The Corsair User Forums  

Go Back   The Corsair User Forums > General HoH Stuff > General Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-24-2009, 08:33 PM
bolweval bolweval is offline
Registered User
bolweval's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Santa Cruz, ca
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 405768
bolweval Reputation: 10
Send a message via ICQ to bolweval
Default TR3X6G1866C7GTF @ 1333 and 1600

First of all, my sticks of TR3X6G1866C7GTF work great, and at advertised speed and timings.

Was wondering how much I could tighen up the timings if i run them at 1333 or 1600?

Thx
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-25-2009, 12:22 AM
Yellowbeard's Avatar
Yellowbeard Yellowbeard is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Atlanta,GA, USA.
Posts: 11,531
POST ID # = 405778
Yellowbeard Reputation: 46
Default

They will likely do CAS6 at those speeds but they are not tested at those speeds. So, the only way to know is to test it for yourself. Post your results, it should be interesting.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-25-2009, 12:25 PM
bolweval bolweval is offline
Registered User
bolweval's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Santa Cruz, ca
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 405815
bolweval Reputation: 10
Send a message via ICQ to bolweval
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by specmike View Post
They will likely do CAS6 at those speeds but they are not tested at those speeds. So, the only way to know is to test it for yourself. Post your results, it should be interesting.

So far stable at 1333 6-6-6-18 think I got more? Will let you know.

BTW, I'm at 1.5v with those timings

Last edited by bolweval; 06-25-2009 at 12:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-25-2009, 12:59 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 405824
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

NP Just dont go over 1.65 Volts for the memory and if you do have problems you might add a bit more voltage to the QPI VTT Voltage.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-26-2009, 05:55 PM
bolweval bolweval is offline
Registered User
bolweval's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Santa Cruz, ca
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 406014
bolweval Reputation: 10
Send a message via ICQ to bolweval
Default

Up to 1600 6-6-6-18 1.65v, not sure if I needed the extra volts or not. But stable through all 3dmark test runs and several hours of gaming.

I love these things, worth every penny ; )
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-28-2009, 10:26 AM
Toby Broom Toby Broom is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 406148
Toby Broom Reputation: 10
Default

I have the 2000 8-8-8 Dominator GT's, I think these are the same chips as 1877 7-8-7's?

I can do 6-6-6-16 1N @ 1.65V with 1.55V QPI, I'm trying to bring the QPI down though.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 06-28-2009, 01:24 PM
bolweval bolweval is offline
Registered User
bolweval's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Santa Cruz, ca
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 406155
bolweval Reputation: 10
Send a message via ICQ to bolweval
Default

Are you at 2000mhz or 1600?

Edit: never mind, just saw your specs in the sig ; )

Last edited by bolweval; 06-28-2009 at 01:26 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 06-28-2009, 01:36 PM
Toby Broom Toby Broom is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 25
POST ID # = 406156
Toby Broom Reputation: 10
Default

You'd be well happy if you could get 6-6-6 @ 2000!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 06-28-2009, 10:51 PM
bolweval bolweval is offline
Registered User
bolweval's PC Specs
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Santa Cruz, ca
Posts: 6
POST ID # = 406186
bolweval Reputation: 10
Send a message via ICQ to bolweval
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Toby Broom View Post
You'd be well happy if you could get 6-6-6 @ 2000!
Indeed I would!

Bet it won't be long until Corsair gets there.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 06-29-2009, 12:24 PM
RAM GUY's Avatar
RAM GUY RAM GUY is offline
Corsair Product Guru
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Fremont, CA
Posts: 118,268
POST ID # = 406233
RAM GUY Reputation: 10
Default

The max I would use for the Memory Voltage is 1.66 Volts and 1.7 Volts for the QPI VTT Voltage but it sounds like you all are doing OK.
__________________
Support accounts and tickets can be created at https://support.corsair.com.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
i7, tr3x6g1866c7gtf

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 03:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.