Corsair Community

iCUE problem with temps

MarioCro55

Hello guys, i have few issues ;

I have Corsair h100i platinum rgb AiO cooler.

- first issue is that in iCUE i get wrong temps read sometimes

- while i am gaming my cpu temps are around 40 C, and my fans kicks to full spead because in iCUE its showing over 60 C, but its shows that temp of waterpump is 60 and not cpu. Is this something wrong with pump ?

It's getting annoying , browsing the web, and fans kicks to full spead because iCUE reads temp of over 60 C.

Is there any way to set fan speed that monitors cpu temp and not temp of water pump.

Sorry guys for my bad english, and also i just purchased this cooler a month ago so i am pretty new at this.

• Like 1

If your H100i Platinum temp reads 60C, you have a problem. It is impossible for the coolant to be 60C and the CPU 40C. Coolant temp is the minimum possible CPU temp. As such, it is most likely you have some kind of monitoring program conflict. Are you running any other programs like HWiNFO, AIDA64, etc.? (MSI Afterburner and EVGA precision don't count and we all use those).

If your coolant temp is really 60C, the exhaust air coming off the radiator will also be 60C in a functioning cooler. That would be more than a hair dryer. If the cooler is not functioning properly and there is a blockage, the exhaust air will be cool, but the block and one of the hoses is going to be very warm. If its all cool and normal room temp to the touch, you don't have a physical issue.

I still suspect you have a monitoring conflict by running AIDA and iCUE at the same time. Usually you get back garbage numbers from somewhere. I often get negative temps on my VRM, which would be nice, but not actually true. Quit AIDA, restart iCUE both app and services (or restart the PC). See what it says with only iCUE running.