The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > Customer Service > Warranty and RMA Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Rating: Thread Rating: 15 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #31  
Old 11-11-2009, 02:49 PM
techietav techietav is offline
Registered User
techietav's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: West Sussex, UK
Posts: 13
POST ID # = 425939
techietav Reputation: 10
Default

Thanks RAM GUY. There is at last some good news.. this might be of interest to others suffering from the same instability.

It seems I've tracked down the random reboot issue to EIST ie. Speedstep (see http://forums.techpowerup.com/showthread.php?t=22998) after disabling I haven't had a random reboot.

Using some settings recommended here http://forums.tweaktown.com/f69/ga-e...ettings-34844/ I've tweaked the voltages for some parameters to compensate for having 12GB, the rest are all at Auto.

Here are my current settings that seem to be stable @1600 (at long last!)
Linx, Prime95 and Memtest all run without error. Linx seems to be the best test of all consuming all of the memory and cpu, it pushed the temps the highest, up to 81C.

MB Intelligent Tweaker
CPU Clock Ratio ........................ [20 X]
Performance Enhance ................ [Standard]
DRAM Timing Selectable (SPD)...... [Quick]
System Memory Multiplier (SPD) ... [12.0]
CAS Latency Time ..................... [9]
tRCD ....................................... [9]
tRP ......................................... [9]
tRAS ....................................... [24]

Advanced Voltage Control
Load-Line Calibration ................. [Enabled]
CPU Vcore ............................... [Auto]
QPI/Vtt Voltage ........................ [1.275V] +0.1V
CPU PLL .................................. [Auto]
>>> MCH/ICH
PCIE ...................................... [1.500V] default
QPI PLL .................................. [1.140V] +0.4V
IOH Core ................................ [1.200V] +0.1V
ICH I/O .................................. [1.500V] default
ICH Core ................................ [1.140V] +0.04V
>>> DRAM
DRAM Voltage ......................... [1.600V] stick certified voltage
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 11-12-2009, 12:54 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 426126
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

NP and I would set the memory Voltage to 1.65 Volts if you have any problems.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
hx3x12g1600c9, i7

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:55 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.