Corsair Community

M65 Pro Sniper Button Broke

Lyfeslap

I'm new to the Corsair forums, so sorry if this post is poorly formatted.

Today I was just browsing the internet and out of boredom I pressed the sniper button on my mouse a few times. The button was a little hard to press after a few clicks. I pressed the button with more force and heard a little click. The bottom corner of the sniper button no longer presses like it should and, overall, the button requires a lot less force. Is it completely broken or is there a way to fix the button? If it is completely broken, how would I handle getting a new one?

Note: The button still works, it's just much easier to press and feels "cheaper". I just want to fix it before it completely breaks.

This is a common problem and my advice would be to send it back. Even better, return it to your store and get another brand of mouse as this has been an issue since the mouse came out and they don't seem to be in any hurry to fix it.

I wouldn't try open it personally. It was their fault it broke, make them fix it. Also I wouldn't bother with Corsair RMA system, it's as bad as the quality of their products.

I've had two M65s now with the exact same problem and read many reports from other people with the same problem. I'm waiting for them to tell me they fixed the issue before I try my third one.

In the last week mine has degraded further. Before it was the lower right corner that was mushy and it had a slight rattle. Now it feels very broken and has a loud rattle just moving the mouse.

My advice, get rid of it within your store's refund policy window. Good luck!

This is a common problem and my advice would be to send it back. Even better, return it to your store and get another brand of mouse as this has been an issue since the mouse came out and they don't seem to be in any hurry to fix it.