The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Corsair Product Discussion > iCUE Software

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-06-2018, 04:40 AM
Astral85 Astral85 is offline
Registered User
Astral85's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 342
POST ID # = 948812
Astral85 Reputation: 11
Default No Device Detected!

Received this in iCUE for the first time today after uninstalling some software. Am I the first to report this in iCUE?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-06-2018, 08:44 AM
solarity solarity is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
solarity's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 745
POST ID # = 948825
solarity Reputation: 33
Default

Could you provide more details on what devices you have, etc?

Yesterday I was working on my system and I noticed my strips and fan lights weren't working. When I was doing some wire management, the USB connector came unplug. I plugged it back in and it worked.

I think I might have seen an issue where it didn't detect my keyboard months ago in the old Cue, but I think I only saw that once or twice and it fixed itself. Did you try a reboot or unplugging your device, if it is a keyboard/mouse?
__________________
RGB 101 Video: General overview on RGB
Zotty's Corsair Guide: RGB FAQ and Sample Diagrams


Disclaimer: I am not an employee of Corsair all my opinions are my own.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-06-2018, 09:06 AM
Astral85 Astral85 is offline
Registered User
Astral85's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 342
POST ID # = 948826
Astral85 Reputation: 11
Default

@solarity

I have a Sabre (mouse), H110i and LNP. All I did was uninstall some Asus software and on the next boot I got the no device detected error and none of the devices were detected. I may have rebooted again with the same error I can't remember but what I did next was exit iCUE completely (probably shutting down the service with it) and restarting it which seemed to restore the devices. I was no where near any cabling so I have no idea what caused this. At least it's back to normal for now..
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-06-2018, 09:16 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,110
POST ID # = 948828
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

It's possible that you uninstalled some USB drivers when you uninstalled the Asus software. From there, Windows may have picked up the devices, downloaded the drivers and reinstalled ... this would certainly explain the behavior that you describe.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-06-2018, 11:45 AM
Zyankali Zyankali is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 948842
Zyankali Reputation: 10
Default

Got the Same Problem Yesterday it worked fine, since Today Icue dont detect my Corsair Vengance and my Lightning Node Pro. So i Deinstalled Icue so i could Change Colors via Link.
Then i tryed to Install Icue Again, at the Point "starting Service" at 60% it Stops with an Error.
Now i Cant Deinstall it anymore and Link says "This Device is controlled by Icue"
What can i do now? Icue got somewhere else some Data i need to Delete?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-06-2018, 11:51 AM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,110
POST ID # = 948845
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

The registry key HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Corsair\Corsair Utility Engine\CLinkPids controls what devices Link turns over the iCue. If you remove that key, you'll restore control to Link.
You will, however, need to make sure that you fully uninstall iCue. You may need to go down the manual route to remove the MSI registration from the Windows Installer database and make sure that the Corsair Service is disabled or you will wind up with conflicts and issues.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-06-2018, 12:13 PM
Zyankali Zyankali is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Location: Germany
Posts: 12
POST ID # = 948852
Zyankali Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks deleting the REgistry helps to get Link Work again.
Where can i check if Corsair Service is disabled?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-06-2018, 02:38 PM
DevBiker's Avatar
DevBiker DevBiker is offline
CORSAIR Beta Team
DevBiker's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Republic of Texas
Posts: 8,110
POST ID # = 948868
DevBiker Reputation: 94
Default

That would be in your services Control Panel applet.
__________________
Please click "Edit System Specs" and fill out your system info.

This comment is provided "as-is", without warranty of any kind, express or implied, including, but not limited to, the sanity or mental fitness of the author. The author is not a Corsair employee, does not represent Corsair, and no comment should be construed as an official statement from Corsair.

Helpful Links and FAQs:
AIO FAQ | RGB FAQ |
HydroX FAQ | RGB Cables |
iCUE Tips & Tricks

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-06-2018, 11:00 PM
Astral85 Astral85 is offline
Registered User
Astral85's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Posts: 342
POST ID # = 948944
Astral85 Reputation: 11
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DevBiker View Post
It's possible that you uninstalled some USB drivers when you uninstalled the Asus software. From there, Windows may have picked up the devices, downloaded the drivers and reinstalled ... this would certainly explain the behavior that you describe.
That sounds completely feasible.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-07-2018, 08:26 AM
dw007 dw007 is offline
Registered User
dw007's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 1
POST ID # = 949002
dw007 Reputation: 10
Default I have the same issue.

disconnecting and reconnecting the usb worked the first time but not now?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.