag BrewMyTeabag is offline
Registered User
BrewMyTeabag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1027838
BrewMyTeabag Reputation: 10
Default



We getting an update? Eight months since the last contact.
Reply With Quote
  #364  
Old 12-18-2019, 02:15 AM
BangDead1991 BangDead1991 is offline
Registered User
BangDead1991's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 26
POST ID # = 1027894
BangDead1991 Reputation: 10
Default

heh.......
Reply With Quote
  #365  
Old 01-12-2020, 07:52 PM
parrote3 parrote3 is offline
Registered User
parrote3's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 9
POST ID # = 1031131
parrote3 Reputation: 10
Default

Nah. we aren't getting a reply. we don't matter enough as consumers. Temps were again up to 38c on my coolant which is ridiculous.
Reply With Quote
  #366  
Old 01-13-2020, 12:11 AM
OD RESET OD RESET is offline
Registered User
OD RESET's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1031144
OD RESET Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by hearnia_2k View Post
Definitely not fixed here.

yes you are indeed correct, the issue still remains. I played the new COD and iCUE crashed (froze). My fans were unbearably loud and discovered it still happens.

Reply With Quote
  #367  
Old 01-14-2020, 05:18 AM
nonamename nonamename is offline
Registered User
nonamename's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 1031305
nonamename Reputation: 10
Default

this is happening to me as well. When it does i just restart he icue service from the app and then restart icue as well.
Reply With Quote
  #368  
Old 01-14-2020, 05:57 PM
OD RESET OD RESET is offline
Registered User
OD RESET's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1031374
OD RESET Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nonamename View Post
this is happening to me as well. When it does i just restart he icue service from the app and then restart icue as well.
This is what I do as well, even though it's super inconvenient. I honestly wouldn't mind if it froze as long as temperatures weren't affected due to improper cooling during intensive tasks. For example, I'll be gaming and my system will suddenly sound like a last gen console. This is my cue to check iCUE. I'm not sure what cooling settings are being used when this happens, I think it may be iCUE's default cooling which is quiet for both my pump and fan. This inefficiency is insufficient and completely contradicts the purpose of effective hardware and software.
Reply With Quote
  #369  
Old 01-14-2020, 06:14 PM
karajan karajan is offline
Registered User
karajan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 1031377
karajan Reputation: 10
Default

This happens to me as well. only after I wake my computer from sleep mode after a long time. I have to restart the service TWICE to get it back to working.
Reply With Quote
  #370  
Old 01-14-2020, 06:23 PM
karajan karajan is offline
Registered User
karajan's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Posts: 22
POST ID # = 1031379
karajan Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dcx4610 View Post
Need to keep this bumped. This has been happening for a year and still no fix in sight.

I'm convinced that this is an issue when custom fan curves are set. I never had a problem when I just used Quiet or Balanced. The freezing started when I set a custom curve for my cooler.

Can Corsair look into a bug with custom curves? Anyone NOT have a custom curve and experiencing the monitoring flat lining?
Yes, custom curves cause this issue. It's likely not a harware issue. but I want custom curve for more quite setup
Reply With Quote
  #371  
Old 01-14-2020, 10:26 PM
OD RESET OD RESET is offline
Registered User
OD RESET's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 1031385
OD RESET Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by karajan View Post
Yes, custom curves cause this issue. It's likely not a harware issue. but I want custom curve for more quite setup
I can vouch for having a custom curve on my cooler. If anyone doesn't have a custom curve that experiences the dashboard freezing please come forth.
Reply With Quote
  #372  
Old 01-15-2020, 07:18 AM
BrewMyTeabag BrewMyTeabag is offline
Registered User
BrewMyTeabag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1031426
BrewMyTeabag Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by OD RESET View Post
I can vouch for having a custom curve on my cooler. If anyone doesn't have a custom curve that experiences the dashboard freezing please come forth.
I do have a custom curve and don't get freezes. However, I am using old Corsair software to do this.

To do this, I have downloaded Corsair Utility Engine 2.24.50 to control my Corsair Voids. I have also downloaded Corsair LINK (18363.535).

With this, I haven't received any freezes or crashes and works as intended. If it tries to update I decline it each time because it'll turn itself into iCue which is a buggy ignored mess (@Corsair, thanks for that lads).

If you need any help, just send a message over.


Last edited by BrewMyTeabag; 01-15-2020 at 07:18 AM. Reason: Bad photo hyperlink
Reply With Quote
  #373  
Old 01-16-2020, 01:15 PM
nonamename nonamename is offline
Registered User
nonamename's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 16
POST ID # = 1031595
nonamename Reputation: 10
Default

anyone opened a case with corsair on this? I just booted my system and found icue was having this issue. Had to restart the corsair service and restart icue.
Reply With Quote
  #374  
Old 01-18-2020, 11:43 AM
BrewMyTeabag BrewMyTeabag is offline
Registered User
BrewMyTeabag's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 27
POST ID # = 1031854
BrewMyTeabag Reputation: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by nonamename View Post
anyone opened a case with corsair on this? I just booted my system and found icue was having this issue. Had to restart the corsair service and restart icue.
Submitting tickets are met with no response or replies. Using the Reddit forums the mods remove the posts.

We collectively have tried and done everything and have been met with either silence or are being silenced.
Reply With Quote
  #375  
Old 01-19-2020, 08:40 PM
uscool uscool is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 88
POST ID # = 1032007
uscool Reputation: 10
Default

Ive been getting this problem ever since i got it probably over 12 months now so many times iCUE has had updates in that time but the problem still exists

Also sometimes when i start the computer the fans are going full speed and leds are on random what i have to do is click restart on iCUE , Restart iCUE service and it goes back to my saved leds and fan speed is normal how i set curve
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.